Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5867 (Simplicity@Home) thumbsup - Type:Activewear    printable version
Viewed 387 times 20 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Jan Flaherty
photo
About Jan Flaherty
MA USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/08 2:54 PM
Last Updated:2/17/08 2:57 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Pretty top! I thought that I recognized that fabric. ;)
2/17/08 3:12 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
This is a really lovely and classic top in a striking fabric that really enhances your coloring. I like it very, very much. Your photo link re: shoulder trouble is not working and I can't see enough detail from your small thumbnail photo to see a shoulder problem, but maybe try again for a larger photo. An excellent first review, and I look forward to reading about many more of your creations. -Lily
2/17/08 4:45 PM
HeatherB said...
Your top looks really nice. I haven't tried a knit top yet so can't answer any of your questions, but from the picture it looks great as is. Thanks for your comment on my skirt.
2/17/08 4:56 PM
maidathome said...
Nice top, it looks good on you. Maybe try a smaller size through the shoulder area? I'm not a fitting expert but that is what I'd do.
2/17/08 5:43 PM
Sigrid. said...
Congrats on your first review. Loved the neckline instantly when I saw the picture enlarge in the gallery. Thanks for reviewing it, you've made a lovely top in a lovely fabric.
2/17/08 5:47 PM
CharityAK said...
OOoo...I was watching that fabric too. It's so fun to see someone make it up. Your top is wonderful. Great review as well.
2/17/08 6:29 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive top! You look stunning!
2/17/08 7:00 PM
judy3 said...
Congratulations on your first review! Your top fits you very well. I really like the fabric you chose, and I agree that the 3/4 sleeves are great!
2/17/08 7:26 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Pretty top! I agree with the suggestion to use a smaller size at the shoulder area, or to make a narrow shoulder adjustment to the size you used.
2/18/08 12:20 PM
MareeAlison said...
I love the fabric and the fit. I have this pattern but never realised it had the long sleeved top underneath. Thanks for that.
2/19/08 0:57 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Good first review! Nice looking top.
2/19/08 5:24 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Great looking top! I have this pattern and never noticed the top. Was just focusing on the jogging suit. Like I'll be doing that anytime soon--LOL! Thanks for uncovering it for the rest of us!
2/29/08 1:26 PM
SewTwin said...
Jan, if you didn't find out on the boards already, you could probably find help on Debbie Cook's blog(find her profile/blog in "find a member").She usually has the most, and excellent fitting tips!Also, Sandra Betzina books, or Fit for Real People books..Good Luck! PS..Top/print is too cool to avoid wearing.You will work out the bugs..
3/9/08 3:08 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Fashion Sewing Group 1945 Jacket
photo
Review by Sewing Chi... on 3/2/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pier 49 Convertible Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pier 49 Convertible Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5271
photo
Review by Patty the ... on 10/2/10
Read Review

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2790 Pattern
Jalie 2790 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1369 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1369 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us