SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3990 (Kahlia Ali Tops)

9 more reviews
Viewed 763 times 
Reviewed by:Sally Sews
photo

 
 
About Sally Sewsstar
OH USA
Member since: 12/10/07
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/08 10:45 AM
Last Updated:2/14/08 10:52 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
goldesdottar said...
Thank-you for this review, and also the K. Ali knit top in red. You've made it apparent that both can be very flattering. I want to tell you that the the dark teal w/texture, is so flattering - i hope it's big factor in your wardrobe. I want to ask what size you started with. ...Thanks again.
4/6/08 6:52 PM
Bettsi said...
It looks great! I'm enjoying your blog too.
2/27/08 6:02 PM
Sherril Miller said...
pretty fabric, sorry it gave you so much trouble. Good job making the alterations.
2/15/08 2:29 PM
Steffie said...
Nice job. Thanks for the review. I think you did a great job on the fitting.
2/15/08 7:13 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Nice blouse. Very flattering style for you. Thanks for posting.
2/14/08 7:18 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
This blouse is very flattering on you - the style, the color, everything. Make more of these. Thanks for the review and link to your interesting blog. -Lily
2/14/08 5:13 PM
moushka said...
Very pretty blouse. Thanks for the review. Sue
2/14/08 2:03 PM
RobinE said...
The blouse looks great! Thank you for the review-- I think I'm going to have to check out this pattern for sure.
2/14/08 1:44 PM
michellep74 said...
This is really a great top pattern--there are so many options! The fabric might've been a pain to work with, but the color looks great on you!
2/14/08 11:46 AM
camaro1952 said...
wonderful blouse! Loved your blog.
2/14/08 11:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Burda 9702

photo
by: shannonsew...

Review

Pattern

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2013-3

photo
by: style insp...

Review