SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 1111 

3 more reviews
Viewed 666 times 
Reviewed by:Em's Summer
photo

 
 
About Em's Summerstarstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/16/06
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 187
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/08 12:55 PM
Last Updated:4/30/08 10:10 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ConnieBJ said...
I just did the same thing with my closet! I will look forward to seeing your progress- I really like your choices!
2/17/08 12:11 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Pretty, pretty, pretty colors. You'll look so grand in this stately colorway. Love your pattern choices, too. I've done the same closet ditch you've just completed and it's always shock to see the empty spaces. Time to get busy! These will be beauties. -Lily
2/17/08 4:11 PM
CypGrl said...
Lavender has been appealing to me also this year. It has been a while since I have worn much of it. I haven't bought my material yet, but I already have the thread!
2/17/08 4:38 PM
bheath said...
Ems - just gorgeous! Can I ask what program you use for your story board? I am looking to buy software that can do this. Thanks! Happy Sewing!
2/17/08 5:03 PM
Em's Summer said...
Thanks Everyone! Bheath--I used a free program called paint. Angie A did a tutorial on this program for creating fashionboards. Here's the url to get to Angie A's tutorial. http://jemimabean.blogspot.com/2006/08/storyboard-tute.html There are tutorials for several different programs posted in the storyboard thread in the message section of this site. If you want to read the thread on storyboards, click on Message Board at the top of this page. When you get to the message board, click on computers, scroll down until you get to story boards, and start reading. Have fun!!! Em
2/17/08 9:08 PM
Stitchcakes said...
LOOOOVE the colors! Best of luck.
2/18/08 10:19 AM
Stephenie said...
I can't wait to see this done! I love your wardrobe plan...the colors and patterns are fabulous! You're absolutely on your way to 'classic chic'!
2/18/08 5:16 PM
Kath in ON said...
LOVE your wardrobe plan! I've also cleaned out my closet - it's practically empty! Thank you for the link to the storyboard tutorial...Time for me to get planning...
2/18/08 7:26 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is so wonderful Em! You did a fantastic job pulling together the colors with the styles. It works so well and really does have distinctly different looks while still coordinating. Great job!
5/1/08 8:30 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
This is fantastic. I want your new wardrobe. Do enjoy wearing it, every single thing looks fantastic!! Love those sunglasses!!
5/1/08 12:03 PM
Athene said...
A great wardrobe that gives so many different looks and the ruffle bag makes such a lovely finishing touch to the outfits.
5/1/08 5:27 PM
Leora said...
Congrats! You accomplished a versatile yet classy wardrobe. Love the bag!
5/1/08 8:47 PM
nancy2001 said...
You have the perfect summer wardrobe. Casual chic.
5/2/08 9:15 AM
Robin S said...
You are my insperation to clean out my closet! I love what you have done and you will be my insperation to get busy!
5/2/08 9:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2209

photo
by: sarahark

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Ada Knit Top

photo
by: ChristmasH...

Review