SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3990 (Kahlia Ali Tops)

9 more reviews
Viewed 763 times 
Reviewed by:Sally Sews
photo

 
 
About Sally Sewsstar
OH USA
Member since: 12/10/07
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/08 10:45 AM
Last Updated:2/14/08 10:52 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
goldesdottar said... (4/6/08 6:52 PM) Reply
Thank-you for this review, and also the K. Ali knit top in red. You've made it apparent that both can be very flattering. I want to tell you that the the dark teal w/texture, is so flattering - i hope it's big factor in your wardrobe. I want to ask what size you started with. ...Thanks again.
Bettsi said... (2/27/08 6:02 PM) Reply
It looks great! I'm enjoying your blog too.
Sherril Miller said... (2/15/08 2:29 PM) Reply
pretty fabric, sorry it gave you so much trouble. Good job making the alterations.
Steffie said... (2/15/08 7:13 AM) Reply
Nice job. Thanks for the review. I think you did a great job on the fitting.
Dmd4106 said... (2/14/08 7:18 PM) Reply
Nice blouse. Very flattering style for you. Thanks for posting.
lilyofthevalley said... (2/14/08 5:13 PM) Reply
This blouse is very flattering on you - the style, the color, everything. Make more of these. Thanks for the review and link to your interesting blog. -Lily
moushka said... (2/14/08 2:03 PM) Reply
Very pretty blouse. Thanks for the review. Sue
RobinE said... (2/14/08 1:44 PM) Reply
The blouse looks great! Thank you for the review-- I think I'm going to have to check out this pattern for sure.
michellep74 said... (2/14/08 11:46 AM) Reply
This is really a great top pattern--there are so many options! The fabric might've been a pain to work with, but the color looks great on you!
camaro1952 said... (2/14/08 11:31 AM) Reply
wonderful blouse! Loved your blog.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 295082-1000

photo
by: Bestyears

Review
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Pattern Details