Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2255 (Bias Skirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 544 times 
Reviewed by:HeatherB
photo

 
 
About HeatherBstar
NS Canada
Member since: 1/3/07
Reviews: 10 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/08 3:31 PM
Last Updated:2/17/08 3:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christine B said... (4/21/09 9:10 PM) Reply
Another "late to the party" reviewer - I just picked up this pattern tonight - after reading your review, I'm looking forward to starting this one soon!
gellod said... (4/17/09 4:52 PM) Reply
Thanks for posting this review. I recieved this pattern today and it looks pretty easy to do and having read you review, it confirmed that for me. Thanks again.
HeatherB said... (2/18/08 7:25 AM) Reply
Thanks everyone for your comments. Lily I didn't make my blouse but I took it in at the sides and took 4 inches off the bottom.
Modiste Madness said... (2/18/08 5:20 AM) Reply
Not all bias skirts are created equal. Yours is quite flattering.
judy3 said... (2/17/08 7:21 PM) Reply
Your skirt is very pretty and looks very nice on you. Good job!
lilyofthevalley said... (2/17/08 4:50 PM) Reply
Your skirt has very graceful lines, made from your very stylish rayon print. This suits you very well, and I'd make many more. Did you make your blouse, as well, since it is so perfectly fitted to your shape? It too is lovely. Good review, Lily
Jan Flaherty said... (2/17/08 3:37 PM) Reply
Pretty skirt, I like the fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB300

photo
by: susandf

Review
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Pattern Details