Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: 1111 - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 666 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Em's Summer
photo
About Em's Summerstarstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/16/06
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 187
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/08 12:55 PM
Last Updated:4/30/08 10:10 PM
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ConnieBJ said...
I just did the same thing with my closet! I will look forward to seeing your progress- I really like your choices!
2/17/08 12:11 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Pretty, pretty, pretty colors. You'll look so grand in this stately colorway. Love your pattern choices, too. I've done the same closet ditch you've just completed and it's always shock to see the empty spaces. Time to get busy! These will be beauties. -Lily
2/17/08 4:11 PM
CypGrl said...
Lavender has been appealing to me also this year. It has been a while since I have worn much of it. I haven't bought my material yet, but I already have the thread!
2/17/08 4:38 PM
bheath said...
Ems - just gorgeous! Can I ask what program you use for your story board? I am looking to buy software that can do this. Thanks! Happy Sewing!
2/17/08 5:03 PM
Em's Summer said...
Thanks Everyone! Bheath--I used a free program called paint. Angie A did a tutorial on this program for creating fashionboards. Here's the url to get to Angie A's tutorial. http://jemimabean.blogspot.com/2006/08/storyboard-tute.html There are tutorials for several different programs posted in the storyboard thread in the message section of this site. If you want to read the thread on storyboards, click on Message Board at the top of this page. When you get to the message board, click on computers, scroll down until you get to story boards, and start reading. Have fun!!! Em
2/17/08 9:08 PM
Stitchcakes said...
LOOOOVE the colors! Best of luck.
2/18/08 10:19 AM
Stephenie said...
I can't wait to see this done! I love your wardrobe plan...the colors and patterns are fabulous! You're absolutely on your way to 'classic chic'!
2/18/08 5:16 PM
Kath in ON said...
LOVE your wardrobe plan! I've also cleaned out my closet - it's practically empty! Thank you for the link to the storyboard tutorial...Time for me to get planning...
2/18/08 7:26 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is so wonderful Em! You did a fantastic job pulling together the colors with the styles. It works so well and really does have distinctly different looks while still coordinating. Great job!
5/1/08 8:30 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
This is fantastic. I want your new wardrobe. Do enjoy wearing it, every single thing looks fantastic!! Love those sunglasses!!
5/1/08 12:03 PM
Athene said...
A great wardrobe that gives so many different looks and the ruffle bag makes such a lovely finishing touch to the outfits.
5/1/08 5:27 PM
Leora said...
Congrats! You accomplished a versatile yet classy wardrobe. Love the bag!
5/1/08 8:47 PM
nancy2001 said...
You have the perfect summer wardrobe. Casual chic.
5/2/08 9:15 AM
Robin S said...
You are my insperation to clean out my closet! I love what you have done and you will be my insperation to get busy!
5/2/08 9:44 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 4428
photo
Review by PhyllisC on 10/16/05
Read Review

Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3089
photo
Review by Raye Ann on 4/5/11
Read Review

Katy Bags
Katy Bags

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 9016 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 9016 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us