SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2036 (Crafts Bags)

1 more reviews
Viewed 411 times 
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/08 9:47 PM
Last Updated:2/13/08 10:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
Beautifully meticulous work on this bag for which you'll find a hundred uses after your sewing classes end. Pretty special. - Lily
2/14/08 8:59 PM
2BSewing said...
Ladies...Thank you for the wonderful complements. Martinanne...as a result of using a heavy home dec fabric, the handles naturally had a lot of body. In the KS instructions, there are two ways to sew the handles depending on the type of fabric you use. If you use a lightweight fabric, you could insert belt webbing into the handles to give a firmer feel and add body to the handles.
2/14/08 8:54 PM
ryan's mom said...
Perfect tote bag! I love the design and fabric.
2/14/08 7:54 PM
kim*brown said...
This turned out great.
2/14/08 12:13 PM
martinanne said...
Thank you for the review! Lucky me, I have this pattern (didn't even realize it was OOP now). Thanks for explaining how you did the lining. How did you get the handles to have so much body? They look like they stand up on their own. Great bag!!
2/14/08 11:17 AM
Peggy L said...
Fabulous tote! You may make me change my mind about sewing bags.
2/14/08 10:57 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
What a great size tote! I like it!
2/14/08 10:47 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your sewing continues to inspire! Your lining on the inside and even the pocket adds luxury to this useful tote. I want one of those zipper pulls, too.
2/14/08 4:53 AM
HeyJane said...
Nice ! I like the fabric. You surely can fit lots of items in there.
2/13/08 11:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

brerrabbit.com HowJoyful

photo
by: MadeByMeg

Review
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now