SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4922 (Misses princess seamed shirts)

14 more reviews
Viewed 783 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/08 4:12 PM
Last Updated:5/26/08 10:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ALY said...
Your blouse is really beautiful, and fits you well. I really like your version of the sleeves.
5/28/08 1:05 PM
Re Becca said...
You got a great fit. It looks so nice on you.
5/27/08 1:34 PM
michellep74 said...
Very flattering blouse--it looks great on you! Great versatile piece to add to your wardrobe!
5/27/08 10:57 AM
appleton78 said...
Very nice! Looks like the sort of blouse you could dress up or down. Great with jeans, or take them up a notch with some dressy pants and (ouch) heels. I am with meli88a...I love the crisp white look...very summery.
5/27/08 10:26 AM
meli88a said...
This is really TNT on you - I like this white, crisp version.
5/27/08 10:19 AM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, how NICE. This blouse is very flattering on you, indeed. I really like your idea of the black topstitching. I have a white linen blouse that I wear quite a bit in the summer, but I always feel just kind of BLAH in it. Maybe I'll make me a new one and use your idea for the topstitching. :o)
5/27/08 2:02 AM
cmarie12 said...
Robyn - this is so you! What a wonderful shirt!
2/19/08 9:39 AM
ryan's mom said...
What a great blouse you have! This pattern is in my stash and your review was very helpful!
2/18/08 8:40 AM
Peggy L said...
Great shirt! Looks like a great pattern to have in your TNT line-up. I better add it to my list, too.
2/18/08 7:05 AM
Enid E said...
I loved that you used denim for this pattern. It makes it so much more interesting! I am sure you will wear it more than occasionally. Thanks for the review.
2/17/08 8:57 PM
maidathome said...
Wonderful shirt. Have added this to must do list. Thanks for the good review.
2/17/08 5:47 PM
Sigrid. said...
This is a wonderful "muslin". Love it very much and do understand fully that you like to wear it regularly.
2/17/08 5:41 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
I immediately whisked this onto my wish list after reading your review. The blouse falls so beautifully and I agree that it's a bit more than semi fitted. A great denim w/blk topstitching blouse is always a welcome addition, and yours is particularly special. Love the sound of the high armscye, too. Thanks for sharing this one. -Lily
2/17/08 5:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7799

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8827

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

More Info