Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2007-04 (Puffed-sleeve T-shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 943 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:keelyb1
photo
About keelyb1star
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 10/11/02
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:2/13/08 4:20 PM
Last Updated:3/10/08 2:52 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
I like each and every one of your versions very much, and they look really flattering on you. Thanks for pointing out all the different looks you can get from this one pattern. And good review, too. -Lily
2/13/08 6:10 PM
mssewcrazy said...
The tops look very nice on you. I will make a scad of these also if mine works out that great. It is just a great basic versatile piece that can endlessy change with the fabric and the sleeve changes. How nice to have one with all the kinks worked out.
2/13/08 7:57 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Nice! I haven't made this one yet. Yet another project on the "to do" list.
2/13/08 9:52 PM
li'l miss muffett said...
Very nice tops! I agree that they all look very different, and that's great. I almost bought this issue. Now I'll have to see if I can find it again!
2/13/08 9:54 PM
CherylStillSews said...
Wow - nine of these - well done! They all look great.
2/13/08 10:24 PM
JudiBee2 said...
Wow. That came out great. I wish I had that pattern. I love the neckline on you
2/13/08 10:46 PM
lynny said...
Keely your tops are wonderful. Isn't this one of the joys of sewing? Same pattern, change the fabric and such a different look each time.
2/14/08 1:58 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
That looks soooooo nice!!!!
2/14/08 9:18 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Oh, what a cute top! I love your fabric!
2/14/08 2:58 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great tops Keely! This pattern is very addictive, isn't it? (Nice to "meet" you too!)
2/16/08 11:07 AM
MareeAlison said...
Nice top Keely - I've made this one recently but it's a bit tight for me, so I have to do some fitting on the next one.
3/6/08 6:44 PM
Debbie Cook said...
I said it on your blog and I'll say it here ... LOVE that red on you!! Very pretty.
3/10/08 6:59 AM
LindsayT said...
Could I please have a duplicate top, red too? Nice!
3/10/08 3:45 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Beautiful red top; can't resist a pretty red top! Make more of this perfect top; can't have too many. And I really enjoyed your sewing class report card; it really tickled me! -Lily
3/10/08 7:14 PM
Peggy L said...
All your tops look great! What a wonderful pattern to have as a TNT.
3/10/08 9:31 PM
megster said...
I would very much like to buy this ottobre Spring 2007 magazine but have been unable to find it. I have tried many souces including ebay and sewzannnes. Please help. Thanks, Megster
4/28/08 1:28 PM
keelyb1 said...
Hi megster, I PM'd you, but in case you don't see it.... I'd try www.ottobredesign.com directly. That's how I got my issue and they're great to deal with. The direct link for single issue purchase is https://www.ottobredesign.com/subscription/single.php?PHPSESSID=2d2cf61e9d2579b39634d22f48caecf0 Good luck!
4/29/08 3:32 PM
Roxxygrl said...
Very flattering. I think I might need to check this magazine out for myself. Thanks.
5/1/08 3:39 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I didn't know you made this top. You got the fit perfect. I love all your versions.
5/11/08 1:31 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2007-107 107 Top
photo
Review by Seaspur on 5/2/07
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Suzi Purse Insert
Suzi Purse Insert

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 1021 Hazel
photo
Review by laurenc0re on 8/7/12
Read Review

Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us