SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2007-125A (sheer tie blouse)

Viewed 571 times 
Reviewed by:petra
photo

 
 
About petrastarstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/20/03
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/08 8:04 AM
Last Updated:2/16/08 8:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lucy in Virginia said... (2/19/08 2:13 PM) Reply
Petra, this is a very pretty top. The contrasting pink thread is especially attractive! Thanks for so carefully explaining how you did your seams, etc.
Sewing Chick said... (2/17/08 6:41 PM) Reply
What a cute blouse! It's funny how I often pass Burda styles by until I see others sew them up, then I have to try them. I will definitely put this on my list.
lynny said... (2/17/08 4:39 AM) Reply
Thanks for your review. Such a very feminine and lovely blouse, I have this magazine and after reading your review will definitely be trying it.
Annette1 said... (2/17/08 1:42 AM) Reply
All of your fine handiwork is truly admirable. It's a joy to look at this blouse.
lilyofthevalley said... (2/17/08 1:08 AM) Reply
Your meticulous, detailed work on this delicate and feminine blouse has resulted in bit of Art. Lovely, lovely, lovely. And great review of how to work with chiffon. -Lily
SusiM said... (2/17/08 0:48 AM) Reply
Your blouse looks lovely, and thanks for elaborating on the seam finishes. I have enjoyed making up this pattern as well, but haven't posted yet.
MelissaB in WA said... (2/17/08 0:17 AM) Reply
Beautiful blouse!
Nancywin said... (2/17/08 0:13 AM) Reply
This blouse has been on my to do list for a while. Yours looks great. thanks for the tips on the seaming.
Kiwi Girl said... (2/16/08 11:21 PM) Reply
What a lovely blouse. the colours are very pretty. Thanks for the details description on sewing sheer fabric... I have just bought 3 pieces to make as evening wear and was wondering how to tackle the seams after having the fabric move and slide while I was cutting it out.
KathleenS said... (2/16/08 8:42 PM) Reply
Very pretty, and nice finishes. Worth your trouble.
librarylady said... (2/16/08 5:50 PM) Reply
Wow, that is so lovely. Well it might be admired. And "sewing air" too! It is beautiful.
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (2/16/08 10:49 AM) Reply
Very lovely , great idea in sheer, very trendy now.
Becky Coleman said... (2/16/08 9:37 AM) Reply
I can imagine it would be "greatly admired" as it is very, very pretty.
Lori V said... (2/16/08 9:33 AM) Reply
Pretty blouse.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Burda 7658

photo
by: julliams

Review
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Pattern Details