SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8218 (sleeveless blouse)

9 more reviews
Viewed 772 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/08 9:19 PM
Last Updated:2/14/08 9:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said... (3/18/09 11:37 PM) Reply
Very nice blouse.
Vicky C said... (2/15/08 10:54 AM) Reply
Really nice job! I echo others who liked the fabric -- it really makes the blouse. Thanks for the review -- I had put in a request for it quite a long time ago.
SandraB said... (2/15/08 9:10 AM) Reply
Very nice. I love the fabric.
carolynw said... (2/15/08 8:55 AM) Reply
Nice lookign top Nikki - thanks for the review and bringing this pattern to my attention - like you I am on the perpetual look out for nice fitted shirts patterns
Lisa Laree said... (2/15/08 7:58 AM) Reply
Very nice! I've added this one to my list of Burda patterns to pick up next month when I'll be in a city with a JoAnn's...
mClones said... (2/15/08 0:49 AM) Reply
Beautiful and fresh!
GorgeousFabrics said... (2/14/08 11:04 PM) Reply
Nikki, I love your pattern/fabric combination! I would probably have given this a pass, but I think I'll give it a more careful look now. Thanks!
pterion said... (2/14/08 10:50 PM) Reply
Your shirt looks lovely. I've had this pattern in my stash for a while and you've inspired me to move it up on the list. Thanks for the review!
Re Becca said... (2/14/08 10:20 PM) Reply
I like the way that the stripes look on the collar, this will look very interesting under a jacket. Nice job, thanks for the review. I have some wide stripe fabrics that I may use on this.
lilyofthevalley said... (2/14/08 9:38 PM) Reply
The shawl collar and your careful selection of the wider stripes takes a simple blouse to a fresher fashion forward shape. This is beautifully executed and fitted. -Lily
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 4461

photo
by: superchloe

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Pattern Details