Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5006 (Basic Pleat Pant)

1 more reviews
Viewed 2156 times 
Reviewed by:JuliaL
photo

 
 
About JuliaLstar
KS USA
Member since: 11/6/02
Reviews: 19 (patterns: 16)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/03 0:34 AM
Last Updated:7/16/03 0:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JuliaL said... (7/17/03 1:18 PM) Reply
Ah...just checked the list and there's already a pretty thorough review posted. They have a website, but it's not a fabric-selling site...you'd be much better off with a phone call. Oh, and nanflan -- he's not so much a sewing dog as a camera-hogging dog!
JuliaL said... (7/17/03 1:12 PM) Reply
NeedleNook is a small but great fabric store in Wichita. I'll go post a review with address and everything right now...
Ruth C said... (7/16/03 1:49 PM) Reply
what is NeedleNook? Is it a store in Kansas? Does it (hopefully)have a website?
NancyDaQ said... (7/16/03 12:47 PM) Reply
The pants look great! Also, your dog is really pretty (gotta recognize those sewing dogs too!)
AnneM said... (7/16/03 7:53 AM) Reply
This second pair also looks great. Makes me consider this pattern.
JuliaL said... (7/16/03 0:13 AM) Reply
Georgene - After finally, finishing the top, I've posted a pic of the new pants. I bought a LOT of the narrower elastic, so the second pair uses it too...which is probably just as well, since I don't look good with wide waistbands. I didn't trim the pleats because the fabric was pretty thin.
Georgene said... (6/28/03 8:43 PM) Reply
I hope you will be able to post a picture of the border print version, they sound very nice. Were you able to use the 1 1/2" elastic and trim the pleats on this pair?
JuliaL said... (5/7/03 2:16 PM) Reply
Lori -- Isn't NeedleNook great? It's amazing how such a little space can have so many more inspirational fabrics than an enormous Hancock's -- I guess it's just that the all-knits-all-the-time philosophy fits my wardrobe needs so well!
Alana Robson said... (5/7/03 9:59 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I liked reading about your process as you fit and sewed.
Lori V said... (5/7/03 1:36 AM) Reply
Your pants look great - I like where your fabric came from, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6968

photo
by: nineten

Review
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details