Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Marfy: 1494: asymm skirt (Free pattern fall07) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 971 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Marie Norway
photo
About Marie Norway
NORWAY
Member since: 8/5/07
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/08 5:10 AM
Last Updated:3/29/08 6:05 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marie Norway said...
Where is my photo? Help!
2/16/08 5:14 AM
mrs quickly said...
So cute, where can I get the pattern?
2/16/08 10:20 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
I love the style. Excellent work! That fabric is wonderful! Sometimes the unexpected leads us to consider possibilities that we never would've chosen initially.
2/16/08 10:28 AM
ryankckids said...
Marie - - While you're writing your review, there's a little red sentence on the top of the review text box says "insert clickable link in your review". It pops open a window where you put your pattern photo URL (you have to have an iternet storage site - - I use Shutterfly, other use the photo storage here on PR, some use Snapfish - - it has to be somewhere other than your computer). You also insert a name for your photo ("front", "back", whatever). Then you copy what appears in the bottom of that little pop-up window, and paste it into the body of your review. I hope that helps. tessiegal...the pattern is a freebie if you purchase the Marfy Fall/Winter 2007 Catalog. It's about $30 for the catalog, and you can access it from the Vogue site (the slightly cheaper way) or the Marfy site (ships from IT). Marie - - from what I can see, it's beautiful, btw.
2/16/08 12:00 PM
said...
Very nice! I have that denim. Thank you for reviewing the fabric, too.
2/16/08 1:04 PM
lmg said...
Great version of this skirt! I have this fabric too. I never thought of using the wrong side. Very original idea and the lace basque has got me thinking...
2/16/08 10:24 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
This sassy and charming skirt has lots of attitude! I love your details and look forward to seeing more photos, at your leisure. I just recently struggled with the 'clickable links' issue, myself. Thanks for sharing this. -Lily
2/17/08 0:56 AM
lynny said...
Wonderful detailing with this skirt and gorgeous fabric, love it all.
2/17/08 4:34 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, congratulations on a wonderful skirt. Really lovely. I am especially impressed that you made this as a beginner.
2/25/08 4:08 AM
Marie Norway said...
Well, I am not a beginner really, I am intermediate I guess! I have modified my profile now.
2/25/08 9:20 AM
Beek said...
Excellent execution on a very difficult looking pattern. I love the fabric and style.
3/30/08 8:51 AM
Marie Norway said...
Thank you Beek. As I said, it is not that difficult if you just read the other reviews before starting to sew. I think by the way that my skirt is (what's-it-called-again?) right-left inversed if you compare it to the other skirts reviewed.
3/31/08 3:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2007-107 107 Top
photo
Review by Seaspur on 5/2/07
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Suzi Purse Insert
Suzi Purse Insert

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 1021 Hazel
photo
Review by laurenc0re on 8/7/12
Read Review

Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us