SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 64468-1000 (Pintucked Dress)

Viewed 513 times 
Reviewed by:selvage
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About selvagestar
WA USA
Member since: 6/28/06
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/08 9:45 PM
Last Updated:2/19/08 9:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
avancleve said...
Looks just like the original, except I like your color better! Nice work.
2/19/08 9:48 PM
Lisa Merry said...
Wow, you did such a good job copying the dress! I love the style and it looks great on you!!
2/19/08 9:50 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
You have NAILED this knockoff to the letter! And your color is perfect. Oh, I'm dreaming of taking a proper pattern-making class, for the exact reason that you named. Beautiful work, and I love your name, Selvage. That would "put you on the edge," right? -Lily
2/20/08 0:42 AM
Shrazzy said...
This is a great copy and I couldn't tell from the photo that it wasn't silk. Good color on you too. Congratulations on your wonderful dress.
2/20/08 6:24 AM
Sic said...
Wow - your knock-off is so authentic looking! Congrats on drafting such an amazing copy!
2/20/08 7:24 AM
KaraKai said...
I actually like YOUR version better. The color is gorgeous on you and it looks fabulous on you! Great job!
2/20/08 7:38 AM
Sigrid. said...
Great knock-off. The colour fits you so well. And it really looks very authentic.
2/20/08 8:45 AM
maidathome said...
This is a fabulous piece of work!!!! Beautiful.
2/20/08 9:39 AM
selvage said...
Hi all--thanks for all the nice, supportive comments. Lily, I like your interpretation of my name! I picked it because it's a sewing word that I like the sound of, and it contains the name of my paternal grandmother, a name I always liked--Elva. SigridNL, I'm very impressed with your contest entry, btw. Amazing work and very cute result!
2/20/08 12:36 PM
Lyudmila said...
it's so pretty!, I love details
2/20/08 12:56 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow, FANTASTIC job! Frankly, I think you dress looks MUCH better on you than the one does on the model. :o) I've got to check out this babysilk. I've never heard of it. It sure does have a beautiful drape to it.
2/22/08 0:40 AM
LindsayT said...
Really stylish knockoff. Nice work.
2/22/08 8:57 AM
Nancy K said...
Great copy. I like the color better than the white original. You look great in it.
2/29/08 8:40 PM
Mahler said...
Great copy ! Well to say the truth, I prefer yours ! Congratulations.
3/3/08 9:48 AM
VeryPrairie said...
You look fantastic- so sophisticated and modern! I would never guess that yours is polyester; it is so gorgeous. Bravo!
3/4/08 2:42 AM
Bonnie O said...
Great job! Looks very good on you and you really nailed the reproduction!
3/8/08 9:32 AM
Birgitte said...
What a great knockoff! And it looks very flattering on you!
3/8/08 10:28 PM
neuwifesews said...
Very chic!. And I agree with avancleve, the color choice makes it all the more amazing.
3/13/08 0:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now