SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3152 (Easy Skirt)

11 more reviews
Viewed 875 times 
Reviewed by:CharityAK
photo

 
 
About CharityAKstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 11/4/07
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/08 6:31 PM
Last Updated:9/1/08 10:16 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
Your subtle embellishments are always so perfect; just enough, not too much (bringing to mind your killer embellishment on your winter white suit for the One Fabric Wool contest, which I covet desperately). Your skirt is beautiful and like a magpie, I'm highly attracted to the bright design. Excellent review, as always. -Lily
2/13/08 6:41 PM
Judy Wentz said...
I made my second wedding dress out of this fabric. The skirt pattern was very similar.
2/13/08 8:52 PM
Athene said...
Wow - what a wonderful and wild print and the skirt looks so drapey and nice.
2/13/08 8:53 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
Charity, great skirts! The red is so classy looking, but that wild print is so fun! The red says 'career, professional' to me, and the print says, 'cut loose and have fun!' I love them both. The beading on the muslin version is the perfect finishing touch IMHO.
2/17/08 10:59 AM
Vintage Joan said...
I bought this pattern recently and am happy to see your great versions of it! Good thinking about the extra 1/4" at the top of the waistband -- I'll have to remember that. :)
2/20/08 10:32 AM
Annette1 said...
You have a real knack for adding JUST the right touch to your garments to add a little pizazz, while not overdoing it. I especially like this pattern because (usually, anyway) when you have a center frnot and back seam on a flared skirt, that means the drape is more on the bias, which I like. Okay, you talked me into it.
3/6/08 1:06 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Really pretty skirt, Charity, and lovely red print fabric. Like you, I can't have too many classic skirts, particularly if they have a bit of grace and swing at the bottom. Lovely, Lily
9/2/08 10:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8620

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Buy Now
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Downloadable 12-2010-140

photo
by: kerrybum

Review