SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8156 (Claire Shaeffer's Couture Pant)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1469 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 413 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/08 1:29 AM
Last Updated:2/18/08 1:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
I am delighted to be the first commenter to gush. Amazing. Impeccable fit and construction. Thank you for all the tutorials.
2/18/08 4:31 AM
marjenann said...
Wow!! What spectactular pants!! I have this pattern and needed a push to start construction. Thanks for sharing your lovely pants and great review!
2/18/08 7:48 AM
KaraKai said...
Those look GREAT on you! Wow, I'm inspired! I am about to embark on the Claire Shaeffers new vogue dress. I hope it turns out as nice as your pants. Thanks for the thorough review.
2/18/08 8:03 AM
ACB said...
Wow; you did an excellent job. I must go to your blog and read the fine details. I've had this pattern in my stash, eventually i'll get around to it. As always, your reviews are absolutely fabulous.
2/18/08 8:49 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely pants, Erica. Excellent workmanship.
2/18/08 9:59 AM
Leora said...
Amazing all the work you put into this perfect pant. Wonderful fit!
2/18/08 10:26 AM
Nancywin said...
I have been trying to get one of the other Claire Shaeffer pants patterns, but my local Fabric store never has it. Maybe I will try this one. Thanks for all the details on your blog.
2/18/08 10:46 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
You were born to do couture! The fit! The details! The attitude! Your journey has been enlightening as well as inspiring. Thank you for sharing this. -Lily
2/18/08 11:41 AM
EveS said...
Wow, those are great! But all that thread tracing...ugh!!! You are a patient woman. Your details really paid off...they're fab!
2/18/08 12:03 PM
cecelia said...
Very nice, inside and outside both. They look terrific.
2/18/08 12:44 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Fabulous pants, construction details and the fit looks perfect. You always look so stylish in all your photos, the whole outfit is great!
2/18/08 9:45 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Beautiful job! Your work looks professional!
2/19/08 0:21 AM
kim*brown said...
Much better than the envelope! Perfect asset to any wardrobe!
2/19/08 3:10 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Beautiful fit...very flattering! Thanks for the great review! ;-)
2/19/08 3:31 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Beautiful details!
2/19/08 4:02 PM
jhansby said...
Awesome pants!!
2/19/08 9:51 PM
lilhoney57 said...
Excellent! Your review was awesome!
2/19/08 11:04 PM
lukielu said...
Gosh, so beautiful, and so are your pants!!
2/22/08 6:08 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Impeccable!
2/24/08 6:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Butterick 4609

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 8409

photo
by: mkruszewsk...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now