SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> TopKids Magazine> 49-12 (Pinafore)

Viewed 266 times 
Reviewed by:keelyb1
photo

 
 
About keelyb1star
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 10/11/02
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/08 5:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TanyaMT said...
Adorable!
2/14/08 2:02 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your meticulous detail work has produced a charming and chic pinafore. Thanks for the 'heads up' about the error in the side seams pattern draft. Excellent review. -Lily
2/14/08 5:55 PM
RuthieSews said...
I love the little hearts details, so much more 'boutique' than the drawing with the teddy. The red top stitching is a great feature - did you use upholstery thread for that?
2/14/08 6:00 PM
Annette1 said...
Now that is CUTE! And even has a little heart tag on it. :o) Perfect topstitching, too!
2/14/08 6:28 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Too cute. Contrasting Topstitching is a nice touch
2/14/08 7:23 PM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous little pinafore, Keely!
2/14/08 9:52 PM
pterion said...
Super cute! The little heart is a nice touch - and very appropriate for a Valentine's Day review :-)
2/14/08 11:13 PM
sewsue said...
Lovely pinafore! When my children were young I used Topkids patterns for most of their clothes and I loved their designs. I still have my collection of the first 50 issues complete with pattern sheets. I hope to use them again one day for grandchildren.
2/15/08 4:43 PM
Judy Williment said...
Cute cute cute!
2/16/08 8:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 06/2012 #113

photo
by: thewall

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now