SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2036 (Crafts Bags)

1 more reviews
Viewed 411 times 
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/08 9:47 PM
Last Updated:2/13/08 10:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HeyJane said...
Nice ! I like the fabric. You surely can fit lots of items in there.
2/13/08 11:11 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your sewing continues to inspire! Your lining on the inside and even the pocket adds luxury to this useful tote. I want one of those zipper pulls, too.
2/14/08 4:53 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
What a great size tote! I like it!
2/14/08 10:47 AM
Peggy L said...
Fabulous tote! You may make me change my mind about sewing bags.
2/14/08 10:57 AM
martinanne said...
Thank you for the review! Lucky me, I have this pattern (didn't even realize it was OOP now). Thanks for explaining how you did the lining. How did you get the handles to have so much body? They look like they stand up on their own. Great bag!!
2/14/08 11:17 AM
kim*brown said...
This turned out great.
2/14/08 12:13 PM
ryan's mom said...
Perfect tote bag! I love the design and fabric.
2/14/08 7:54 PM
2BSewing said...
Ladies...Thank you for the wonderful complements. Martinanne...as a result of using a heavy home dec fabric, the handles naturally had a lot of body. In the KS instructions, there are two ways to sew the handles depending on the type of fabric you use. If you use a lightweight fabric, you could insert belt webbing into the handles to give a firmer feel and add body to the handles.
2/14/08 8:54 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Beautifully meticulous work on this bag for which you'll find a hundred uses after your sewing classes end. Pretty special. - Lily
2/14/08 8:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 3142

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now