SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6670 (Misses dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1985 times 
Reviewed by:frogs2
photo

 
 
About frogs2star
WA USA
Member since: 6/2/03
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/08 6:29 PM
Last Updated:7/2/08 3:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scheri said...
Beautiful.
3/22/12 4:52 PM
Grapejuice said...
She looks beautiful and so pleased! The dress looks amazing :) Well done!
12/6/10 9:14 AM
AmyABQ said...
How wonderful to make your daughter's wedding dress and it looks fabulous
7/3/08 8:28 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful gown and daughter.
7/3/08 7:56 PM
cindyann said...
Gorgeous! And the dress is too! LOL Really, it looks just fantastic. I'd love to see more pictures.
7/3/08 9:21 AM
carolynw said...
This turned out oh so beautiful - your daughter looks absolutely wonderful - you must be so proud
7/3/08 9:11 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a BEAUTIFUL dress!!! I wish it was mine!!! She looks stunning!!!!
7/3/08 0:18 AM
Annette1 said...
What a BEAUTIFUL dress for a BEAUTIFUL bride. You must have used JUST the right amount of torture, as it turned out perfectly! :o)
7/2/08 10:03 PM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely dress for a radiant bride.
7/2/08 9:04 PM
SewingSusan said...
This is so beautiful. I love the green sash, too. You did an amazing job and your daughter is a lovely bride! Congrats to you both.
7/2/08 8:43 PM
rozzybabe said...
What a stunning, original gown! Brilliant work & adaptation; I'm starting a bridal dressmaking business from home & have printed all of your tips/ideas. She was a beautiful, not too-modern bride, but one with huge style!! Congratulations all around.
7/2/08 7:44 PM
jhansby said...
Gorgeous!!
7/2/08 6:50 PM
nellc said...
A beautiful wedding gown for a beautiful bride.
7/2/08 6:19 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Beautiful gown for a gorgeous daughter! How lucky is she to have a mum to make her this!
7/2/08 5:59 PM
Heatherbelle said...
Just beautiful!
7/2/08 5:33 PM
jennikatten said...
Gorgeous! What a wonderful thought to make her a short dress out of the same pattern!
7/2/08 5:27 PM
wvsher said...
Lovely wedding gown, and she looks beautiful in it! What a wonderful project. Thanks for the review!
7/2/08 4:03 PM
michellep74 said...
Oh wow, this is going to be gorgeous! I can't wait to see the final result!
7/2/08 3:49 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a beautiful dress for your daughter. She will be a beautiful bride.
2/26/08 9:33 AM
carolynw said...
Looks like it's going to be a beautiful wedding gown for a beautiful bride - looking forward to more photos
2/26/08 9:13 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Now, that was a photo worth waiting for. This dress is going to be smashing and I await your April reveal for the details. The fit is superb. -Lily
2/25/08 10:21 PM
Re Becca said...
Thanks for getting the picture. It looks great. Good luck with the rest, how do you plan to decorate it?
2/25/08 9:31 PM
Mandolin82 said...
I love the lines and looking forward to seeing the finished product!
2/25/08 9:12 PM
Shrazzy said...
There is no link to the picture, just to photobucket home page. I'd love to see the dress.
2/23/08 6:44 AM
Sara The Slayer said...
Beautiful, but can't see the bigger picture. I can't believe you are doing boning and all that and calling yourself intermediate.
2/22/08 1:58 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, it sounds just beautiful by your drescription and from what I can see in the thumbnail. Truly one of a kind for a one-of-a-kind bride! :o)
2/21/08 4:35 PM
Shrazzy said...
What a wonderful adventure. Can't wait to see the completed gown.
2/21/08 7:01 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Yes, ... exactly what cabinbaby said, but it does look lovely and if you can figure out how to get a larger photo, I'd love to see it in detail. -Lily
2/20/08 8:28 PM
cabinbaby said...
I would love to see a larger picture. I can only see the small sideways thumbnail on the gallery page. It looks great from that small pic though!
2/20/08 6:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Stretch & Sew 1276

photo
by: dakotasews

Review
McCall's 6139

photo
by: rennaissan...

Review
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now