SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 1111 

4 more reviews
Viewed 666 times 
Reviewed by:Em's Summer
photo

 
 
About Em's Summerstarstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/16/06
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 187
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/08 12:55 PM
Last Updated:4/30/08 10:10 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Robin S said...
You are my insperation to clean out my closet! I love what you have done and you will be my insperation to get busy!
5/2/08 9:44 PM
nancy2001 said...
You have the perfect summer wardrobe. Casual chic.
5/2/08 9:15 AM
Leora said...
Congrats! You accomplished a versatile yet classy wardrobe. Love the bag!
5/1/08 8:47 PM
Athene said...
A great wardrobe that gives so many different looks and the ruffle bag makes such a lovely finishing touch to the outfits.
5/1/08 5:27 PM
chrisquilts_2 said...
This is fantastic. I want your new wardrobe. Do enjoy wearing it, every single thing looks fantastic!! Love those sunglasses!!
5/1/08 12:03 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is so wonderful Em! You did a fantastic job pulling together the colors with the styles. It works so well and really does have distinctly different looks while still coordinating. Great job!
5/1/08 8:30 AM
Kath in ON said...
LOVE your wardrobe plan! I've also cleaned out my closet - it's practically empty! Thank you for the link to the storyboard tutorial...Time for me to get planning...
2/18/08 7:26 PM
Stephenie said...
I can't wait to see this done! I love your wardrobe plan...the colors and patterns are fabulous! You're absolutely on your way to 'classic chic'!
2/18/08 5:16 PM
Stitchcakes said...
LOOOOVE the colors! Best of luck.
2/18/08 10:19 AM
Em's Summer said...
Thanks Everyone! Bheath--I used a free program called paint. Angie A did a tutorial on this program for creating fashionboards. Here's the url to get to Angie A's tutorial. http://jemimabean.blogspot.com/2006/08/storyboard-tute.html There are tutorials for several different programs posted in the storyboard thread in the message section of this site. If you want to read the thread on storyboards, click on Message Board at the top of this page. When you get to the message board, click on computers, scroll down until you get to story boards, and start reading. Have fun!!! Em
2/17/08 9:08 PM
bheath said...
Ems - just gorgeous! Can I ask what program you use for your story board? I am looking to buy software that can do this. Thanks! Happy Sewing!
2/17/08 5:03 PM
CypGrl said...
Lavender has been appealing to me also this year. It has been a while since I have worn much of it. I haven't bought my material yet, but I already have the thread!
2/17/08 4:38 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Pretty, pretty, pretty colors. You'll look so grand in this stately colorway. Love your pattern choices, too. I've done the same closet ditch you've just completed and it's always shock to see the empty spaces. Time to get busy! These will be beauties. -Lily
2/17/08 4:11 PM
ConnieBJ said...
I just did the same thing with my closet! I will look forward to seeing your progress- I really like your choices!
2/17/08 12:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Other Clever Charlotte

photo
by: Alison Cum...

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now