SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB025FB (Frenchy Bags)

47 more reviews
Viewed 650 times 
Reviewed by:ColorMeHome
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ColorMeHome
AZ USA
Member since: 8/8/05
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:2/18/08 9:27 PM
Last Updated:2/18/08 9:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fattyboomboom said... (5/4/11 7:35 PM) Reply
Thanks for writing a review! I've never used an Amy Butler pattern, and you've made me curious. Enjoy your new bag.
Wonderful Woman said... (3/3/08 2:33 AM) Reply
I have ordered this pattern from another site so am waiting to make it, good to know Ishouldn't have too amny issues
Sheila457 said... (3/1/08 2:24 PM) Reply
Lovely bag, and like the personal touch.
pterion said... (2/19/08 8:03 PM) Reply
Beautiful bag. The ruffle is such a nice touch.
Lucy in Virginia said... (2/19/08 4:30 PM) Reply
The ruffle and button really make this bag unique! Great review.
lilyofthevalley said... (2/19/08 11:49 AM) Reply
This is such a pretty, feminine bag; I love it. -Lily
gatorgirl4325 said... (2/19/08 10:30 AM) Reply
Lovely bag - the ruffle does complete the look! Great job! : )
Jan Flaherty said... (2/19/08 8:13 AM) Reply
Cute Bag, and congratulations on your first review. I love Amy Butlers fabric too. Last year I joined an online Flickr group where we sewed from Amy's "In Stitches" book. If you love Amy you might like this book. I sewed a lot of items from it, so it was really worth the price. Enjoy your new sewing machine.
Sic said... (2/19/08 8:04 AM) Reply
The embellishment really adds interest to this bag! I agree with you on Pellon 40 - for me, its just too stiff for this bag.
Em's Summer said... (2/19/08 6:55 AM) Reply
WOW! You made a twin of the bag in the promo pic! This is too cool!
Nancywin said... (2/18/08 11:02 PM) Reply
Congratulations on your first review! Your bag looks great. I really like how you added the ruffle. I've found that many bag patterns seem to have a small opening at the top. I don't understand that - how can you crawl inside your bag to find things if the opening isn't big enough? The button in the front looks great too. Nice job.
KarmenG said... (2/18/08 10:07 PM) Reply
Fabulous looking bag and a great review. Your enthusiasm speaks through loudly!! ; ) Love the ruffles and the button. I've sewn for years and years but have never used my ruffle attachment so I'll have to give that a try sometime. Thanks for bringing that to my attention - looks like you had a good result with it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Marfy 2264

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Pattern Details