SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1002 (Metropolitan Tie Me Down Tops)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1144 times 
Reviewed by:lizpalmer
photo

 
 
About lizpalmerstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/08 11:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Love this!
3/22/08 10:11 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Beautiful work! I love the shape of the blouse. I also like your zipper work in your slide show!
3/22/08 1:15 AM
Mahler said...
I love black and white polka dots ! With this pattern, it makes a perfect top ! Kudos.
3/21/08 8:55 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Cute top!
3/21/08 6:51 PM
Lori V said...
Very nice, I like your fabric.
3/21/08 6:42 PM
judy3 said...
Beautiful! It makes me so happy to see such a positive review of a pattern. Your review inspires me to keep learning and sew even more! Congratulations on finding such a great pattern.
3/21/08 3:55 PM
EnglishDaffodil said...
Love the retro look of the fabric you chose--it goes perfectly with the style. This is going on my wishlist because of your review. Thanks!
3/21/08 2:41 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Love this top!
3/21/08 1:52 PM
Nancy K said...
Lovely top. This is in my lineup too.
3/21/08 1:48 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Beautiful top that has a lovely shape and can be worn as a casual top or dressed up as a soft and comfortable blouse. It's really charming. An excellent first review and I look forward to seeing many more of your creations. Lovely, Lily
3/21/08 1:10 PM
Em's Summer said...
Such a cute top!!!
3/21/08 12:54 PM
michellep74 said...
Love your version of this. This pattern is one of my favorites I've ever made, and I have a completely different figure type than you (I'm a bit overweight and very curvy). You can't get much more universally flattering than that!
3/21/08 12:51 PM
Mermie said...
Very cute top. I have this pattern and will have a go at it after Easter.
3/21/08 12:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now
Decades of Style 3011 (1930s Stardust Skirt)

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review