Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2449 (crossover top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1873 times 77 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 23 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Hall of Fame 2007
Posted on:2/19/08 10:26 PM
Last Updated:5/18/08 3:08 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elle D said...
Thank you for your detailed review. I have this top and I'm saving your review for future reference. Your versions look gorgeous, on both of you. Great job matching up to O's. Your daughter's beautiful big eyes make two more O's.
2/19/08 10:52 PM
CharityAK said...
This is a VERY helpful review. Thank you so much. I've been wanting to find a cross-over top that doesn't end up being too low. This one looks pretty modest! I've marked it on my favorites list. You both look fantastic!
2/19/08 10:56 PM
CSM--Carla said...
You two "O"s look wonderful in your tops! Love this pattern. Love your rendition! Nice fabric! Thanks for the link to Dr. Sue's note about the sway back fix on page 127 of Fit For Real People. Very Helpful! I always shorten my neck bands for modesty.
2/19/08 11:13 PM
EveS said...
Oh my gosh, you guys are the CUTEST!!! I love your fabric (now there's a surprise)! Thanks for the great review...you made #53 worthwhile! :)
2/20/08 0:17 AM
KarmenG said...
Love the fabric and the two of you look great. So cute!
2/20/08 0:41 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Wonderful review that covers all aspects of this tempting top. You and Heather look smashingly chic in your tops. Your fabric choice is stunning, too, as is your ability to sew 7 garments in a weekend! I bow to greatness. - Lily
2/20/08 1:26 AM
MissCelie said...
Love the fabric, love the matching outfits. Pretty fabulous!
2/20/08 7:30 AM
Jan Flaherty said...
Pretty tops, I think I may have to buy my first Jalie pattern.
2/20/08 7:53 AM
Karen8320 said...
Both you and your daughter look fabulous in these tops! The fabric certainly gives them an added 'wow' factor. Great work. I love how you've been able to whip up 7 outfits in a weekend! Fantastic!
2/20/08 8:42 AM
Stitchcakes said...
TOOOOO CUTE!!!
2/20/08 8:43 AM
Mufffet said...
WOW....that is a great fabric and it really brings out your eyes! :)
2/20/08 10:12 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a cute set! I love mother daughter matching sets! And what fun blue contacts!
2/20/08 10:23 AM
ryan's mom said...
Awesome!!! Mom and daughter look terrific in their new tops! And a great fit too. How did I ever miss your David Cassidy shirt? Now I'm going to check out that review.
2/20/08 11:01 AM
MelC said...
I really like how you slightly raised the necklines. The picture of you and your daughter is darling.
2/20/08 12:44 PM
michellep74 said...
You both look adorable in your matching tops! Love the fabric!
2/20/08 2:13 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Now I want a daughter so I can copy you!
2/20/08 2:25 PM
fuzzygalore said...
You two look adorable! Don't you think she's more likely to sew if she can look just like Mom? Sure worked for me :-).
2/20/08 2:46 PM
cindy-lou said...
Awwwwwwww, just LOOK at you guys! You two look wonderful. I think of you so often when I'm fabric shopping-- you have such a distinctive (in a GOOD way) style!
2/20/08 3:21 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Super look - love the matched set.
2/20/08 4:18 PM
Deepika said...
You guys look so cute in your matching tops. This pattern is definitely a winner!
2/20/08 4:32 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful matching tops.
2/20/08 5:54 PM
marjenann said...
Absolutely, possitively the best looking girls in the cutest tops ever!!! Lovely fabric choice too!! Annette
2/20/08 8:46 PM
Annette1 said...
Love, love, LOVE it -- or should I say "them." BOTH of you are just as cute as you can be in these tops. Your fabric is so fun, and the fit is superb! :o) You know, I've got a whole drawer full of Jalie patterns that I've yet to try out. I don't know what the heck I'm waiting for.
2/20/08 11:18 PM
CynthiaSue said...
you guys are adorable! and that print is awesome!
2/21/08 2:04 AM
nicegirl said...
You guys look so cute! Love it!
2/21/08 1:45 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
How adorable you two look in those smashing tops! Thank you for a wonderful review.
2/21/08 3:46 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Louella, I'm so pleased that you remade this fabulous Jalie top, as your previous top looked so beautiful on you. And this sibling in softer autumn colors is quite the complement. The fit is so flattering to you and as always, your colors choices are killer chic. I'm pretty sure that your wardrobe could accommodate a few more of this caliber. Lovely, Lily
3/9/08 6:23 PM
emo said...
New version looks great! Also, I'm so jealous that it is warm there. Looking at the picture made me wish Chicago would stop snowing!
3/9/08 7:48 PM
Beek said...
Great review of a lovely top!
3/10/08 9:32 AM
Heatherrique said...
Thank you all for the positive and encouraging comments. ;-}
3/12/08 5:49 PM
HeyJane said...
Your top looks fabulous. I like that pants pattern, also!
5/18/08 10:22 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
There you go again, Awesome top and a great review you and Heather look so darn cute together!! I've taken the plunge and bought fabric and patterns for ME...OMG! From little stuff to giant patterns ewwwwwww, I don't know where to begin. Now, I'm not that big, but I much prefer working with little people patterns; it's just that I have nothing to wear in this horrible heat!
5/18/08 11:00 AM
lcavagnolo said...
I love, love, love this print!
5/18/08 11:30 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Another winner!!. Just gorgeous fabric. Love that pattern.
5/18/08 11:59 AM
Em's Summer said...
Your latest version looks great on you! Love it! I can definitely understand why you're addicted to this pattern! I wear out my TNTs, too, and can't wait to see your next one!
5/18/08 5:27 PM
CynthiaSue said...
another great print!! you must drive all over town as the best dressed mom!
5/19/08 1:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-124
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 7/24/11
Read Review

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Tiny Pocket Tank
Tiny Pocket Tank

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1059 MISSES' PANTS
photo
Review by kidmd on 10/7/12
Read Review

New Look 6777 Pattern
New Look 6777 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6854 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6854 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us