Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8218 (sleeveless blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 765 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 266
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 231
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/08 9:19 PM
Last Updated:2/14/08 9:19 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $6.71  List Price: $8.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
The shawl collar and your careful selection of the wider stripes takes a simple blouse to a fresher fashion forward shape. This is beautifully executed and fitted. -Lily
2/14/08 9:38 PM
Re Becca said...
I like the way that the stripes look on the collar, this will look very interesting under a jacket. Nice job, thanks for the review. I have some wide stripe fabrics that I may use on this.
2/14/08 10:20 PM
pterion said...
Your shirt looks lovely. I've had this pattern in my stash for a while and you've inspired me to move it up on the list. Thanks for the review!
2/14/08 10:50 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Nikki, I love your pattern/fabric combination! I would probably have given this a pass, but I think I'll give it a more careful look now. Thanks!
2/14/08 11:04 PM
mClones said...
Beautiful and fresh!
2/15/08 0:49 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Very nice! I've added this one to my list of Burda patterns to pick up next month when I'll be in a city with a JoAnn's...
2/15/08 7:58 AM
carolynw said...
Nice lookign top Nikki - thanks for the review and bringing this pattern to my attention - like you I am on the perpetual look out for nice fitted shirts patterns
2/15/08 8:55 AM
SandraB said...
Very nice. I love the fabric.
2/15/08 9:10 AM
Vicky C said...
Really nice job! I echo others who liked the fabric -- it really makes the blouse. Thanks for the review -- I had put in a request for it quite a long time ago.
2/15/08 10:54 AM
Athene said...
Very nice blouse.
3/18/09 11:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Burda 6912 Dresses
photo
Review by Cant Decid... on 4/5/14
Read Review

McCalls 5550 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )
McCalls 5550 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6026 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 6026 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9780
photo
Review by KarmenG on 3/9/07
Read Review

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us