SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8129 (Easy Options Skirt)

9 more reviews
Viewed 544 times 
Reviewed by:ryan's mom
photo

 
 
About ryan's momstarstarstar
Member since: 11/30/04
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/08 4:58 PM
Last Updated:2/23/08 4:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Ryansmom, short-waisted or not, you are one gorgeous lady inside and out! You can wear anything well! I empathize with you, but I am a tad more short-waisted than you and fortunately my sister and my daughter have better proportioned torsos! I have trouble finding RTW that fits due to my frame But more importantly, you create clothing that fits so wonderfullly and you're an inspiration. I am looking forward to your future reviews! Great looking skirt that shows your model legs! ;-}
2/23/08 5:14 PM
Karen6790 said...
If I looked that good in a mini I'd cut the skirt off above the godets, too. I'm with you on the tucking-in issue, it just doesn't work well on the shorter waisted (and heaven help you if short legs are added to the mix!). Great skirt.
2/23/08 5:35 PM
solosmocker said...
Excellent review and you wear this your way very well.
2/23/08 6:05 PM
Annette1 said...
Gee, do you think you could look just a LITTLE better in this skirt? I didn't think so. :o) I can see why this is a TNT. It's FABULOUS on you and, yes, even WITH the top tucked in. I like it better with the top untucked, but I really do think you could wear it either way. Those long legs don't hurt matters any. I think it'd also be super cute with the top tucked in, a hip belt of sorts worn at a slight angle over one hip, if you know what I mean, your tights, and an open jacket over it all. What do you think of them apples? As a matter of fact, you might even like the top tucked in by itself with just the hip belt, because the belt should draw the eye downward, making your waist appear longer. Gee, I'm just full of advice today, aren't I? Great review and skirt!
2/23/08 6:39 PM
2BSewing said...
That's a great looking skirt you've made.
2/23/08 9:47 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Aha, here's the skirt I've been waiting for! It does fit you like a dream and I can't thank you enough for sharing your secret in the form of Jean Haas. I love your innovation in seeing the skirt you wanted in the top part of a skirt pattern. As always, you look lovely in your new creation. -Lily
2/24/08 5:28 AM
maidathome said...
Great looking skirt!
2/24/08 9:23 AM
CharityAK said...
Duct tape? I'm intrigued. I love the shape of your skirt. Very clean and contemporary. You look fantastic and this is a great review.
2/24/08 10:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2007-16

photo
by: SewMentalM...

Review