SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2007-122A (pant)

4 more reviews
Viewed 512 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 214
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 199
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/08 8:36 PM
Last Updated:2/19/08 8:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Ahhhh, thanks for mention of the 'functionality' of this pattern! I was about to make these pants for my cardio workouts. I'll probably still make them for lounging around, but now know to look elsewhere for a real 'gym pants' pattern!
3/1/08 0:44 AM
michellep74 said...
I love these pants--I basically live in mine when I get home from work.
2/20/08 3:01 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Thanks Elsa, I like the fold over waistband style, -- that's a great idea!! Sue
2/20/08 9:01 AM
ElsaD said...
In terms of the elastic, I had sewed 3/8" wide elastic in the seam that attaches the wastband to the pant. I got this idea from MichelleE's review, although she'd placed it right at the top. I find the thin elastic at the joining seam keeps the pants up and still let's one have the fold over of the waistband.
2/20/08 1:01 AM
ElsaD said...
In terms of the elastic, I had sewed 3/8" wide elastic in the seam that attaches the wastband to the pant. I got this idea from MichelleE's review, although she'd placed it right at the top. I find the thin elastic at the joining seam keeps the pants up and still let's one have the fold over of the waistband.
2/20/08 0:59 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Oh well, these are too pretty to sweat in, anyway. Good idea for the wide elastic in the future. And I've never cut and sewed anything in one hour, in my life. Impressive you! -Lily
2/20/08 0:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now