SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1002 (Metropolitan Tie Me Down Tops)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1146 times 
Reviewed by:lizpalmer
photo

 
 
About lizpalmerstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/08 11:51 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said... (3/22/08 10:11 PM) Reply
Love this!
ColorMeHome said... (3/22/08 1:15 AM) Reply
Beautiful work! I love the shape of the blouse. I also like your zipper work in your slide show!
Mahler said... (3/21/08 8:55 PM) Reply
I love black and white polka dots ! With this pattern, it makes a perfect top ! Kudos.
Sew4Fun said... (3/21/08 6:51 PM) Reply
Cute top!
Lori V said... (3/21/08 6:42 PM) Reply
Very nice, I like your fabric.
judy3 said... (3/21/08 3:55 PM) Reply
Beautiful! It makes me so happy to see such a positive review of a pattern. Your review inspires me to keep learning and sew even more! Congratulations on finding such a great pattern.
EnglishDaffodil said... (3/21/08 2:41 PM) Reply
Love the retro look of the fabric you chose--it goes perfectly with the style. This is going on my wishlist because of your review. Thanks!
leanmeansewingmachine said... (3/21/08 1:52 PM) Reply
Love this top!
Nancy K said... (3/21/08 1:48 PM) Reply
Lovely top. This is in my lineup too.
lilyofthevalley said... (3/21/08 1:10 PM) Reply
Beautiful top that has a lovely shape and can be worn as a casual top or dressed up as a soft and comfortable blouse. It's really charming. An excellent first review and I look forward to seeing many more of your creations. Lovely, Lily
Em's Summer said... (3/21/08 12:54 PM) Reply
Such a cute top!!!
michellep74 said... (3/21/08 12:51 PM) Reply
Love your version of this. This pattern is one of my favorites I've ever made, and I have a completely different figure type than you (I'm a bit overweight and very curvy). You can't get much more universally flattering than that!
Mermie said... (3/21/08 12:30 PM) Reply
Very cute top. I have this pattern and will have a go at it after Easter.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Butterick 6520 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Butterick 5953

photo
by: amynxdx

Review
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Pattern Details