SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> TopKids Magazine> 49-12 (Pinafore)

Viewed 266 times 
Reviewed by:keelyb1
photo

 
 
About keelyb1star
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 10/11/02
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/08 5:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TanyaMT said...
Adorable!
2/14/08 2:02 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your meticulous detail work has produced a charming and chic pinafore. Thanks for the 'heads up' about the error in the side seams pattern draft. Excellent review. -Lily
2/14/08 5:55 PM
RuthieSews said...
I love the little hearts details, so much more 'boutique' than the drawing with the teddy. The red top stitching is a great feature - did you use upholstery thread for that?
2/14/08 6:00 PM
Annette1 said...
Now that is CUTE! And even has a little heart tag on it. :o) Perfect topstitching, too!
2/14/08 6:28 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Too cute. Contrasting Topstitching is a nice touch
2/14/08 7:23 PM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous little pinafore, Keely!
2/14/08 9:52 PM
pterion said...
Super cute! The little heart is a nice touch - and very appropriate for a Valentine's Day review :-)
2/14/08 11:13 PM
sewsue said...
Lovely pinafore! When my children were young I used Topkids patterns for most of their clothes and I loved their designs. I still have my collection of the first 50 issues complete with pattern sheets. I hope to use them again one day for grandchildren.
2/15/08 4:43 PM
Judy Williment said...
Cute cute cute!
2/16/08 8:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 2069-1001

photo
by: SouthernSt...

Review
Candice

Candice

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now