SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1486 (Sporty Flared skirt)

Viewed 626 times 
Reviewed by:yorkshire lass
photo

 
 
About yorkshire lassstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 88
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/08 7:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kellie R. said...
What a great skirt! I'm impressed with the detailing. It turned out fab!
2/27/08 7:53 AM
Beek said...
What a gorgeous skirt. It is so flattering on you. I love all the details and especially the pockets. Marvelous work.
2/27/08 8:16 AM
carolynw said...
What an interesting skirt - it will bring lots of compliments I am sure. Great review
2/27/08 9:04 AM
LindsayT said...
I live in jeans, but would make an exception for a stylish skirt like this one. And thanks for the plug for my photo article!
2/27/08 9:37 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Thanks so much for including your construction order, that is so amazingly helpful. Terrific skirt, I just adore all the details!
2/27/08 11:28 AM
sewnini said...
great review and a beautiful skirt as well! The details are super cute.
2/27/08 12:23 PM
Liana said...
What a darling skirt, and all that work thread tracing really does make a difference, doesn't it? Very nice results!
2/27/08 4:50 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
The extraordinary pockets, your buttons and topstitching take a lovely skirt to a new level of elegance. This is quite special and appears to fit you exquisitely. -Lily
2/27/08 6:44 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Very cute! I love your dog photo!!!
2/28/08 11:39 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful skirt!
2/28/08 3:10 PM
janet said...
Due to your perserverence, you ended with couture results! Love the hand topstitching! You just added hundreds to the value of your skirt.
2/28/08 4:07 PM
Maggie Cat said...
Very cute skirt. And I think anyone who puts together a Marfy pattern is very patient. Although the styles are cute.
2/28/08 7:53 PM
blue mooney said...
great skirt - you really picked a nice style. Congrats on doing it the coture way, too!
3/1/08 9:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

New Look 6557

photo
by: Sew Melbou...

Review

Pattern

New Look 6162

photo
by: Mazzygirl

Review
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now