SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1002 (Metropolitan Tie Me Down Tops)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1148 times 
Reviewed by:lizpalmer
photo

 
 
About lizpalmerstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/08 11:51 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
pterion said... (3/22/08 10:11 PM) Reply
Love this!
ColorMeHome said... (3/22/08 1:15 AM) Reply
Beautiful work! I love the shape of the blouse. I also like your zipper work in your slide show!
Mahler said... (3/21/08 8:55 PM) Reply
I love black and white polka dots ! With this pattern, it makes a perfect top ! Kudos.
Sew4Fun said... (3/21/08 6:51 PM) Reply
Cute top!
Lori V said... (3/21/08 6:42 PM) Reply
Very nice, I like your fabric.
judy3 said... (3/21/08 3:55 PM) Reply
Beautiful! It makes me so happy to see such a positive review of a pattern. Your review inspires me to keep learning and sew even more! Congratulations on finding such a great pattern.
EnglishDaffodil said... (3/21/08 2:41 PM) Reply
Love the retro look of the fabric you chose--it goes perfectly with the style. This is going on my wishlist because of your review. Thanks!
leanmeansewingmachine said... (3/21/08 1:52 PM) Reply
Love this top!
Nancy K said... (3/21/08 1:48 PM) Reply
Lovely top. This is in my lineup too.
lilyofthevalley said... (3/21/08 1:10 PM) Reply
Beautiful top that has a lovely shape and can be worn as a casual top or dressed up as a soft and comfortable blouse. It's really charming. An excellent first review and I look forward to seeing many more of your creations. Lovely, Lily
Em's Summer said... (3/21/08 12:54 PM) Reply
Such a cute top!!!
michellep74 said... (3/21/08 12:51 PM) Reply
Love your version of this. This pattern is one of my favorites I've ever made, and I have a completely different figure type than you (I'm a bit overweight and very curvy). You can't get much more universally flattering than that!
Mermie said... (3/21/08 12:30 PM) Reply
Very cute top. I have this pattern and will have a go at it after Easter.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8593

photo
by: becca a

Review
McCall's 6801

photo
by: karen n

Review
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Pattern Details