SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6735 (Misses Knit Cardigan Tops Pant)

95 more reviews
Viewed 1512 times 
Reviewed by:TwilaO
photo

 
 
About TwilaOstar
MT USA
Member since: 12/20/06
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:2/22/08 6:41 PM
Last Updated:2/22/08 6:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
It's a great outfit. I don't think it is too matchy-matchy at all. Love the shoes too. :)
2/22/08 7:10 PM
CShelley said...
Really really nice. Looks awesome on you and I love your fabric choice.
2/22/08 8:21 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Oh how nice you look in that! I think you scored a home run with this pattern.
2/22/08 8:31 PM
JudiBee2 said...
That is gorgeous on you. How lucky you can wear them without much adjustment.
2/22/08 8:54 PM
JMarie1962 said...
This matching set looks great on you! I've passed over this pattern many times when leafing through the NL book but I think I'll have to add this to my Wish List! I couldn't agree with you more about knits - I love them and hope to see more in the stores. I saw some very nice prints on GorgeousFabrics.com I'd like to try too... Thanks for your review! Really, cute!
2/22/08 10:09 PM
Twinset said...
Don't be afraid to wear the two pieces together 'cause this look is great on you! Your shoes complement the outfit perfectly!
2/22/08 11:44 PM
SusiM said...
Great looking ensemble! Thanks for the look.
2/23/08 0:14 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
You look fantastic. Great fabric...quick and easy...perfect fit...score!
2/23/08 7:05 AM
nellc said...
You look great in this, the fabric is lovely.
2/23/08 8:05 AM
Lori V said...
Your outfit looks fantastic. I really like the two pieces together.
2/23/08 8:11 AM
Mahler said...
Great, great look !
2/23/08 8:36 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!! That looks amazing!!!! I LOVE your fabric!!!
2/23/08 9:41 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
You look sleek, sophisticated and ready for the season in the French Riviera in your stylin' photos. That 'don't do matchy-matchy' mantra is a bunch of 'hooey -phooey.' No need to say that the shoes/accessories are spectacular, but I will. Love it. -Lily
2/23/08 10:38 AM
Deepika said...
Simple but Stunning! Love the dress. And the coat too.
2/23/08 11:08 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Beautiful! You look like a true store/magazine model! I am going to buy this pattern and give it a try. Thanks for the great review!
2/23/08 12:10 PM
Hilary said...
That's beautiful, it looks so nice on you! I love the fabric and the simple lines-pretty neckline, it's just right.
2/23/08 2:42 PM
CharityAK said...
Oh gosh! Can I have your figure? You look so sleek and thin. The outfit is just smashing on you! And your accessories are perfect. Very, very stylish. You'll be turning heads big time!
2/23/08 2:50 PM
ryan's mom said...
Wow! This looks great and you sure have the figure to show it off so well.
2/23/08 3:49 PM
2BSewing said...
Beautiful outfit and it looks great on you. I have this pattern and I need to stop pushing it down on my to do list. Thanks for the review.
2/23/08 7:54 PM
Annette1 said...
Very nice! I really like the two pieces together, too, with the effect of a dress.
2/23/08 7:58 PM
Larkin said...
This looks fabulous and I'm encouraged when you say that you're new to knits. It sure doesn't show!
2/24/08 0:21 AM
N_Vogue said...
Great outfit! Love the fabric, too. I actually thought this was a dress. Beautiful job and the fit is awesome. Keep 'em coming. You are a great inspiration.
2/25/08 10:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Olabelhe Meg's Dress and Pinafore

photo
by: PostMuse

Review
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5094

photo
by: kealoha

Review