Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 11-2007-123 (Yoga Top) thumbsup - Type:Activewear    printable version
Viewed 1216 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 206
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 191
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/08 2:32 PM
Last Updated:3/19/08 2:32 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lmg said...
Oooh. VERY Lululemon like! I like a lot of their stuff so it's great to have a pattern to copy. Love the back tag!
2/19/08 10:17 PM
sewing for fun said...
Very cute top. Mine is cut out but not sewn yet. You might try stabilizing neckline with LJ Designs Design Plus ultra-soft fusible web. I have used it with great success on knit hems and necklines. It allows use to fuse the hem very lightly, then stitch it in place without over stretching. I have also used elastic and clear elastic. Again really CUTE top! Love your fabric.
2/19/08 10:23 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
The first half of a smashing workout outfit; the energetic pink pattern will keep you moving. I love this and you're definitely small enough to shorten/tighten next time. Pretty, pretty. -Lily
2/20/08 0:32 AM
KathleenS said...
Nice top. Thanks for the review. Are you familiar with KS3115? It's not quite as unusual looking as this but it's a great pattern and has potential for colour or strap variations.
2/20/08 4:11 AM
MissCelie said...
Very nice! I've been eying this one. Thanks for making it up!
2/20/08 7:31 AM
cathy45 said...
Very cute top!
2/20/08 9:43 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Great workout top!
2/20/08 1:37 PM
MasoumaRose said...
very nice! I like the print and the label on the back! Great job!
2/20/08 10:34 PM
Diane E said...
Sue, it's so nice to "see" you again! I love your top and I love the fact that I already have the pattern in a magazine (somewhere......). Thanks for the great inspiration!
3/18/08 9:21 PM
Kath in ON said...
Love it! I'm going to have to track down a copy of this issue...
3/19/08 10:10 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Love your blue print version, too. This is such a flattering style for you. Just lovely, Lily
3/19/08 11:59 AM
Hilary said...
Very nice~I like the racer back styling. The second one definitely fits better :o) thanks for the review!
3/19/08 9:01 PM
SandraB said...
Great looking top Sue.
3/19/08 9:41 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous top! I love the back straps.
3/19/08 9:42 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Perfect fit! Great spring fabric too!
3/20/08 1:59 PM
jhansby said...
This is really cute! I've been looking for patterns to make tennis tops and this would be great...and I think I have this issue!! Nice job...love the pink!!
3/20/08 9:51 PM
tweedcurtain said...
So pretty. I really like the blue fabric. I would like to try this pattern for DD, who Jazzercises a number of times a week, as well as for me. Thanks for the review!
4/6/08 12:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

McCall's 3002
photo
Review by AquariJenn on 11/1/07
Read Review

McCalls 6578 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6578 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8841 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8841 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6467 Bags or Totes
photo
Review by MelissaB i... on 2/20/07
Read Review

Cake Patterns Pavlova Skirt Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Pavlova Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us