SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2255 (Bias Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 537 times 
Reviewed by:HeatherB
photo

 
 
About HeatherBstar
NS Canada
Member since: 1/3/07
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/08 3:31 PM
Last Updated:2/17/08 3:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christine B said...
Another "late to the party" reviewer - I just picked up this pattern tonight - after reading your review, I'm looking forward to starting this one soon!
4/21/09 9:10 PM
gellod said...
Thanks for posting this review. I recieved this pattern today and it looks pretty easy to do and having read you review, it confirmed that for me. Thanks again.
4/17/09 4:52 PM
HeatherB said...
Thanks everyone for your comments. Lily I didn't make my blouse but I took it in at the sides and took 4 inches off the bottom.
2/18/08 7:25 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Not all bias skirts are created equal. Yours is quite flattering.
2/18/08 5:20 AM
judy3 said...
Your skirt is very pretty and looks very nice on you. Good job!
2/17/08 7:21 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your skirt has very graceful lines, made from your very stylish rayon print. This suits you very well, and I'd make many more. Did you make your blouse, as well, since it is so perfectly fitted to your shape? It too is lovely. Good review, Lily
2/17/08 4:50 PM
Jan Flaherty said...
Pretty skirt, I like the fabric.
2/17/08 3:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2593

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now