Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2007-125A (sheer tie blouse)

Viewed 574 times 
Reviewed by:petra
photo

 
 
About petrastarstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/20/03
Reviews: 52 (patterns: 48)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/08 8:04 AM
Last Updated:2/16/08 8:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lucy in Virginia said... (2/19/08 2:13 PM) Reply
Petra, this is a very pretty top. The contrasting pink thread is especially attractive! Thanks for so carefully explaining how you did your seams, etc.
Sewing Chick said... (2/17/08 6:41 PM) Reply
What a cute blouse! It's funny how I often pass Burda styles by until I see others sew them up, then I have to try them. I will definitely put this on my list.
lynny said... (2/17/08 4:39 AM) Reply
Thanks for your review. Such a very feminine and lovely blouse, I have this magazine and after reading your review will definitely be trying it.
Annette1 said... (2/17/08 1:42 AM) Reply
All of your fine handiwork is truly admirable. It's a joy to look at this blouse.
lilyofthevalley said... (2/17/08 1:08 AM) Reply
Your meticulous, detailed work on this delicate and feminine blouse has resulted in bit of Art. Lovely, lovely, lovely. And great review of how to work with chiffon. -Lily
SusiM said... (2/17/08 0:48 AM) Reply
Your blouse looks lovely, and thanks for elaborating on the seam finishes. I have enjoyed making up this pattern as well, but haven't posted yet.
MelissaB in WA said... (2/17/08 0:17 AM) Reply
Beautiful blouse!
Nancywin said... (2/17/08 0:13 AM) Reply
This blouse has been on my to do list for a while. Yours looks great. thanks for the tips on the seaming.
Kiwi Girl said... (2/16/08 11:21 PM) Reply
What a lovely blouse. the colours are very pretty. Thanks for the details description on sewing sheer fabric... I have just bought 3 pieces to make as evening wear and was wondering how to tackle the seams after having the fabric move and slide while I was cutting it out.
KathleenS said... (2/16/08 8:42 PM) Reply
Very pretty, and nice finishes. Worth your trouble.
librarylady said... (2/16/08 5:50 PM) Reply
Wow, that is so lovely. Well it might be admired. And "sewing air" too! It is beautiful.
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (2/16/08 10:49 AM) Reply
Very lovely , great idea in sheer, very trendy now.
Becky Coleman said... (2/16/08 9:37 AM) Reply
I can imagine it would be "greatly admired" as it is very, very pretty.
Lori V said... (2/16/08 9:33 AM) Reply
Pretty blouse.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1325

photo
by: Graca

Review
Vogue Patterns 8697

photo
by: shortynome

Review
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
The Essential Tote Paper Pattern

The Essential Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details