SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3570 (Shirts)

5 more reviews
Viewed 658 times 
Reviewed by:causticmuse
photo

 
 
About causticmusestar
FL USA
Member since: 12/2/06
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/08 12:54 PM
Last Updated:2/17/08 1:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mlsews said...
very nice. Thanks for the review, this pattern is on my shopping list.
10/16/08 4:18 PM
twinks99 said...
Nice work sister of mine! Brother in Law looks quite stylish in his new shirt! I am also glad to hear that tip about the narrow zig zag worked. I had tried it once before and never got good results (but now I wonder if perhaps the tension on my machine was off?). He's going to be begging you for more shirts after this...
2/24/08 8:21 PM
Hilary said...
This looks great! I've been thinking about getting this pattern anyway so I 'm glad to see how well it works made up! Nice job-it looks great on your DH! Thanks for the review :o)
2/20/08 7:18 AM
causticmuse said...
Aww, thanks everyone! I told DH that there were comments on his shirt, and he was totally tickled to read all the compliments...even though they were aimed at the clothing, LOL.
2/18/08 5:22 AM
MissCelie said...
That, is a GREAT shirt.
2/17/08 10:42 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks really good, I hope my DH doesn't see it. I will have to checkout the pattern just to see the tips for sewing s/knit, I keep wanting to try it but I haven't taken the plunge yet.
2/17/08 9:05 PM
Mel.J said...
Ooh, this is one I will show DH. Yours looks really good. (And what a great idea for V Day)
2/17/08 9:02 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
This is a sharp looking pattern for a man, and yes, they're hard to come by. Your color choices really flatter your fair haired fellow, and the fit emphasizes his slim and athletic physique. A top for yourself in the inverse colors would be equally attractive with your dynamic coloring. Really nice review, too. -Lily
2/17/08 4:28 PM
Roodles said...
Nice review and a great looking shirt. I just bought this pattern so I really appreciate the head's up about the sizing misprint. Thanks again for the great review.
2/17/08 1:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6570

photo
by: juliamorle...

Review