SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1401 (Provence Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 851 times 
Reviewed by:selvage
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About selvagestar
WA USA
Member since: 6/28/06
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/08 6:40 PM
Last Updated:2/19/08 6:49 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Annette1 said... (2/22/08 0:44 AM) Reply
How PRETTY you look in these nice, flowing dresses. I can't decide which one I like best, but that gray floral is a real knockout for sure!
marthamyers said... (2/20/08 9:00 AM) Reply
Lovely results. Thanks for the detailed review.
cecelia said... (2/20/08 8:40 AM) Reply
I'm glad this worked out so well for you--TS patterns do have narrow sleeves. Your dresses are very flattering, and I love your fabrics! Thanks for the tips on lining this.
lilyofthevalley said... (2/20/08 0:10 AM) Reply
This is a wonderfully soft and feminine look. At a glance, your grey floral fabric has the look of lacy overlay and this makes the dress very special. This is a perfect style for your shape. Thanks for sharing this. -Lily
CSM--Carla said... (2/19/08 9:36 PM) Reply
Yes. Simple. Elegant. These dresses look lovely on you! Using fabric with luscious drape is the secret with TS and LH designs. Thanks for sharing your dresses with us! Clever lining ideas, too.
MelC said... (2/19/08 8:52 PM) Reply
This dress is so flattering on you. I just love the gray floral fabric. Thanks for your review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 6700

photo
by: Rpolston

Review
New Look 6909

photo
by: CissieW

Review
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details