Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5329 (Lined Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1965 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:born2bead
photo
About born2beadstar
ID USA
Member since: 8/1/06
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/08 11:51 AM
Last Updated:2/27/08 12:02 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
causticmuse said...
Very cute jacket and a great addition to your wardrobe entry! I'm impressed that you finished it in just one day, too.
2/20/08 12:21 PM
cindy-lou said...
Look how pretty your jacket is! I have muslined this pattern and have the white cotton pique. Now ust to make it... :} Thanks for the motivation- LOVE it!
2/20/08 12:35 PM
solosmocker said...
FABULOUS!
2/20/08 12:57 PM
EveS said...
Where's the stop-making-me-buy-more-patterns rating button??? ;) I LOVE this and can't believe I overlooked it! It looks awesome on you, and I love the crisp white! Good thing McCall's are on sale this weekend. :) Thanks for the review!
2/20/08 1:04 PM
CShelley said...
Looks great on you. LOVE the ruffle on the sleeve. Nice job!
2/20/08 2:29 PM
Hilary said...
That is really cute! It looks great onyou, very flattering!
2/20/08 2:58 PM
Lori V said...
This looks fantastic on you.
2/20/08 4:07 PM
hongkongshopper said...
This looks lovely on you. Very nice.
2/20/08 4:20 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
What a wonderful jacket! You'll get lots of mileage out of this one...and it is super-flattering on you!
2/20/08 4:34 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Nice jacket. It looks great on you.
2/20/08 5:39 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Darling! Jackets are my favorite thing to sew, and after seeing your review, this is on my "need to buy" list.
2/20/08 5:59 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
This lovely jacket is just perfect on you, and the white cotton pique looks both crisp and versatile. I think you'll wear this more times than you imagine - and look great doing it each time. Excellent wardrobe base. -Lily
2/20/08 6:25 PM
Karen8320 said...
This is a smart and very flattering style. You look great wearing it! I'm very impressed with your speed of sewing. Sewing it in one day is fantastic work!
2/20/08 6:50 PM
Dr. Alice said...
That is totally cute - I think I almost bought a jacket that was pretty much identical in J Crew the other day - now I have to challenge myself to make it! Many thanks!
2/20/08 8:29 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
This style is perfect on you, definitely make it again, especially if you can whizz it up in a day!
2/20/08 9:36 PM
Peggy L said...
Cute jacket!
2/20/08 10:10 PM
JudiBee2 said...
Thanks for the review. It looks beautiful
2/20/08 11:37 PM
CynthiaSue said...
you look totally amazing! nice lines of this jacket fit you perfectly!
2/21/08 2:08 AM
KathleenS said...
Great work! I think some of the other reviews said the neckline was a bit low on this - what do you think?
2/21/08 4:10 AM
ryan's mom said...
So pretty on you and a great style!
2/21/08 6:38 AM
Modiste Madness said...
It is quite charming on you. It is perfect for your figure. Nice job of putting it together also.
2/21/08 8:33 AM
Stitchcakes said...
Goody! I have this pattern. Thank goodness, because I have been looking for that button, too, EveS! I may have to do it in pique now. Looks NICE on you!
2/21/08 9:03 AM
Jan Flaherty said...
This jacket looks fabulous on you. Congrats.
2/21/08 9:30 AM
kim*brown said...
Cute, Cute, Cute!
2/21/08 10:50 AM
Annette1 said...
How PRETTY! I'm a sucker for anything in white linen, but I think white pique may be even better! Love it!
2/21/08 4:51 PM
marpratt said...
I've never even looked at this pattern, but now that I have seen your jacket I really want to make it. It fits you beautifully.
2/27/08 3:41 PM
zora said...
Very cute jacket!
3/1/08 1:41 PM
popoagiesmiles said...
Love your version. Seems like most people in their reviews show this with some sort of knit scoop neck knit or a straight across cami. Also saw one with a curved V-neck. Was hoping to see someone wearing a collared shirt to see if this could work as well for work, but didn't see anything like that. I have this pattern and am thinking of making it in red linen with a matching pegged skirt for a work look.
3/21/08 11:34 AM
Tee2 said...
I have this pattern and white pique fabric. I plan to make this soon. Hopefully, mine will come out nicely as yours.
5/1/08 5:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Other Le Cadran de la Mode
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 10/24/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2011-9 Perugia Blouse
photo
Review by SilvrGhost on 4/21/11
Read Review

Butterick 4254 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Butterick 4254 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8934 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8934 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us