Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3692 (Built By Wendy Tunics & Dress) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1035 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:sb1280
photo
About sb1280star
VA USA
Member since: 8/1/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/08 0:42 AM
Last Updated:2/23/08 1:01 AM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SarahSM said...
Your version of this top looks very cute... I made the mistake of following the recommended sizing on the envelope, and you're exactly right---it's gargantuan if you make it as sized. Great job making this work for you! And a very helpful review...
2/23/08 0:53 AM
KathleenS said...
It looks very cute and it looks like the fit across the shoulders is correct now. Thanks for the warning about the size, and thanks for alerting me to this pattern - I really like the unusual yoke detail.
2/23/08 3:29 AM
Athene said...
thanks for the sizing tip. The color and style of this top is really beautiful on you. I think the fit is really great. In the picture the sleeves look fine. You can always try altering the sleeves a bit for the closer fit next time you make it.
2/23/08 4:55 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Your slimmed-down version is wonderful, and your downsizing tips are great. This is a shirt I would wear, unlike the views on the pattern envelope. Glad you stuck with it, and told us about it.
2/23/08 6:40 AM
cindy-lou said...
I LOVE your 'little on the trendy side' tee! Great look, and agre with your summer plan. I lOVE loose tunic tees on a Saturday morning!
2/23/08 7:49 AM
Sic said...
Thank you for the review with all of your alterations! I have never really cared for this pattern because loose fitting is also not flattering to my body shape. But, I love your slimmer version!
2/23/08 8:12 AM
LisaAnn said...
Cute top, it looks really good on you! If you have trouble sewing knits, get a walking foot for your machine. It makes sewing knits pure bliss!
2/23/08 9:57 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Excellent first review, with humor, that highlights your innate sense of color, fit and 3-d vision. You've elevated this simple top to a stylish piece. Congrats on your knit success, and I look forward to seeing many more of your creations. -Lily
2/23/08 10:10 AM
jaeng said...
Your version of this pattern is fantastic, love the color.
2/23/08 10:39 AM
myrooks said...
Hey great job and I love the color. I have not worked with knits and would like to maybe I should try with this pattern? Thanks for the warning on the sizing! I have had that problem too with BBW stuff.
2/23/08 11:49 AM
Larkin said...
Really cute and great advise! I usually look past this pattern, but I like the way you made it up!
2/25/08 2:21 AM
LucyMJ said...
I bought this pattern from a second hand store - it was unused. I am so happy to find review for it still. Thank you for a very informative review!!!
11/26/13 0:47 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2010-108 Slim trousers
photo
Review by inkstain on 6/29/13
Read Review

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Dalliance Gloves Digital Pattern (JC311DG)
Jamie Christina Dalliance Gloves Digital Pattern (JC311DG)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3120
photo
Review by sewsue on 8/9/04
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6178 Pattern
New Look 6178 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2589 Pattern
Kwik Sew 2589 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us