SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3692 (Built By Wendy Tunics & Dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1036 times 
Reviewed by:sb1280
photo

 
 
About sb1280star
VA USA
Member since: 8/1/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/08 0:42 AM
Last Updated:2/23/08 1:01 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LucyMJ said...
I bought this pattern from a second hand store - it was unused. I am so happy to find review for it still. Thank you for a very informative review!!!
11/26/13 0:47 AM
Larkin said...
Really cute and great advise! I usually look past this pattern, but I like the way you made it up!
2/25/08 2:21 AM
myrooks said...
Hey great job and I love the color. I have not worked with knits and would like to maybe I should try with this pattern? Thanks for the warning on the sizing! I have had that problem too with BBW stuff.
2/23/08 11:49 AM
jaeng said...
Your version of this pattern is fantastic, love the color.
2/23/08 10:39 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Excellent first review, with humor, that highlights your innate sense of color, fit and 3-d vision. You've elevated this simple top to a stylish piece. Congrats on your knit success, and I look forward to seeing many more of your creations. -Lily
2/23/08 10:10 AM
LisaAnn said...
Cute top, it looks really good on you! If you have trouble sewing knits, get a walking foot for your machine. It makes sewing knits pure bliss!
2/23/08 9:57 AM
Sic said...
Thank you for the review with all of your alterations! I have never really cared for this pattern because loose fitting is also not flattering to my body shape. But, I love your slimmer version!
2/23/08 8:12 AM
cindy-lou said...
I LOVE your 'little on the trendy side' tee! Great look, and agre with your summer plan. I lOVE loose tunic tees on a Saturday morning!
2/23/08 7:49 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Your slimmed-down version is wonderful, and your downsizing tips are great. This is a shirt I would wear, unlike the views on the pattern envelope. Glad you stuck with it, and told us about it.
2/23/08 6:40 AM
Athene said...
thanks for the sizing tip. The color and style of this top is really beautiful on you. I think the fit is really great. In the picture the sleeves look fine. You can always try altering the sleeves a bit for the closer fit next time you make it.
2/23/08 4:55 AM
KathleenS said...
It looks very cute and it looks like the fit across the shoulders is correct now. Thanks for the warning about the size, and thanks for alerting me to this pattern - I really like the unusual yoke detail.
2/23/08 3:29 AM
SarahSM said...
Your version of this top looks very cute... I made the mistake of following the recommended sizing on the envelope, and you're exactly right---it's gargantuan if you make it as sized. Great job making this work for you! And a very helpful review...
2/23/08 0:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Burda 7515

photo
by: JuliN

Review
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

More Info
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

More Info