SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5006 (Basic Pleat Pant)

1 more reviews
Viewed 2167 times 
Reviewed by:JuliaL
photo

 
 
About JuliaLstar
KS USA
Member since: 11/6/02
Reviews: 19 (patterns: 16)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/03 0:34 AM
Last Updated:7/16/03 0:08 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
JuliaL said... (7/17/03 1:18 PM) Reply
Ah...just checked the list and there's already a pretty thorough review posted. They have a website, but it's not a fabric-selling site...you'd be much better off with a phone call. Oh, and nanflan -- he's not so much a sewing dog as a camera-hogging dog!
JuliaL said... (7/17/03 1:12 PM) Reply
NeedleNook is a small but great fabric store in Wichita. I'll go post a review with address and everything right now...
Ruth C said... (7/16/03 1:49 PM) Reply
what is NeedleNook? Is it a store in Kansas? Does it (hopefully)have a website?
NancyDaQ said... (7/16/03 12:47 PM) Reply
The pants look great! Also, your dog is really pretty (gotta recognize those sewing dogs too!)
AnneM said... (7/16/03 7:53 AM) Reply
This second pair also looks great. Makes me consider this pattern.
JuliaL said... (7/16/03 0:13 AM) Reply
Georgene - After finally, finishing the top, I've posted a pic of the new pants. I bought a LOT of the narrower elastic, so the second pair uses it too...which is probably just as well, since I don't look good with wide waistbands. I didn't trim the pleats because the fabric was pretty thin.
Georgene said... (6/28/03 8:43 PM) Reply
I hope you will be able to post a picture of the border print version, they sound very nice. Were you able to use the 1 1/2" elastic and trim the pleats on this pair?
JuliaL said... (5/7/03 2:16 PM) Reply
Lori -- Isn't NeedleNook great? It's amazing how such a little space can have so many more inspirational fabrics than an enormous Hancock's -- I guess it's just that the all-knits-all-the-time philosophy fits my wardrobe needs so well!
Alana Robson said... (5/7/03 9:59 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I liked reading about your process as you fit and sewed.
Lori V said... (5/7/03 1:36 AM) Reply
Your pants look great - I like where your fabric came from, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Pattern Details