Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1005 (Metropolitan Criterion Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1386 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 30 people   
Reviewed by:twistedangel
photo
About twistedangelstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/18/05
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 103 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/08 7:56 PM
Last Updated:10/23/09 9:53 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LoriB said...
Fabulous looking shirt! Great job and great review. I'd give this one a try if I didn't already have umpteen thousand patterns and a Burda subscription as well.
2/18/08 8:01 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Great job. The buttons look great.
2/18/08 8:09 PM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous shirt! I also love that you can go pretty much off the envelope for HP sizing. ;)
2/18/08 8:09 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Thank you so much for the "everything you need to know to sew RPL jersey" tutorial. That's great! Your blouse is breathtakingly beautiful! Design, color, and workmanship - all perfection. -Lily
2/18/08 9:02 PM
Karen6790 said...
What an adorable top. Thanks for the heads-up that Hotpatterns has gotten closer to "real" sizing and clear instructions. I'll have to give this one a shot.
2/18/08 9:08 PM
lmg said...
Looks like it could sit in a designer shop's window. Fabulous top. And thanks for all the tips on sewing the R/L jersey!
2/18/08 10:02 PM
Em's Summer said...
Thanks for the tip about the wash away wonder tape. I'm going to be making some looped buttons soon and will definitely try the tape. Your blouse looks beautiful! Great job!
2/19/08 7:01 AM
Dee2 said...
Your shirt looks beautiful! Thanks for this great review.
2/19/08 7:59 AM
cmarie12 said...
Great looking top! So will you make it again?
2/19/08 9:32 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great review - lots of valuable information! Your top is wonderful and it looks very comfy.
2/19/08 10:35 AM
j222b said...
What's "RPL"? Great top and pattern review!2.20.2008 TWISTEDANGEL: THANKS for the info on RPL....!
2/19/08 2:23 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Gorgeous! What beautiful workmanship &a very helpful review. Thanks!! ;-)
2/19/08 3:49 PM
twistedangel said...
Awww - Thanks everyone for your kind comments!! cmarie - I'm toying around with making another, but I have so many other projects to get done. j222b - RPL is Rayon/Poly/Lycra blend.
2/19/08 3:55 PM
lilhoney57 said...
Very nice!
2/19/08 10:48 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful blouse!
2/19/08 10:54 PM
Motorposus said...
Very sharp blouse, and useful tips too. From the garment photo, it seems you have a thoroughly organized sewing room, which I envy!
3/14/08 9:34 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Your top looks great. I have this pattern too and am waiting to get some free time to start on it!
3/14/08 10:30 AM
sewslow67 said...
Your blouse is just beautiful ...and ...Great review. I appreciated the details you included. I have the pattern and will now get going and make it. Thanks so much for sharing your experience!
12/16/08 10:18 PM
psm484 said...
Love your blouse. Great button choice! You shop at Mood? I'm jealous!
10/24/09 1:12 AM
Christas said...
EXCELLENT review! I love your new top ..... nice sewing!
10/24/09 12:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8486 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by spottedroo on 5/12/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5822 bag in 3 sizes
photo
Review by thrillme on 12/19/09
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Newport Tote
Newport Tote

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5585 Pattern ( Size PR-NB-SML )
Butterick 5585 Pattern ( Size PR-NB-SML )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6236 Pattern ( Size SML-XLG )
McCalls 6236 Pattern ( Size SML-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us