SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5329 (Lined Jacket)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1967 times 
Reviewed by:born2bead
photo

 
 
About born2beadstar
Member since: 8/1/06
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/08 11:51 AM
Last Updated:2/27/08 12:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
causticmuse said...
Very cute jacket and a great addition to your wardrobe entry! I'm impressed that you finished it in just one day, too.
2/20/08 12:21 PM
cindy-lou said...
Look how pretty your jacket is! I have muslined this pattern and have the white cotton pique. Now ust to make it... :} Thanks for the motivation- LOVE it!
2/20/08 12:35 PM
solosmocker said...
FABULOUS!
2/20/08 12:57 PM
EveS said...
Where's the stop-making-me-buy-more-patterns rating button??? ;) I LOVE this and can't believe I overlooked it! It looks awesome on you, and I love the crisp white! Good thing McCall's are on sale this weekend. :) Thanks for the review!
2/20/08 1:04 PM
CShelley said...
Looks great on you. LOVE the ruffle on the sleeve. Nice job!
2/20/08 2:29 PM
Hilary said...
That is really cute! It looks great onyou, very flattering!
2/20/08 2:58 PM
Lori V said...
This looks fantastic on you.
2/20/08 4:07 PM
hongkongshopper said...
This looks lovely on you. Very nice.
2/20/08 4:20 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
What a wonderful jacket! You'll get lots of mileage out of this one...and it is super-flattering on you!
2/20/08 4:34 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Nice jacket. It looks great on you.
2/20/08 5:39 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Darling! Jackets are my favorite thing to sew, and after seeing your review, this is on my "need to buy" list.
2/20/08 5:59 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
This lovely jacket is just perfect on you, and the white cotton pique looks both crisp and versatile. I think you'll wear this more times than you imagine - and look great doing it each time. Excellent wardrobe base. -Lily
2/20/08 6:25 PM
Karen8320 said...
This is a smart and very flattering style. You look great wearing it! I'm very impressed with your speed of sewing. Sewing it in one day is fantastic work!
2/20/08 6:50 PM
Dr. Alice said...
That is totally cute - I think I almost bought a jacket that was pretty much identical in J Crew the other day - now I have to challenge myself to make it! Many thanks!
2/20/08 8:29 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
This style is perfect on you, definitely make it again, especially if you can whizz it up in a day!
2/20/08 9:36 PM
Peggy L said...
Cute jacket!
2/20/08 10:10 PM
JudiBee2 said...
Thanks for the review. It looks beautiful
2/20/08 11:37 PM
CynthiaSue said...
you look totally amazing! nice lines of this jacket fit you perfectly!
2/21/08 2:08 AM
KathleenS said...
Great work! I think some of the other reviews said the neckline was a bit low on this - what do you think?
2/21/08 4:10 AM
ryan's mom said...
So pretty on you and a great style!
2/21/08 6:38 AM
Modiste Madness said...
It is quite charming on you. It is perfect for your figure. Nice job of putting it together also.
2/21/08 8:33 AM
Stitchcakes said...
Goody! I have this pattern. Thank goodness, because I have been looking for that button, too, EveS! I may have to do it in pique now. Looks NICE on you!
2/21/08 9:03 AM
Jan Flaherty said...
This jacket looks fabulous on you. Congrats.
2/21/08 9:30 AM
kim*brown said...
Cute, Cute, Cute!
2/21/08 10:50 AM
Annette1 said...
How PRETTY! I'm a sucker for anything in white linen, but I think white pique may be even better! Love it!
2/21/08 4:51 PM
marpratt said...
I've never even looked at this pattern, but now that I have seen your jacket I really want to make it. It fits you beautifully.
2/27/08 3:41 PM
zora said...
Very cute jacket!
3/1/08 1:41 PM
popoagiesmiles said...
Love your version. Seems like most people in their reviews show this with some sort of knit scoop neck knit or a straight across cami. Also saw one with a curved V-neck. Was hoping to see someone wearing a collared shirt to see if this could work as well for work, but didn't see anything like that. I have this pattern and am thinking of making it in red linen with a matching pegged skirt for a work look.
3/21/08 11:34 AM
Tee2 said...
I have this pattern and white pique fabric. I plan to make this soon. Hopefully, mine will come out nicely as yours.
5/1/08 5:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew Liberated yoga pants

photo
by: Stacie Thi...

Review
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now
Angela Osborn Bow Tie

photo
by: MicNanDec

Review