SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB025FB (Frenchy Bags)

47 more reviews
Viewed 650 times 
Reviewed by:ColorMeHome
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ColorMeHome
AZ USA
Member since: 8/8/05
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:2/18/08 9:27 PM
Last Updated:2/18/08 9:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarmenG said...
Fabulous looking bag and a great review. Your enthusiasm speaks through loudly!! ; ) Love the ruffles and the button. I've sewn for years and years but have never used my ruffle attachment so I'll have to give that a try sometime. Thanks for bringing that to my attention - looks like you had a good result with it.
2/18/08 10:07 PM
Nancywin said...
Congratulations on your first review! Your bag looks great. I really like how you added the ruffle. I've found that many bag patterns seem to have a small opening at the top. I don't understand that - how can you crawl inside your bag to find things if the opening isn't big enough? The button in the front looks great too. Nice job.
2/18/08 11:02 PM
Em's Summer said...
WOW! You made a twin of the bag in the promo pic! This is too cool!
2/19/08 6:55 AM
Sic said...
The embellishment really adds interest to this bag! I agree with you on Pellon 40 - for me, its just too stiff for this bag.
2/19/08 8:04 AM
Jan Flaherty said...
Cute Bag, and congratulations on your first review. I love Amy Butlers fabric too. Last year I joined an online Flickr group where we sewed from Amy's "In Stitches" book. If you love Amy you might like this book. I sewed a lot of items from it, so it was really worth the price. Enjoy your new sewing machine.
2/19/08 8:13 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely bag - the ruffle does complete the look! Great job! : )
2/19/08 10:30 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
This is such a pretty, feminine bag; I love it. -Lily
2/19/08 11:49 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
The ruffle and button really make this bag unique! Great review.
2/19/08 4:30 PM
pterion said...
Beautiful bag. The ruffle is such a nice touch.
2/19/08 8:03 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely bag, and like the personal touch.
3/1/08 2:24 PM
Wonderful Woman said...
I have ordered this pattern from another site so am waiting to make it, good to know Ishouldn't have too amny issues
3/3/08 2:33 AM
fattyboomboom said...
Thanks for writing a review! I've never used an Amy Butler pattern, and you've made me curious. Enjoy your new bag.
5/4/11 7:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

HotPatterns 1143

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now