Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2006-2 (Plus Size T) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 674 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo
About blue mooneystarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/08 7:42 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jan Flaherty said...
Pretty T-shirt.
2/17/08 5:02 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I am confused about the issue. Is this a new ottobre? Is there someplace I could see the cover. I love your shirt. Ican't find a picture of the 2009 magazine any place. Thanks for any help.
2/17/08 5:08 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Another of your creations that tempts me mightily. I haven't tried the Ottobre patterns yet but the look and description of your top is lovely. I like the fabric, too, and isn't it exciting when you get that little 'extra bit' that causes you to change the master plan when you get home? -Lily
2/17/08 5:23 PM
Sigrid. said...
Great top, I like your fabric very much (it's already been mentioned, the year you're referrring to is wrong, must be 2007 :-)
2/17/08 5:38 PM
Karla Kizer said...
That looks great. I'm diving for my tiny Ottobre collection to see the tech drawing up close and personal. Great fabric!
2/17/08 6:06 PM
Heatherrique said...
T-shirt? Then "T" for terrific! Wonderful and classy!
2/17/08 6:58 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely tee! Glad to hear it fit so nicely out of the envelope.
2/17/08 7:12 PM
blue mooney said...
Sorry for the typo, y'all. This is from the 02-2006 issue! Thanks for your kind comments!
2/17/08 7:43 PM
Enid E said...
Boy your sewing machine has been buzzing! Another great top and review>
2/17/08 9:00 PM
SexiSadi said...
Nice top. I love teh fabric!
2/18/08 0:10 AM
Peggy L said...
Great t-shirt and your binding looks great. I love that slinky print and acetate slinky seems to have a better drape - more like Chico's. Congrats on another great top - and another TNT pattern.
2/18/08 7:15 AM
cmarie12 said...
So glad that you've found the perfect T for you! This is a very pretty shade of blue.
2/19/08 9:47 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Lingerie Secrets Shortie Legging
photo
Review by Rustybobn on 2/11/08
Read Review

McCalls 4066 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4066 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6875 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6875 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3786 Misses Tops
photo
Review by SewWil on 3/15/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Reversible Ruffle Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Ruffle Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Details
Price: $39.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Sheer White
PerfectFuse Sheer White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us