SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009 (2009 wardrobe plan)

37 more reviews
Viewed 1253 times 
Reviewed by:bananaoil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About bananaoilstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/9/05
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/08 9:57 PM
Last Updated:9/9/09 6:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
Wow, that's amazing! You are very talented. The shadowing you added is what makes it great.
2/21/08 12:58 PM
2mulie said...
Your artwork on your blog is excellent. All so brilliant and free. How do you split your time among your talents and get so much done? I'm in awe, and jealous.
2/21/08 1:25 PM
Darla in PA said...
Very lovely! Enjoyed looking at your choices. Good luck getting it completed.
2/21/08 1:29 PM
Annette1 said...
What fun seeing all your designs and "thinking" through it with you in your descriptions. Now you've got me trying to come up with a legitimate excuse of my own to check out M&J Trims!
2/21/08 4:44 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
You are one artistic pro - your blog, croques, sketchings, fabrics and design choices are quite special. I greatly anticipate watching your creations come to life. -Lily
2/21/08 6:49 PM
LorelleD said...
I enjoyed looking at your artwork on your blog. I look forward to seeing your wardrobe come together.
2/22/08 0:41 AM
merry-one said...
Very nice wardrobe. Like the hat. Any excuse to go to M&J trimmings.
2/22/08 7:57 AM
SusiM said...
You have a very nice plan here. Thanks for the inspiration.
2/22/08 10:07 AM
Stephenie said...
I really enjoyed looking at your plan. Looking forward to seeing it all come together!
2/22/08 11:11 AM
Maggie Cat said...
Wow, you really did a good job. Everything looks great. Can't wait to see the finished products!
2/22/08 8:09 PM
cathy45 said...
I loved your croquis, your processes, your paintings....what an awesome lady you are.
2/23/08 1:25 AM
bananaoil said...
Thanks everybody for your kind words. I truly appreciate being able to share my interest in sewing. P.R. is a wonderful thing!
2/23/08 1:41 PM
SewTwin said...
Verrrrry good design on the Wardrobe Plan, and the sweater..I am a beginner knitter/crocheter, so I would not "yet" attempt what you did!All different/talented combinations..I also have the same rough hands problem, and have found some helpers: 1.Nail buffers that go from coarse#1--to #6-buff nails(I also use it on my rough skin)2.Diamond files at knitting stores(for fine knits to not snag)..Hope this helps!--Love the onion skin print/top, is mucho happy/springy!
3/11/08 6:15 PM
goldesdottar said...
Love the "organic" process, and the result. I've been told we can't remember color accurately - but i don't believe it, and i know you don't either! If one pays attention, then some colors just always draw the eye. And. In your two collared shirts, you've produced the collar lay & lapel/rever fold i've chased for decades! The geometry of it all...
4/24/08 7:04 PM
fuzzygalore said...
The thumbnail looks great, I love your paintings, but your links don't work at all and when I click on home entertainement blog I get asked for a login. Good links should be like this: http://www.blabla.com without getting fancier it'd allow us to look. You can right-click on an image and do 'copy image location' to make it easier..
5/1/08 3:10 AM
Mufffet said...
Great stuff, the picture comes in loud and clear! Love that hat! Very vintage.
5/2/08 11:14 AM
mylittleelephant said...
I love the way you play with colors, darker outside and flash of colors inside, and combination of fabric of undercollar of your shirt, everything is very refined, lovely wardrobe.
5/2/08 2:48 PM
quiltsammon said...
Nice! I love it all, but really love that hat!
5/2/08 8:19 PM
Robin S said...
Beautiful! You have a way with color that I envy. By the way, I thought I was the only one out there that knew about computer punch cards!
5/2/08 9:48 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I like it! Looks like you've got a lot of work in front of you, but I'm sure you can do it. I enjoyed your sketches and your fabric choices. GOOD LUCK!
9/9/09 6:43 PM
pterion said...
It looks good, Anna. I like your intention of using all stash fabrics. I am only still *pondering* the wardrobe contest and that got me buying fabric I didn't need. Yes, Heaven help us all...
9/9/09 8:15 PM
Raye Ann said...
beautiful artwork! your color choices (and how your arrived at them) are inspiring:)
9/9/09 8:23 PM
Nancy K said...
This looks great. Don't you love croquis? I too worked hard to come up with a plan that I will actually wear!
9/10/09 7:28 AM
wendlesue said...
Love your plan, and I really enjoyed your blog. Especially your section on Mrs Stylebook (did i spell that right?).
9/10/09 8:12 PM
Lee-Ellen said...
I love your color choices, bananaoil.
9/15/09 10:28 AM
CTBarb said...
Love the Croguis. I have made one but haven't thought to use it for the wardrobe contest. Great idea! I also like the ramge of cclors you have chosen very much...I tend to be stuck in a monochromatic or dichromatic world!
9/15/09 10:53 AM
bananaoil said...
Yes Wendlesue, Mrs. Stylebook is how I've seen the title of this import from Japan.
9/16/09 12:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 2899

photo
by: Sweetiebop

Review
Butterick 5209

photo
by: thesewingl...

Review

Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now