SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> TopKids Magazine> 49-12 (Pinafore)

Viewed 266 times 
Reviewed by:keelyb1
photo

 
 
About keelyb1star
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 10/11/02
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/08 5:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TanyaMT said...
Adorable!
2/14/08 2:02 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your meticulous detail work has produced a charming and chic pinafore. Thanks for the 'heads up' about the error in the side seams pattern draft. Excellent review. -Lily
2/14/08 5:55 PM
RuthieSews said...
I love the little hearts details, so much more 'boutique' than the drawing with the teddy. The red top stitching is a great feature - did you use upholstery thread for that?
2/14/08 6:00 PM
Annette1 said...
Now that is CUTE! And even has a little heart tag on it. :o) Perfect topstitching, too!
2/14/08 6:28 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Too cute. Contrasting Topstitching is a nice touch
2/14/08 7:23 PM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous little pinafore, Keely!
2/14/08 9:52 PM
pterion said...
Super cute! The little heart is a nice touch - and very appropriate for a Valentine's Day review :-)
2/14/08 11:13 PM
sewsue said...
Lovely pinafore! When my children were young I used Topkids patterns for most of their clothes and I loved their designs. I still have my collection of the first 50 issues complete with pattern sheets. I hope to use them again one day for grandchildren.
2/15/08 4:43 PM
Judy Williment said...
Cute cute cute!
2/16/08 8:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-123

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review