SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2007-123 (Yoga Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1216 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 211
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 196
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/08 2:32 PM
Last Updated:3/19/08 2:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lmg said...
Oooh. VERY Lululemon like! I like a lot of their stuff so it's great to have a pattern to copy. Love the back tag!
2/19/08 10:17 PM
sewing for fun said...
Very cute top. Mine is cut out but not sewn yet. You might try stabilizing neckline with LJ Designs Design Plus ultra-soft fusible web. I have used it with great success on knit hems and necklines. It allows use to fuse the hem very lightly, then stitch it in place without over stretching. I have also used elastic and clear elastic. Again really CUTE top! Love your fabric.
2/19/08 10:23 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
The first half of a smashing workout outfit; the energetic pink pattern will keep you moving. I love this and you're definitely small enough to shorten/tighten next time. Pretty, pretty. -Lily
2/20/08 0:32 AM
KathleenS said...
Nice top. Thanks for the review. Are you familiar with KS3115? It's not quite as unusual looking as this but it's a great pattern and has potential for colour or strap variations.
2/20/08 4:11 AM
MissCelie said...
Very nice! I've been eying this one. Thanks for making it up!
2/20/08 7:31 AM
cathy45 said...
Very cute top!
2/20/08 9:43 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Great workout top!
2/20/08 1:37 PM
MasoumaRose said...
very nice! I like the print and the label on the back! Great job!
2/20/08 10:34 PM
Diane E said...
Sue, it's so nice to "see" you again! I love your top and I love the fact that I already have the pattern in a magazine (somewhere......). Thanks for the great inspiration!
3/18/08 9:21 PM
Kath in ON said...
Love it! I'm going to have to track down a copy of this issue...
3/19/08 10:10 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Love your blue print version, too. This is such a flattering style for you. Just lovely, Lily
3/19/08 11:59 AM
Hilary said...
Very nice~I like the racer back styling. The second one definitely fits better :o) thanks for the review!
3/19/08 9:01 PM
SandraB said...
Great looking top Sue.
3/19/08 9:41 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous top! I love the back straps.
3/19/08 9:42 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Perfect fit! Great spring fabric too!
3/20/08 1:59 PM
jhansby said...
This is really cute! I've been looking for patterns to make tennis tops and this would be great...and I think I have this issue!! Nice job...love the pink!!
3/20/08 9:51 PM
tweedcurtain said...
So pretty. I really like the blue fabric. I would like to try this pattern for DD, who Jazzercises a number of times a week, as well as for me. Thanks for the review!
4/6/08 12:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Other Dressmaking with Liberty

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review