SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2255 (Bias Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 535 times 
Reviewed by:HeatherB
photo

 
 
About HeatherBstar
NS Canada
Member since: 1/3/07
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/08 3:31 PM
Last Updated:2/17/08 3:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jan Flaherty said...
Pretty skirt, I like the fabric.
2/17/08 3:37 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your skirt has very graceful lines, made from your very stylish rayon print. This suits you very well, and I'd make many more. Did you make your blouse, as well, since it is so perfectly fitted to your shape? It too is lovely. Good review, Lily
2/17/08 4:50 PM
judy3 said...
Your skirt is very pretty and looks very nice on you. Good job!
2/17/08 7:21 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Not all bias skirts are created equal. Yours is quite flattering.
2/18/08 5:20 AM
HeatherB said...
Thanks everyone for your comments. Lily I didn't make my blouse but I took it in at the sides and took 4 inches off the bottom.
2/18/08 7:25 AM
gellod said...
Thanks for posting this review. I recieved this pattern today and it looks pretty easy to do and having read you review, it confirmed that for me. Thanks again.
4/17/09 4:52 PM
Christine B said...
Another "late to the party" reviewer - I just picked up this pattern tonight - after reading your review, I'm looking forward to starting this one soon!
4/21/09 9:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 6078

photo
by: moseley de...

Review
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now