SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2255 (Bias Skirt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 546 times 
Reviewed by:HeatherB
photo

 
 
About HeatherBstar
NS Canada
Member since: 1/3/07
Reviews: 10 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/08 3:31 PM
Last Updated:2/17/08 3:31 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Christine B said... (4/21/09 9:10 PM) Reply
Another "late to the party" reviewer - I just picked up this pattern tonight - after reading your review, I'm looking forward to starting this one soon!
gellod said... (4/17/09 4:52 PM) Reply
Thanks for posting this review. I recieved this pattern today and it looks pretty easy to do and having read you review, it confirmed that for me. Thanks again.
HeatherB said... (2/18/08 7:25 AM) Reply
Thanks everyone for your comments. Lily I didn't make my blouse but I took it in at the sides and took 4 inches off the bottom.
Modiste Madness said... (2/18/08 5:20 AM) Reply
Not all bias skirts are created equal. Yours is quite flattering.
judy3 said... (2/17/08 7:21 PM) Reply
Your skirt is very pretty and looks very nice on you. Good job!
lilyofthevalley said... (2/17/08 4:50 PM) Reply
Your skirt has very graceful lines, made from your very stylish rayon print. This suits you very well, and I'd make many more. Did you make your blouse, as well, since it is so perfectly fitted to your shape? It too is lovely. Good review, Lily
Jan Flaherty said... (2/17/08 3:37 PM) Reply
Pretty skirt, I like the fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2007-120

photo
by: LN

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2007-101

photo
by: jent

Review