SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1401 (Provence Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 808 times 
Reviewed by:selvage
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About selvagestar
WA USA
Member since: 6/28/06
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/08 6:40 PM
Last Updated:2/19/08 6:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (2/22/08 0:44 AM) Reply
How PRETTY you look in these nice, flowing dresses. I can't decide which one I like best, but that gray floral is a real knockout for sure!
marthamyers said... (2/20/08 9:00 AM) Reply
Lovely results. Thanks for the detailed review.
cecelia said... (2/20/08 8:40 AM) Reply
I'm glad this worked out so well for you--TS patterns do have narrow sleeves. Your dresses are very flattering, and I love your fabrics! Thanks for the tips on lining this.
lilyofthevalley said... (2/20/08 0:10 AM) Reply
This is a wonderfully soft and feminine look. At a glance, your grey floral fabric has the look of lacy overlay and this makes the dress very special. This is a perfect style for your shape. Thanks for sharing this. -Lily
CSM--Carla said... (2/19/08 9:36 PM) Reply
Yes. Simple. Elegant. These dresses look lovely on you! Using fabric with luscious drape is the secret with TS and LH designs. Thanks for sharing your dresses with us! Clever lining ideas, too.
MelC said... (2/19/08 8:52 PM) Reply
This dress is so flattering on you. I just love the gray floral fabric. Thanks for your review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

McCall's 5142

photo
by: wildberrym...

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Pattern Details
McCall's 4055

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review