SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1401 (Provence Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 795 times 
Reviewed by:selvage
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About selvagestar
WA USA
Member since: 6/28/06
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/08 6:40 PM
Last Updated:2/19/08 6:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
How PRETTY you look in these nice, flowing dresses. I can't decide which one I like best, but that gray floral is a real knockout for sure!
2/22/08 0:44 AM
marthamyers said...
Lovely results. Thanks for the detailed review.
2/20/08 9:00 AM
cecelia said...
I'm glad this worked out so well for you--TS patterns do have narrow sleeves. Your dresses are very flattering, and I love your fabrics! Thanks for the tips on lining this.
2/20/08 8:40 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
This is a wonderfully soft and feminine look. At a glance, your grey floral fabric has the look of lacy overlay and this makes the dress very special. This is a perfect style for your shape. Thanks for sharing this. -Lily
2/20/08 0:10 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Yes. Simple. Elegant. These dresses look lovely on you! Using fabric with luscious drape is the secret with TS and LH designs. Thanks for sharing your dresses with us! Clever lining ideas, too.
2/19/08 9:36 PM
MelC said...
This dress is so flattering on you. I just love the gray floral fabric. Thanks for your review!
2/19/08 8:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2512

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now