SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2255 (Bias Skirt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 558 times 
Reviewed by:HeatherB
photo

 
 
About HeatherBstar
NS Canada
Member since: 1/3/07
Reviews: 10 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/08 3:31 PM
Last Updated:2/17/08 3:31 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Christine B said... (4/21/09 9:10 PM) Reply
Another "late to the party" reviewer - I just picked up this pattern tonight - after reading your review, I'm looking forward to starting this one soon!
gellod said... (4/17/09 4:52 PM) Reply
Thanks for posting this review. I recieved this pattern today and it looks pretty easy to do and having read you review, it confirmed that for me. Thanks again.
HeatherB said... (2/18/08 7:25 AM) Reply
Thanks everyone for your comments. Lily I didn't make my blouse but I took it in at the sides and took 4 inches off the bottom.
Modiste Madness said... (2/18/08 5:20 AM) Reply
Not all bias skirts are created equal. Yours is quite flattering.
judy3 said... (2/17/08 7:21 PM) Reply
Your skirt is very pretty and looks very nice on you. Good job!
lilyofthevalley said... (2/17/08 4:50 PM) Reply
Your skirt has very graceful lines, made from your very stylish rayon print. This suits you very well, and I'd make many more. Did you make your blouse, as well, since it is so perfectly fitted to your shape? It too is lovely. Good review, Lily
Jan Flaherty said... (2/17/08 3:37 PM) Reply
Pretty skirt, I like the fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8907

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
Lekala Patterns 4298

photo
by: SewButterf...

Review
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns New Necklines & sleeves Pattern

Pamela's Patterns New Necklines & sleeves Pattern

Pattern Details