SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2007-20 (Maternity top)

9 more reviews
Viewed 580 times 
Reviewed by:Judy Williment
photo

 
 
About Judy Willimentstarstarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 63 people
patterns reviewed: 85
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/08 4:31 AM
Last Updated:2/16/08 8:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ejvc said...
thanks for the reviews of this and the other maternity patterns you did. Very helpful.
4/11/12 9:39 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
I love your top Judy!
8/24/08 3:35 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Very nice top!
2/19/08 2:06 PM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful work and you look terrific. Best wishes for an uneventful (as much as possible) pregnancy, with a beautiful ending.
2/17/08 8:21 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Congratulations on the twins, and you look fabulous in your stylish top and pants. A thoroughly modern mom-to-be. Good health to you for the remainder of your pregnancy, and good luck with your future Double Trouble. -Lily
2/17/08 2:03 AM
causticmuse said...
Great job on this whole outfit. The style and fit are both fabulous. :) You give me hope that maternity clothing doesn't always have to look like an Empire-waisted house dress!
2/17/08 1:25 AM
diane s said...
Your outfit looks great on you. I have this issue and after seeing your outfit, I'll make it for my daughter who told me yesterday I'm going to be a Grandma.
2/17/08 0:37 AM
lmg said...
Beautiful top and beautiful model. Congratulations! You look fantastic and wishing you much health and happiness.
2/16/08 10:16 PM
JenniferBee said...
Looking good Judy, Your top is very flattering. Bruny Island Cheers
2/16/08 9:47 PM
CynthiaSue said...
This is great!
2/16/08 9:32 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Cute top! You do look great, as others stated. Congratulations--twice!
2/16/08 9:31 PM
Judy Williment said...
Thanks everyone - Not feeling very beautiful, but I am feeling very well - I always have good pregnancies (touch wood!) Ingiepops, both my sisters and husband are identical twins, and I know that doesn't run in families. Doesn't stop our families teasing me about the probability of twins every time I've been pregnant though. My grandfather was one of two sets of twins, and DH has fraternal twin aunt and uncle. One of my cousins has fraternal twins too. Hanging out for Ottobre - Keely is safe from a thump for suggesting triplets because she subscribes and has said I can borrow it!
2/16/08 8:07 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top. You look lovely!!
2/16/08 8:06 PM
keelyb1 said...
Wow, that turned out great! Love that Valencia knit. You've certainly grown out in the week or so since I last saw you! Sure there aren't triplets? (ducking for cover, lol)
2/16/08 5:32 PM
Ann Smith said...
You look great! I love your photo album going from wedding dress to maternity top...
2/16/08 12:34 PM
MamaSewing said...
Twins are great! Mine are #5 and 6 in our family-and are identical boys. When I was pregnant with #7 all the children wanted to have twin (or triplet) girls...didn't happen, just got one. You did a great job on your outfit.
2/16/08 11:03 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Lovely top, Judy. And you look fantastic! Best of health for the next 19 weeks.
2/16/08 10:59 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Congratulations!! You look radiantly happy and beautiful. The top looks fabulous on you. Have fun sewing more maternity clothes.
2/16/08 10:56 AM
mastdenman said...
Congratulations. It's a lovely outfit and looks comfy.
2/16/08 9:31 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
You look beautiful, and your top is lovely too!
2/16/08 9:01 AM
Ingiepops said...
Congratulations! Are the twins in your families identical? (sorry I'm a geneticist so these things interest me!) And the top looks great, your stuff always looks good. Looking forward to the next issue of Ottobre.
2/16/08 8:09 AM
Karla Kizer said...
That answers my question about why you haven't been posting very often. Congratulations on your pregnancy and your winner of a maternity top. BTW - it's rumored that the upcoming issue of Ottobre Woman will include some maternity clothes.
2/16/08 7:14 AM
Peggy L said...
Congratulations! The top (and capris) look so nice on you. Great style - so much better than the "sacks" we wore when I was pregnant.
2/16/08 7:10 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Judy, first Congrats!!!! regarding you being pg and secondly you always look great, and the top is very pretty:-)
2/16/08 7:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

McCall's 5705

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
McCall's 6517

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

More Info