SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1486 (Sporty Flared skirt)

Viewed 627 times 
Reviewed by:yorkshire lass
photo

 
 
About yorkshire lassstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 88
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/08 7:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blue mooney said...
great skirt - you really picked a nice style. Congrats on doing it the coture way, too!
3/1/08 9:54 AM
Maggie Cat said...
Very cute skirt. And I think anyone who puts together a Marfy pattern is very patient. Although the styles are cute.
2/28/08 7:53 PM
janet said...
Due to your perserverence, you ended with couture results! Love the hand topstitching! You just added hundreds to the value of your skirt.
2/28/08 4:07 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful skirt!
2/28/08 3:10 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Very cute! I love your dog photo!!!
2/28/08 11:39 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
The extraordinary pockets, your buttons and topstitching take a lovely skirt to a new level of elegance. This is quite special and appears to fit you exquisitely. -Lily
2/27/08 6:44 PM
Liana said...
What a darling skirt, and all that work thread tracing really does make a difference, doesn't it? Very nice results!
2/27/08 4:50 PM
sewnini said...
great review and a beautiful skirt as well! The details are super cute.
2/27/08 12:23 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Thanks so much for including your construction order, that is so amazingly helpful. Terrific skirt, I just adore all the details!
2/27/08 11:28 AM
LindsayT said...
I live in jeans, but would make an exception for a stylish skirt like this one. And thanks for the plug for my photo article!
2/27/08 9:37 AM
carolynw said...
What an interesting skirt - it will bring lots of compliments I am sure. Great review
2/27/08 9:04 AM
Beek said...
What a gorgeous skirt. It is so flattering on you. I love all the details and especially the pockets. Marvelous work.
2/27/08 8:16 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a great skirt! I'm impressed with the detailing. It turned out fab!
2/27/08 7:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Simplicity 5189

photo
by: spasibason...

Review
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

More Info
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

More Info