SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2980 (Bolero-shoulder Top)

40 more reviews
Viewed 1143 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 318 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/08 8:30 AM
Last Updated:2/21/08 8:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dmd4106 said...
Great review!!I'm so glad you posted yrs as I'm currently working on mine Hope to finish tonite. Thanks for the inspiration.
2/25/08 6:33 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Very flattering top & cute, too! Thanks for a great review filled with lots of tips. ;-)
2/22/08 11:45 AM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks for the great tips on making this pattern work better. Very cute and shapely on you.
2/22/08 5:04 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Looks so cute on you!
2/22/08 0:07 AM
Heatherrique said...
Ay, ay, ay, muy caliente, Muchacha Bella! Your version outshines Vogey's!
2/21/08 9:04 PM
AnneM said...
Cute top, looks great. (Thanks for the link to ITAdmin's review, also.) I like the interfacing idea.
2/21/08 8:24 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Thanks for sharing your construction techniques for this great top. I don't think the top looks dated at all, as it has almost an identical silhouette to the new Jalie 2974 sweetheart top that has generated recent excitement. Looks very pretty on you. -Lily
2/21/08 5:57 PM
Annette1 said...
Geez, I thought I was the only person left on the planet who didn't have a serger, and now I find out otherwise. :o) I love this top on you, not only the color, but how it shows off your slim waist to such advantage, as well. I don't think it looks dated at all. A lot of great tips, too (interfacing, hand stitching, tacking down bolero under arms).
2/21/08 4:28 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your top turned out great - it still looks trendy on you - a trendy t-shirt never goes out of style! : )
2/21/08 1:04 PM
Karen6790 said...
Okay, I've been putting off buying this pattern for some reason. Next time Vogue has a sale, it's mine. This looks really good on you, and I think while the bolero trend may have faded, the interesting t-shirt trend is eternal.
2/21/08 12:58 PM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely top.
2/21/08 11:14 AM
MarthaMcKeon said...
thanks for the review - your top is adorable!
2/21/08 10:54 AM
kim*brown said...
wow, this looks perfect on you, and i love the color, perfect transition piece.
2/21/08 10:45 AM
cindy-lou said...
Great version of this top! Yours fits much better than mine does. I know what you mean abou the bolero thing... but since I'm always just clueing in to trends five years later (AND since it's so cute!) I'd keep wearing it, too.
2/21/08 10:39 AM
Lisette said...
It looks very pretty on you. Thanks for all the details on construction.
2/21/08 10:09 AM
ryansmumAria said...
I adore this pattern and am amazed at how such a quick and simple pattern can look so posh!
2/21/08 9:49 AM
JBsewmonster said...
Thank you! I have this pattern and I've been wondering how/if I could bring the neckline in a bit from those shoulders. Yours looks great.
2/21/08 9:31 AM
Jan Flaherty said...
Nice top, and thanks for the extra tips.
2/21/08 9:27 AM
carolynw said...
You look really nice in this - have the pattern but haven't yet used - will keep your tips in mind when I do
2/21/08 8:47 AM
moushka said...
Very cute and your changes really made it fit you nicely. Great review. Sue
2/21/08 8:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: sarah0725

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

More Info