SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB025FB (Frenchy Bags)

47 more reviews
Viewed 650 times 
Reviewed by:ColorMeHome
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ColorMeHome
AZ USA
Member since: 8/8/05
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:2/18/08 9:27 PM
Last Updated:2/18/08 9:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fattyboomboom said...
Thanks for writing a review! I've never used an Amy Butler pattern, and you've made me curious. Enjoy your new bag.
5/4/11 7:35 PM
Wonderful Woman said...
I have ordered this pattern from another site so am waiting to make it, good to know Ishouldn't have too amny issues
3/3/08 2:33 AM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely bag, and like the personal touch.
3/1/08 2:24 PM
pterion said...
Beautiful bag. The ruffle is such a nice touch.
2/19/08 8:03 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
The ruffle and button really make this bag unique! Great review.
2/19/08 4:30 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
This is such a pretty, feminine bag; I love it. -Lily
2/19/08 11:49 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely bag - the ruffle does complete the look! Great job! : )
2/19/08 10:30 AM
Jan Flaherty said...
Cute Bag, and congratulations on your first review. I love Amy Butlers fabric too. Last year I joined an online Flickr group where we sewed from Amy's "In Stitches" book. If you love Amy you might like this book. I sewed a lot of items from it, so it was really worth the price. Enjoy your new sewing machine.
2/19/08 8:13 AM
Sic said...
The embellishment really adds interest to this bag! I agree with you on Pellon 40 - for me, its just too stiff for this bag.
2/19/08 8:04 AM
Em's Summer said...
WOW! You made a twin of the bag in the promo pic! This is too cool!
2/19/08 6:55 AM
Nancywin said...
Congratulations on your first review! Your bag looks great. I really like how you added the ruffle. I've found that many bag patterns seem to have a small opening at the top. I don't understand that - how can you crawl inside your bag to find things if the opening isn't big enough? The button in the front looks great too. Nice job.
2/18/08 11:02 PM
KarmenG said...
Fabulous looking bag and a great review. Your enthusiasm speaks through loudly!! ; ) Love the ruffles and the button. I've sewn for years and years but have never used my ruffle attachment so I'll have to give that a try sometime. Thanks for bringing that to my attention - looks like you had a good result with it.
2/18/08 10:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9882 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
New Look 6000

photo
by: style insp...

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

More Info