SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2255 (Bias Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 537 times 
Reviewed by:HeatherB
photo

 
 
About HeatherBstar
NS Canada
Member since: 1/3/07
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/08 3:31 PM
Last Updated:2/17/08 3:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christine B said... (4/21/09 9:10 PM) Reply
Another "late to the party" reviewer - I just picked up this pattern tonight - after reading your review, I'm looking forward to starting this one soon!
gellod said... (4/17/09 4:52 PM) Reply
Thanks for posting this review. I recieved this pattern today and it looks pretty easy to do and having read you review, it confirmed that for me. Thanks again.
HeatherB said... (2/18/08 7:25 AM) Reply
Thanks everyone for your comments. Lily I didn't make my blouse but I took it in at the sides and took 4 inches off the bottom.
Modiste Madness said... (2/18/08 5:20 AM) Reply
Not all bias skirts are created equal. Yours is quite flattering.
judy3 said... (2/17/08 7:21 PM) Reply
Your skirt is very pretty and looks very nice on you. Good job!
lilyofthevalley said... (2/17/08 4:50 PM) Reply
Your skirt has very graceful lines, made from your very stylish rayon print. This suits you very well, and I'd make many more. Did you make your blouse, as well, since it is so perfectly fitted to your shape? It too is lovely. Good review, Lily
Jan Flaherty said... (2/17/08 3:37 PM) Reply
Pretty skirt, I like the fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Simplicity 2975

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Simplicity 2870

photo
by: Josnazz

Review
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details