SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5329 (Lined Jacket)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1967 times 
Reviewed by:born2bead
photo

 
 
About born2beadstarstar
ID United States
Member since: 8/1/06
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/08 11:51 AM
Last Updated:2/27/08 12:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tee2 said...
I have this pattern and white pique fabric. I plan to make this soon. Hopefully, mine will come out nicely as yours.
5/1/08 5:53 PM
popoagiesmiles said...
Love your version. Seems like most people in their reviews show this with some sort of knit scoop neck knit or a straight across cami. Also saw one with a curved V-neck. Was hoping to see someone wearing a collared shirt to see if this could work as well for work, but didn't see anything like that. I have this pattern and am thinking of making it in red linen with a matching pegged skirt for a work look.
3/21/08 11:34 AM
zora said...
Very cute jacket!
3/1/08 1:41 PM
marpratt said...
I've never even looked at this pattern, but now that I have seen your jacket I really want to make it. It fits you beautifully.
2/27/08 3:41 PM
Annette1 said...
How PRETTY! I'm a sucker for anything in white linen, but I think white pique may be even better! Love it!
2/21/08 4:51 PM
kim*brown said...
Cute, Cute, Cute!
2/21/08 10:50 AM
Jan Flaherty said...
This jacket looks fabulous on you. Congrats.
2/21/08 9:30 AM
Stitchcakes said...
Goody! I have this pattern. Thank goodness, because I have been looking for that button, too, EveS! I may have to do it in pique now. Looks NICE on you!
2/21/08 9:03 AM
Modiste Madness said...
It is quite charming on you. It is perfect for your figure. Nice job of putting it together also.
2/21/08 8:33 AM
ryan's mom said...
So pretty on you and a great style!
2/21/08 6:38 AM
KathleenS said...
Great work! I think some of the other reviews said the neckline was a bit low on this - what do you think?
2/21/08 4:10 AM
CynthiaSue said...
you look totally amazing! nice lines of this jacket fit you perfectly!
2/21/08 2:08 AM
JudiBee2 said...
Thanks for the review. It looks beautiful
2/20/08 11:37 PM
Peggy L said...
Cute jacket!
2/20/08 10:10 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
This style is perfect on you, definitely make it again, especially if you can whizz it up in a day!
2/20/08 9:36 PM
Dr. Alice said...
That is totally cute - I think I almost bought a jacket that was pretty much identical in J Crew the other day - now I have to challenge myself to make it! Many thanks!
2/20/08 8:29 PM
Karen8320 said...
This is a smart and very flattering style. You look great wearing it! I'm very impressed with your speed of sewing. Sewing it in one day is fantastic work!
2/20/08 6:50 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
This lovely jacket is just perfect on you, and the white cotton pique looks both crisp and versatile. I think you'll wear this more times than you imagine - and look great doing it each time. Excellent wardrobe base. -Lily
2/20/08 6:25 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Darling! Jackets are my favorite thing to sew, and after seeing your review, this is on my "need to buy" list.
2/20/08 5:59 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Nice jacket. It looks great on you.
2/20/08 5:39 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
What a wonderful jacket! You'll get lots of mileage out of this one...and it is super-flattering on you!
2/20/08 4:34 PM
hongkongshopper said...
This looks lovely on you. Very nice.
2/20/08 4:20 PM
Lori V said...
This looks fantastic on you.
2/20/08 4:07 PM
Hilary said...
That is really cute! It looks great onyou, very flattering!
2/20/08 2:58 PM
CShelley said...
Looks great on you. LOVE the ruffle on the sleeve. Nice job!
2/20/08 2:29 PM
EveS said...
Where's the stop-making-me-buy-more-patterns rating button??? ;) I LOVE this and can't believe I overlooked it! It looks awesome on you, and I love the crisp white! Good thing McCall's are on sale this weekend. :) Thanks for the review!
2/20/08 1:04 PM
solosmocker said...
FABULOUS!
2/20/08 12:57 PM
cindy-lou said...
Look how pretty your jacket is! I have muslined this pattern and have the white cotton pique. Now ust to make it... :} Thanks for the motivation- LOVE it!
2/20/08 12:35 PM
causticmuse said...
Very cute jacket and a great addition to your wardrobe entry! I'm impressed that you finished it in just one day, too.
2/20/08 12:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Butterick 4877

photo
by: twotoast

Review
Simplicity 9845

photo
by: aileeoops

Review
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now