SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8218 (sleeveless blouse)

9 more reviews
Viewed 769 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/08 9:19 PM
Last Updated:2/14/08 9:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Very nice blouse.
3/18/09 11:37 PM
Vicky C said...
Really nice job! I echo others who liked the fabric -- it really makes the blouse. Thanks for the review -- I had put in a request for it quite a long time ago.
2/15/08 10:54 AM
SandraB said...
Very nice. I love the fabric.
2/15/08 9:10 AM
carolynw said...
Nice lookign top Nikki - thanks for the review and bringing this pattern to my attention - like you I am on the perpetual look out for nice fitted shirts patterns
2/15/08 8:55 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Very nice! I've added this one to my list of Burda patterns to pick up next month when I'll be in a city with a JoAnn's...
2/15/08 7:58 AM
mClones said...
Beautiful and fresh!
2/15/08 0:49 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Nikki, I love your pattern/fabric combination! I would probably have given this a pass, but I think I'll give it a more careful look now. Thanks!
2/14/08 11:04 PM
pterion said...
Your shirt looks lovely. I've had this pattern in my stash for a while and you've inspired me to move it up on the list. Thanks for the review!
2/14/08 10:50 PM
Re Becca said...
I like the way that the stripes look on the collar, this will look very interesting under a jacket. Nice job, thanks for the review. I have some wide stripe fabrics that I may use on this.
2/14/08 10:20 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
The shawl collar and your careful selection of the wider stripes takes a simple blouse to a fresher fashion forward shape. This is beautifully executed and fitted. -Lily
2/14/08 9:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Kwik Sew 3199

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 2873

photo
by: Lori V

Review