SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8156 (Claire Shaeffer's Couture Pant)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1470 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 415 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/08 1:29 AM
Last Updated:2/18/08 1:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
I am delighted to be the first commenter to gush. Amazing. Impeccable fit and construction. Thank you for all the tutorials.
2/18/08 4:31 AM
marjenann said...
Wow!! What spectactular pants!! I have this pattern and needed a push to start construction. Thanks for sharing your lovely pants and great review!
2/18/08 7:48 AM
KaraKai said...
Those look GREAT on you! Wow, I'm inspired! I am about to embark on the Claire Shaeffers new vogue dress. I hope it turns out as nice as your pants. Thanks for the thorough review.
2/18/08 8:03 AM
ACB said...
Wow; you did an excellent job. I must go to your blog and read the fine details. I've had this pattern in my stash, eventually i'll get around to it. As always, your reviews are absolutely fabulous.
2/18/08 8:49 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely pants, Erica. Excellent workmanship.
2/18/08 9:59 AM
Leora said...
Amazing all the work you put into this perfect pant. Wonderful fit!
2/18/08 10:26 AM
Nancywin said...
I have been trying to get one of the other Claire Shaeffer pants patterns, but my local Fabric store never has it. Maybe I will try this one. Thanks for all the details on your blog.
2/18/08 10:46 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
You were born to do couture! The fit! The details! The attitude! Your journey has been enlightening as well as inspiring. Thank you for sharing this. -Lily
2/18/08 11:41 AM
EveS said...
Wow, those are great! But all that thread tracing...ugh!!! You are a patient woman. Your details really paid off...they're fab!
2/18/08 12:03 PM
cecelia said...
Very nice, inside and outside both. They look terrific.
2/18/08 12:44 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Fabulous pants, construction details and the fit looks perfect. You always look so stylish in all your photos, the whole outfit is great!
2/18/08 9:45 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Beautiful job! Your work looks professional!
2/19/08 0:21 AM
kim*brown said...
Much better than the envelope! Perfect asset to any wardrobe!
2/19/08 3:10 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Beautiful fit...very flattering! Thanks for the great review! ;-)
2/19/08 3:31 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Beautiful details!
2/19/08 4:02 PM
jhansby said...
Awesome pants!!
2/19/08 9:51 PM
lilhoney57 said...
Excellent! Your review was awesome!
2/19/08 11:04 PM
lukielu said...
Gosh, so beautiful, and so are your pants!!
2/22/08 6:08 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Impeccable!
2/24/08 6:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 8457

photo
by: fourkid

Review
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now