SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1401 (Provence Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 786 times 
Reviewed by:selvage
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About selvagestar
WA USA
Member since: 6/28/06
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/08 6:40 PM
Last Updated:2/19/08 6:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelC said...
This dress is so flattering on you. I just love the gray floral fabric. Thanks for your review!
2/19/08 8:52 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Yes. Simple. Elegant. These dresses look lovely on you! Using fabric with luscious drape is the secret with TS and LH designs. Thanks for sharing your dresses with us! Clever lining ideas, too.
2/19/08 9:36 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
This is a wonderfully soft and feminine look. At a glance, your grey floral fabric has the look of lacy overlay and this makes the dress very special. This is a perfect style for your shape. Thanks for sharing this. -Lily
2/20/08 0:10 AM
cecelia said...
I'm glad this worked out so well for you--TS patterns do have narrow sleeves. Your dresses are very flattering, and I love your fabrics! Thanks for the tips on lining this.
2/20/08 8:40 AM
marthamyers said...
Lovely results. Thanks for the detailed review.
2/20/08 9:00 AM
Annette1 said...
How PRETTY you look in these nice, flowing dresses. I can't decide which one I like best, but that gray floral is a real knockout for sure!
2/22/08 0:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 1287

photo
by: saranoemi

Review
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Fishsticks Designs Emmy Top & Dress

photo
by: khurtdvm

Review