SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2006-1 (Tee Shirt)

9 more reviews
Viewed 600 times 
Reviewed by:bananaoil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About bananaoilstar
Member since: 7/9/05
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/08 4:50 PM
Last Updated:2/21/08 4:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cecelia said...
This top is so bright and cheery and looks nice on you. I love your idea of the croquis.
2/23/08 12:47 PM
Mufffet said...
Lovely fabric - very cheerful top. I love the style on you.
2/22/08 5:06 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute top, you look fantastic
2/22/08 5:00 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Cute top and pretty fabric. Really love the flounce!
2/22/08 1:37 PM
SusiM said...
The style and the print look great on you. Thanks for the review.
2/22/08 10:13 AM
AlexaNJ said...
I love the fabric! Great job!
2/22/08 9:37 AM
ChristineBR said...
I like it! And agree with Annette1--you can be a flounce girl if you want to be.
2/22/08 8:20 AM
carolynw said...
Love it - what a fun top - you look all ready for Spring and Summer - from other comments I see we all feel the same - it's a happy blouse
2/22/08 8:06 AM
Sic said...
Gorgeous - that fabric is so beautiful and I love the style!
2/22/08 7:47 AM
ITAdmin said...
Love the style and fabric of this.
2/22/08 6:57 AM
RuthieSews said...
What a great top. It drapes beautifully now it is lined and looks fabulous on you :-)
2/22/08 3:33 AM
Puppy said...
Yes, it is a happy blouse. (I checked out your paintings on your blog and like those too!)
2/21/08 11:13 PM
j222b said...
Great job! BTW: to your Bio add "humorist." LOL.
2/21/08 9:39 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
CShelly, I too like to name my clothes; shall we seek joint counseling and split the cost? For bananaoil's uplifting top of many colors, how about Caribbean Charisma? That's a Happy Blouse with a dash of vacationing attitude. Love the top; love the ruffles, love the colors. Thanks for sharing this special top, bananaoil. -Lily
2/21/08 9:31 PM
CShelley said...
I have a tendency to name my clothes. If that blouse were mine I would call it my Happy Blouse. I love it! Color, pattern, fit, everything. Great job!
2/21/08 8:06 PM
Beek said...
SO CUTE! And I love the fabric. You look darling in that blouse. Thanks for the review.
2/21/08 5:45 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Very pretty. Love your fabric choice. I enjoyed reading and viewing your 2008 SWAP design.
2/21/08 5:30 PM
Annette1 said...
See there, you are a flounce girl after all! Such a pretty print. Most of all, though, I really like the FIT of this, plus it's not TOO flouncy. :o)
2/21/08 5:00 PM
Vintage Joan said...
I absolutely love it!! :)
2/21/08 4:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

McCall's 2149

photo
by: Trephas200...

Review

Pattern

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

More Info
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

More Info