SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3570 (Shirts)

5 more reviews
Viewed 664 times 
Reviewed by:causticmuse
photo

 
 
About causticmusestar
FL USA
Member since: 12/2/06
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 12)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/08 12:54 PM
Last Updated:2/17/08 1:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mlsews said... (10/16/08 4:18 PM) Reply
very nice. Thanks for the review, this pattern is on my shopping list.
twinks99 said... (2/24/08 8:21 PM) Reply
Nice work sister of mine! Brother in Law looks quite stylish in his new shirt! I am also glad to hear that tip about the narrow zig zag worked. I had tried it once before and never got good results (but now I wonder if perhaps the tension on my machine was off?). He's going to be begging you for more shirts after this...
Hilary said... (2/20/08 7:18 AM) Reply
This looks great! I've been thinking about getting this pattern anyway so I 'm glad to see how well it works made up! Nice job-it looks great on your DH! Thanks for the review :o)
causticmuse said... (2/18/08 5:22 AM) Reply
Aww, thanks everyone! I told DH that there were comments on his shirt, and he was totally tickled to read all the compliments...even though they were aimed at the clothing, LOL.
MissCelie said... (2/17/08 10:42 PM) Reply
That, is a GREAT shirt.
Re Becca said... (2/17/08 9:05 PM) Reply
That looks really good, I hope my DH doesn't see it. I will have to checkout the pattern just to see the tips for sewing s/knit, I keep wanting to try it but I haven't taken the plunge yet.
Mel.J said... (2/17/08 9:02 PM) Reply
Ooh, this is one I will show DH. Yours looks really good. (And what a great idea for V Day)
lilyofthevalley said... (2/17/08 4:28 PM) Reply
This is a sharp looking pattern for a man, and yes, they're hard to come by. Your color choices really flatter your fair haired fellow, and the fit emphasizes his slim and athletic physique. A top for yourself in the inverse colors would be equally attractive with your dynamic coloring. Really nice review, too. -Lily
Roodles said... (2/17/08 1:42 PM) Reply
Nice review and a great looking shirt. I just bought this pattern so I really appreciate the head's up about the sizing misprint. Thanks again for the great review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Silhouette Patterns 195

photo
by: tobygal

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details