SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> TopKids Magazine> 49-12 (Pinafore)

Viewed 266 times 
Reviewed by:keelyb1
photo

 
 
About keelyb1star
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 10/11/02
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/08 5:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Williment said... (2/16/08 8:35 PM) Reply
Cute cute cute!
sewsue said... (2/15/08 4:43 PM) Reply
Lovely pinafore! When my children were young I used Topkids patterns for most of their clothes and I loved their designs. I still have my collection of the first 50 issues complete with pattern sheets. I hope to use them again one day for grandchildren.
pterion said... (2/14/08 11:13 PM) Reply
Super cute! The little heart is a nice touch - and very appropriate for a Valentine's Day review :-)
Schnauzer said... (2/14/08 9:52 PM) Reply
Gorgeous little pinafore, Keely!
Dmd4106 said... (2/14/08 7:23 PM) Reply
Too cute. Contrasting Topstitching is a nice touch
Annette1 said... (2/14/08 6:28 PM) Reply
Now that is CUTE! And even has a little heart tag on it. :o) Perfect topstitching, too!
RuthieSews said... (2/14/08 6:00 PM) Reply
I love the little hearts details, so much more 'boutique' than the drawing with the teddy. The red top stitching is a great feature - did you use upholstery thread for that?
lilyofthevalley said... (2/14/08 5:55 PM) Reply
Your meticulous detail work has produced a charming and chic pinafore. Thanks for the 'heads up' about the error in the side seams pattern draft. Excellent review. -Lily
TanyaMT said... (2/14/08 2:02 PM) Reply
Adorable!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Fehr Trade 000

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 36468-1004

photo
by: ryansmumAr...

Review
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Pattern Details