SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4922 (Misses princess seamed shirts)

14 more reviews
Viewed 783 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/08 4:12 PM
Last Updated:5/26/08 10:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
I immediately whisked this onto my wish list after reading your review. The blouse falls so beautifully and I agree that it's a bit more than semi fitted. A great denim w/blk topstitching blouse is always a welcome addition, and yours is particularly special. Love the sound of the high armscye, too. Thanks for sharing this one. -Lily
2/17/08 5:18 PM
Sigrid. said...
This is a wonderful "muslin". Love it very much and do understand fully that you like to wear it regularly.
2/17/08 5:41 PM
maidathome said...
Wonderful shirt. Have added this to must do list. Thanks for the good review.
2/17/08 5:47 PM
Enid E said...
I loved that you used denim for this pattern. It makes it so much more interesting! I am sure you will wear it more than occasionally. Thanks for the review.
2/17/08 8:57 PM
Peggy L said...
Great shirt! Looks like a great pattern to have in your TNT line-up. I better add it to my list, too.
2/18/08 7:05 AM
ryan's mom said...
What a great blouse you have! This pattern is in my stash and your review was very helpful!
2/18/08 8:40 AM
cmarie12 said...
Robyn - this is so you! What a wonderful shirt!
2/19/08 9:39 AM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, how NICE. This blouse is very flattering on you, indeed. I really like your idea of the black topstitching. I have a white linen blouse that I wear quite a bit in the summer, but I always feel just kind of BLAH in it. Maybe I'll make me a new one and use your idea for the topstitching. :o)
5/27/08 2:02 AM
meli88a said...
This is really TNT on you - I like this white, crisp version.
5/27/08 10:19 AM
appleton78 said...
Very nice! Looks like the sort of blouse you could dress up or down. Great with jeans, or take them up a notch with some dressy pants and (ouch) heels. I am with meli88a...I love the crisp white look...very summery.
5/27/08 10:26 AM
michellep74 said...
Very flattering blouse--it looks great on you! Great versatile piece to add to your wardrobe!
5/27/08 10:57 AM
Re Becca said...
You got a great fit. It looks so nice on you.
5/27/08 1:34 PM
ALY said...
Your blouse is really beautiful, and fits you well. I really like your version of the sleeves.
5/28/08 1:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used self

photo
by: Sewlful

Review