SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3152 (Easy Skirt)

11 more reviews
Viewed 880 times 
Reviewed by:CharityAK
photo

 
 
About CharityAKstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 11/4/07
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/08 6:31 PM
Last Updated:9/1/08 10:16 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
Really pretty skirt, Charity, and lovely red print fabric. Like you, I can't have too many classic skirts, particularly if they have a bit of grace and swing at the bottom. Lovely, Lily
9/2/08 10:38 PM
Annette1 said...
You have a real knack for adding JUST the right touch to your garments to add a little pizazz, while not overdoing it. I especially like this pattern because (usually, anyway) when you have a center frnot and back seam on a flared skirt, that means the drape is more on the bias, which I like. Okay, you talked me into it.
3/6/08 1:06 AM
Vintage Joan said...
I bought this pattern recently and am happy to see your great versions of it! Good thinking about the extra 1/4" at the top of the waistband -- I'll have to remember that. :)
2/20/08 10:32 AM
Rhonda Noah said...
Charity, great skirts! The red is so classy looking, but that wild print is so fun! The red says 'career, professional' to me, and the print says, 'cut loose and have fun!' I love them both. The beading on the muslin version is the perfect finishing touch IMHO.
2/17/08 10:59 AM
Athene said...
Wow - what a wonderful and wild print and the skirt looks so drapey and nice.
2/13/08 8:53 PM
Judy Wentz said...
I made my second wedding dress out of this fabric. The skirt pattern was very similar.
2/13/08 8:52 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your subtle embellishments are always so perfect; just enough, not too much (bringing to mind your killer embellishment on your winter white suit for the One Fabric Wool contest, which I covet desperately). Your skirt is beautiful and like a magpie, I'm highly attracted to the bright design. Excellent review, as always. -Lily
2/13/08 6:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-125

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now