Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2007-20 (Maternity top) thumbsup - Type:Maternity    printable version
Viewed 580 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Judy Williment
photo
About Judy Willimentstarstarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 64 people
patterns reviewed: 85
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/08 4:31 AM
Last Updated:2/16/08 8:01 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marita Kinnula said...
Judy, first Congrats!!!! regarding you being pg and secondly you always look great, and the top is very pretty:-)
2/16/08 7:00 AM
Peggy L said...
Congratulations! The top (and capris) look so nice on you. Great style - so much better than the "sacks" we wore when I was pregnant.
2/16/08 7:10 AM
Karla Kizer said...
That answers my question about why you haven't been posting very often. Congratulations on your pregnancy and your winner of a maternity top. BTW - it's rumored that the upcoming issue of Ottobre Woman will include some maternity clothes.
2/16/08 7:14 AM
Ingiepops said...
Congratulations! Are the twins in your families identical? (sorry I'm a geneticist so these things interest me!) And the top looks great, your stuff always looks good. Looking forward to the next issue of Ottobre.
2/16/08 8:09 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
You look beautiful, and your top is lovely too!
2/16/08 9:01 AM
mastdenman said...
Congratulations. It's a lovely outfit and looks comfy.
2/16/08 9:31 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Congratulations!! You look radiantly happy and beautiful. The top looks fabulous on you. Have fun sewing more maternity clothes.
2/16/08 10:56 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Lovely top, Judy. And you look fantastic! Best of health for the next 19 weeks.
2/16/08 10:59 AM
MamaSewing said...
Twins are great! Mine are #5 and 6 in our family-and are identical boys. When I was pregnant with #7 all the children wanted to have twin (or triplet) girls...didn't happen, just got one. You did a great job on your outfit.
2/16/08 11:03 AM
Ann Smith said...
You look great! I love your photo album going from wedding dress to maternity top...
2/16/08 12:34 PM
keelyb1 said...
Wow, that turned out great! Love that Valencia knit. You've certainly grown out in the week or so since I last saw you! Sure there aren't triplets? (ducking for cover, lol)
2/16/08 5:32 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top. You look lovely!!
2/16/08 8:06 PM
Judy Williment said...
Thanks everyone - Not feeling very beautiful, but I am feeling very well - I always have good pregnancies (touch wood!) Ingiepops, both my sisters and husband are identical twins, and I know that doesn't run in families. Doesn't stop our families teasing me about the probability of twins every time I've been pregnant though. My grandfather was one of two sets of twins, and DH has fraternal twin aunt and uncle. One of my cousins has fraternal twins too. Hanging out for Ottobre - Keely is safe from a thump for suggesting triplets because she subscribes and has said I can borrow it!
2/16/08 8:07 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Cute top! You do look great, as others stated. Congratulations--twice!
2/16/08 9:31 PM
CynthiaSue said...
This is great!
2/16/08 9:32 PM
JenniferBee said...
Looking good Judy, Your top is very flattering. Bruny Island Cheers
2/16/08 9:47 PM
lmg said...
Beautiful top and beautiful model. Congratulations! You look fantastic and wishing you much health and happiness.
2/16/08 10:16 PM
diane s said...
Your outfit looks great on you. I have this issue and after seeing your outfit, I'll make it for my daughter who told me yesterday I'm going to be a Grandma.
2/17/08 0:37 AM
causticmuse said...
Great job on this whole outfit. The style and fit are both fabulous. :) You give me hope that maternity clothing doesn't always have to look like an Empire-waisted house dress!
2/17/08 1:25 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Congratulations on the twins, and you look fabulous in your stylish top and pants. A thoroughly modern mom-to-be. Good health to you for the remainder of your pregnancy, and good luck with your future Double Trouble. -Lily
2/17/08 2:03 AM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful work and you look terrific. Best wishes for an uneventful (as much as possible) pregnancy, with a beautiful ending.
2/17/08 8:21 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Very nice top!
2/19/08 2:06 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I love your top Judy!
8/24/08 3:35 PM
ejvc said...
thanks for the reviews of this and the other maternity patterns you did. Very helpful.
4/11/12 9:39 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8656
photo
Review by maedchen on 6/5/10
Read Review

Simplicity 1778 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1778 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6702 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6702 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2013-1
photo
Review by Rustybobn on 7/21/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us