SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2980 (Bolero-shoulder Top)

40 more reviews
Viewed 1143 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 313 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/08 8:30 AM
Last Updated:2/21/08 8:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
Very cute and your changes really made it fit you nicely. Great review. Sue
2/21/08 8:37 AM
carolynw said...
You look really nice in this - have the pattern but haven't yet used - will keep your tips in mind when I do
2/21/08 8:47 AM
Jan Flaherty said...
Nice top, and thanks for the extra tips.
2/21/08 9:27 AM
JBsewmonster said...
Thank you! I have this pattern and I've been wondering how/if I could bring the neckline in a bit from those shoulders. Yours looks great.
2/21/08 9:31 AM
ryansmumAria said...
I adore this pattern and am amazed at how such a quick and simple pattern can look so posh!
2/21/08 9:49 AM
Lisette said...
It looks very pretty on you. Thanks for all the details on construction.
2/21/08 10:09 AM
cindy-lou said...
Great version of this top! Yours fits much better than mine does. I know what you mean abou the bolero thing... but since I'm always just clueing in to trends five years later (AND since it's so cute!) I'd keep wearing it, too.
2/21/08 10:39 AM
kim*brown said...
wow, this looks perfect on you, and i love the color, perfect transition piece.
2/21/08 10:45 AM
MarthaMcKeon said...
thanks for the review - your top is adorable!
2/21/08 10:54 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely top.
2/21/08 11:14 AM
Karen6790 said...
Okay, I've been putting off buying this pattern for some reason. Next time Vogue has a sale, it's mine. This looks really good on you, and I think while the bolero trend may have faded, the interesting t-shirt trend is eternal.
2/21/08 12:58 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your top turned out great - it still looks trendy on you - a trendy t-shirt never goes out of style! : )
2/21/08 1:04 PM
Annette1 said...
Geez, I thought I was the only person left on the planet who didn't have a serger, and now I find out otherwise. :o) I love this top on you, not only the color, but how it shows off your slim waist to such advantage, as well. I don't think it looks dated at all. A lot of great tips, too (interfacing, hand stitching, tacking down bolero under arms).
2/21/08 4:28 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Thanks for sharing your construction techniques for this great top. I don't think the top looks dated at all, as it has almost an identical silhouette to the new Jalie 2974 sweetheart top that has generated recent excitement. Looks very pretty on you. -Lily
2/21/08 5:57 PM
AnneM said...
Cute top, looks great. (Thanks for the link to ITAdmin's review, also.) I like the interfacing idea.
2/21/08 8:24 PM
Heatherrique said...
Ay, ay, ay, muy caliente, Muchacha Bella! Your version outshines Vogey's!
2/21/08 9:04 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Looks so cute on you!
2/22/08 0:07 AM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks for the great tips on making this pattern work better. Very cute and shapely on you.
2/22/08 5:04 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Very flattering top & cute, too! Thanks for a great review filled with lots of tips. ;-)
2/22/08 11:45 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great review!!I'm so glad you posted yrs as I'm currently working on mine Hope to finish tonite. Thanks for the inspiration.
2/25/08 6:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 2993

photo
by: norsk

Review