SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3990 (Kahlia Ali Tops)

9 more reviews
Viewed 762 times 
Reviewed by:Sally Sews
photo

 
 
About Sally Sewsstar
OH USA
Member since: 12/10/07
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/08 10:45 AM
Last Updated:2/14/08 10:52 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
goldesdottar said...
Thank-you for this review, and also the K. Ali knit top in red. You've made it apparent that both can be very flattering. I want to tell you that the the dark teal w/texture, is so flattering - i hope it's big factor in your wardrobe. I want to ask what size you started with. ...Thanks again.
4/6/08 6:52 PM
Bettsi said...
It looks great! I'm enjoying your blog too.
2/27/08 6:02 PM
Sherril Miller said...
pretty fabric, sorry it gave you so much trouble. Good job making the alterations.
2/15/08 2:29 PM
Steffie said...
Nice job. Thanks for the review. I think you did a great job on the fitting.
2/15/08 7:13 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Nice blouse. Very flattering style for you. Thanks for posting.
2/14/08 7:18 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
This blouse is very flattering on you - the style, the color, everything. Make more of these. Thanks for the review and link to your interesting blog. -Lily
2/14/08 5:13 PM
moushka said...
Very pretty blouse. Thanks for the review. Sue
2/14/08 2:03 PM
RobinE said...
The blouse looks great! Thank you for the review-- I think I'm going to have to check out this pattern for sure.
2/14/08 1:44 PM
michellep74 said...
This is really a great top pattern--there are so many options! The fabric might've been a pain to work with, but the color looks great on you!
2/14/08 11:46 AM
camaro1952 said...
wonderful blouse! Loved your blog.
2/14/08 11:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-135

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
Burda 7811

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

More Info