Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2036 (Crafts Bags)

1 more reviews
Viewed 411 times 
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews: 79 (patterns: 69)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/08 9:47 PM
Last Updated:2/13/08 10:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by 2BSewing using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said... (2/14/08 8:59 PM) Reply
Beautifully meticulous work on this bag for which you'll find a hundred uses after your sewing classes end. Pretty special. - Lily
2BSewing said... (2/14/08 8:54 PM) Reply
Ladies...Thank you for the wonderful complements. Martinanne...as a result of using a heavy home dec fabric, the handles naturally had a lot of body. In the KS instructions, there are two ways to sew the handles depending on the type of fabric you use. If you use a lightweight fabric, you could insert belt webbing into the handles to give a firmer feel and add body to the handles.
ryan's mom said... (2/14/08 7:54 PM) Reply
Perfect tote bag! I love the design and fabric.
kim*brown said... (2/14/08 12:13 PM) Reply
This turned out great.
martinanne said... (2/14/08 11:17 AM) Reply
Thank you for the review! Lucky me, I have this pattern (didn't even realize it was OOP now). Thanks for explaining how you did the lining. How did you get the handles to have so much body? They look like they stand up on their own. Great bag!!
Peggy L said... (2/14/08 10:57 AM) Reply
Fabulous tote! You may make me change my mind about sewing bags.
gatorgirl4325 said... (2/14/08 10:47 AM) Reply
What a great size tote! I like it!
JDpenelope said... (2/14/08 4:53 AM) Reply
Your sewing continues to inspire! Your lining on the inside and even the pocket adds luxury to this useful tote. I want one of those zipper pulls, too.
HeyJane said... (2/13/08 11:11 PM) Reply
Nice ! I like the fabric. You surely can fit lots of items in there.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

You Can Make This Forget Me Knot Dress

photo
by: JanElise

Review
Patrones Magazine 293-27

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Pattern Details