Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: AB025FB (Frenchy Bags) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 650 times 47 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:ColorMeHome
photo
Friend of PR
About ColorMeHome
AZ USA
Member since: 8/8/05
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:2/18/08 9:27 PM
Last Updated:2/18/08 9:27 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarmenG said...
Fabulous looking bag and a great review. Your enthusiasm speaks through loudly!! ; ) Love the ruffles and the button. I've sewn for years and years but have never used my ruffle attachment so I'll have to give that a try sometime. Thanks for bringing that to my attention - looks like you had a good result with it.
2/18/08 10:07 PM
Nancywin said...
Congratulations on your first review! Your bag looks great. I really like how you added the ruffle. I've found that many bag patterns seem to have a small opening at the top. I don't understand that - how can you crawl inside your bag to find things if the opening isn't big enough? The button in the front looks great too. Nice job.
2/18/08 11:02 PM
Em's Summer said...
WOW! You made a twin of the bag in the promo pic! This is too cool!
2/19/08 6:55 AM
Sic said...
The embellishment really adds interest to this bag! I agree with you on Pellon 40 - for me, its just too stiff for this bag.
2/19/08 8:04 AM
Jan Flaherty said...
Cute Bag, and congratulations on your first review. I love Amy Butlers fabric too. Last year I joined an online Flickr group where we sewed from Amy's "In Stitches" book. If you love Amy you might like this book. I sewed a lot of items from it, so it was really worth the price. Enjoy your new sewing machine.
2/19/08 8:13 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely bag - the ruffle does complete the look! Great job! : )
2/19/08 10:30 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
This is such a pretty, feminine bag; I love it. -Lily
2/19/08 11:49 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
The ruffle and button really make this bag unique! Great review.
2/19/08 4:30 PM
pterion said...
Beautiful bag. The ruffle is such a nice touch.
2/19/08 8:03 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely bag, and like the personal touch.
3/1/08 2:24 PM
Wonderful Woman said...
I have ordered this pattern from another site so am waiting to make it, good to know Ishouldn't have too amny issues
3/3/08 2:33 AM
fattyboomboom said...
Thanks for writing a review! I've never used an Amy Butler pattern, and you've made me curious. Enjoy your new bag.
5/4/11 7:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 8663 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by DD1104 on 3/18/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3805 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3805 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3809 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8 )
Simplicity 3809 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5522 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by divabuddha on 5/20/12
Read Review

Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Wrap Dress
Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us