SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2007-125A (sheer tie blouse)

Viewed 571 times 
Reviewed by:petra
photo

 
 
About petrastarstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/20/03
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/08 8:04 AM
Last Updated:2/16/08 8:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lucy in Virginia said...
Petra, this is a very pretty top. The contrasting pink thread is especially attractive! Thanks for so carefully explaining how you did your seams, etc.
2/19/08 2:13 PM
Sewing Chick said...
What a cute blouse! It's funny how I often pass Burda styles by until I see others sew them up, then I have to try them. I will definitely put this on my list.
2/17/08 6:41 PM
lynny said...
Thanks for your review. Such a very feminine and lovely blouse, I have this magazine and after reading your review will definitely be trying it.
2/17/08 4:39 AM
Annette1 said...
All of your fine handiwork is truly admirable. It's a joy to look at this blouse.
2/17/08 1:42 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your meticulous, detailed work on this delicate and feminine blouse has resulted in bit of Art. Lovely, lovely, lovely. And great review of how to work with chiffon. -Lily
2/17/08 1:08 AM
SusiM said...
Your blouse looks lovely, and thanks for elaborating on the seam finishes. I have enjoyed making up this pattern as well, but haven't posted yet.
2/17/08 0:48 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful blouse!
2/17/08 0:17 AM
Nancywin said...
This blouse has been on my to do list for a while. Yours looks great. thanks for the tips on the seaming.
2/17/08 0:13 AM
Kiwi Girl said...
What a lovely blouse. the colours are very pretty. Thanks for the details description on sewing sheer fabric... I have just bought 3 pieces to make as evening wear and was wondering how to tackle the seams after having the fabric move and slide while I was cutting it out.
2/16/08 11:21 PM
KathleenS said...
Very pretty, and nice finishes. Worth your trouble.
2/16/08 8:42 PM
librarylady said...
Wow, that is so lovely. Well it might be admired. And "sewing air" too! It is beautiful.
2/16/08 5:50 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very lovely , great idea in sheer, very trendy now.
2/16/08 10:49 AM
Becky Coleman said...
I can imagine it would be "greatly admired" as it is very, very pretty.
2/16/08 9:37 AM
Lori V said...
Pretty blouse.
2/16/08 9:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

More Info
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

More Info