SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5329 (Lined Jacket)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1967 times 
Reviewed by:born2bead
photo

 
 
About born2beadstar
Member since: 8/1/06
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/08 11:51 AM
Last Updated:2/27/08 12:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
causticmuse said...
Very cute jacket and a great addition to your wardrobe entry! I'm impressed that you finished it in just one day, too.
2/20/08 12:21 PM
cindy-lou said...
Look how pretty your jacket is! I have muslined this pattern and have the white cotton pique. Now ust to make it... :} Thanks for the motivation- LOVE it!
2/20/08 12:35 PM
solosmocker said...
FABULOUS!
2/20/08 12:57 PM
EveS said...
Where's the stop-making-me-buy-more-patterns rating button??? ;) I LOVE this and can't believe I overlooked it! It looks awesome on you, and I love the crisp white! Good thing McCall's are on sale this weekend. :) Thanks for the review!
2/20/08 1:04 PM
CShelley said...
Looks great on you. LOVE the ruffle on the sleeve. Nice job!
2/20/08 2:29 PM
Hilary said...
That is really cute! It looks great onyou, very flattering!
2/20/08 2:58 PM
Lori V said...
This looks fantastic on you.
2/20/08 4:07 PM
hongkongshopper said...
This looks lovely on you. Very nice.
2/20/08 4:20 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
What a wonderful jacket! You'll get lots of mileage out of this one...and it is super-flattering on you!
2/20/08 4:34 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Nice jacket. It looks great on you.
2/20/08 5:39 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Darling! Jackets are my favorite thing to sew, and after seeing your review, this is on my "need to buy" list.
2/20/08 5:59 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
This lovely jacket is just perfect on you, and the white cotton pique looks both crisp and versatile. I think you'll wear this more times than you imagine - and look great doing it each time. Excellent wardrobe base. -Lily
2/20/08 6:25 PM
Karen8320 said...
This is a smart and very flattering style. You look great wearing it! I'm very impressed with your speed of sewing. Sewing it in one day is fantastic work!
2/20/08 6:50 PM
Dr. Alice said...
That is totally cute - I think I almost bought a jacket that was pretty much identical in J Crew the other day - now I have to challenge myself to make it! Many thanks!
2/20/08 8:29 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
This style is perfect on you, definitely make it again, especially if you can whizz it up in a day!
2/20/08 9:36 PM
Peggy L said...
Cute jacket!
2/20/08 10:10 PM
JudiBee2 said...
Thanks for the review. It looks beautiful
2/20/08 11:37 PM
CynthiaSue said...
you look totally amazing! nice lines of this jacket fit you perfectly!
2/21/08 2:08 AM
KathleenS said...
Great work! I think some of the other reviews said the neckline was a bit low on this - what do you think?
2/21/08 4:10 AM
ryan's mom said...
So pretty on you and a great style!
2/21/08 6:38 AM
Modiste Madness said...
It is quite charming on you. It is perfect for your figure. Nice job of putting it together also.
2/21/08 8:33 AM
Stitchcakes said...
Goody! I have this pattern. Thank goodness, because I have been looking for that button, too, EveS! I may have to do it in pique now. Looks NICE on you!
2/21/08 9:03 AM
Jan Flaherty said...
This jacket looks fabulous on you. Congrats.
2/21/08 9:30 AM
kim*brown said...
Cute, Cute, Cute!
2/21/08 10:50 AM
Annette1 said...
How PRETTY! I'm a sucker for anything in white linen, but I think white pique may be even better! Love it!
2/21/08 4:51 PM
marpratt said...
I've never even looked at this pattern, but now that I have seen your jacket I really want to make it. It fits you beautifully.
2/27/08 3:41 PM
zora said...
Very cute jacket!
3/1/08 1:41 PM
popoagiesmiles said...
Love your version. Seems like most people in their reviews show this with some sort of knit scoop neck knit or a straight across cami. Also saw one with a curved V-neck. Was hoping to see someone wearing a collared shirt to see if this could work as well for work, but didn't see anything like that. I have this pattern and am thinking of making it in red linen with a matching pegged skirt for a work look.
3/21/08 11:34 AM
Tee2 said...
I have this pattern and white pique fabric. I plan to make this soon. Hopefully, mine will come out nicely as yours.
5/1/08 5:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

McCall's 6561

photo
by: DDisciplin...

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5679

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review

Pattern