SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1002 (Metropolitan Tie Me Down Tops)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1142 times 
Reviewed by:lizpalmer
photo

 
 
About lizpalmerstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/08 11:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mermie said...
Very cute top. I have this pattern and will have a go at it after Easter.
3/21/08 12:30 PM
michellep74 said...
Love your version of this. This pattern is one of my favorites I've ever made, and I have a completely different figure type than you (I'm a bit overweight and very curvy). You can't get much more universally flattering than that!
3/21/08 12:51 PM
Em's Summer said...
Such a cute top!!!
3/21/08 12:54 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Beautiful top that has a lovely shape and can be worn as a casual top or dressed up as a soft and comfortable blouse. It's really charming. An excellent first review and I look forward to seeing many more of your creations. Lovely, Lily
3/21/08 1:10 PM
Nancy K said...
Lovely top. This is in my lineup too.
3/21/08 1:48 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Love this top!
3/21/08 1:52 PM
EnglishDaffodil said...
Love the retro look of the fabric you chose--it goes perfectly with the style. This is going on my wishlist because of your review. Thanks!
3/21/08 2:41 PM
judy3 said...
Beautiful! It makes me so happy to see such a positive review of a pattern. Your review inspires me to keep learning and sew even more! Congratulations on finding such a great pattern.
3/21/08 3:55 PM
Lori V said...
Very nice, I like your fabric.
3/21/08 6:42 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Cute top!
3/21/08 6:51 PM
Mahler said...
I love black and white polka dots ! With this pattern, it makes a perfect top ! Kudos.
3/21/08 8:55 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Beautiful work! I love the shape of the blouse. I also like your zipper work in your slide show!
3/22/08 1:15 AM
pterion said...
Love this!
3/22/08 10:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1027

photo
by: Jgpea

Review
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-109

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review