Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5006 (Basic Pleat Pant)

1 more reviews
Viewed 2152 times 
Reviewed by:JuliaL
photo

 
 
About JuliaLstar
KS USA
Member since: 11/6/02
Reviews: 19 (patterns: 16)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/03 0:34 AM
Last Updated:7/16/03 0:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JuliaL said... (7/17/03 1:18 PM) Reply
Ah...just checked the list and there's already a pretty thorough review posted. They have a website, but it's not a fabric-selling site...you'd be much better off with a phone call. Oh, and nanflan -- he's not so much a sewing dog as a camera-hogging dog!
JuliaL said... (7/17/03 1:12 PM) Reply
NeedleNook is a small but great fabric store in Wichita. I'll go post a review with address and everything right now...
Ruth C said... (7/16/03 1:49 PM) Reply
what is NeedleNook? Is it a store in Kansas? Does it (hopefully)have a website?
NancyDaQ said... (7/16/03 12:47 PM) Reply
The pants look great! Also, your dog is really pretty (gotta recognize those sewing dogs too!)
AnneM said... (7/16/03 7:53 AM) Reply
This second pair also looks great. Makes me consider this pattern.
JuliaL said... (7/16/03 0:13 AM) Reply
Georgene - After finally, finishing the top, I've posted a pic of the new pants. I bought a LOT of the narrower elastic, so the second pair uses it too...which is probably just as well, since I don't look good with wide waistbands. I didn't trim the pleats because the fabric was pretty thin.
Georgene said... (6/28/03 8:43 PM) Reply
I hope you will be able to post a picture of the border print version, they sound very nice. Were you able to use the 1 1/2" elastic and trim the pleats on this pair?
JuliaL said... (5/7/03 2:16 PM) Reply
Lori -- Isn't NeedleNook great? It's amazing how such a little space can have so many more inspirational fabrics than an enormous Hancock's -- I guess it's just that the all-knits-all-the-time philosophy fits my wardrobe needs so well!
Alana Robson said... (5/7/03 9:59 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I liked reading about your process as you fit and sewed.
Lori V said... (5/7/03 1:36 AM) Reply
Your pants look great - I like where your fabric came from, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2481

photo
by: Jonni Ange...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details