SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 93337-1000 (Skirt)

Viewed 599 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/08 6:47 PM
Last Updated:3/2/08 1:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

So Vintage Patterns


Thank You for Joining!
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Congratulations! What a wonderful accomplishment! It looks and fits so nicely. I guess you now have a TNT A-line skirt. Just think what you can do now... The top of the skirt can become the contour waist and you can add a gathered or pleated skirt to that.... oh so many options now that the fit is perfect.
2/23/08 7:41 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty skirt!
2/23/08 8:26 PM
TwilaO said...
That is such a cool skirt! Love it! Good job.
2/23/08 8:38 PM
goodworks1 said...
That fits perfectly! Wonderful job!
2/23/08 9:20 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Love it! That skirt is über cute!
2/23/08 9:23 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
I want your wardrobe (and your figure)! Love the fabric. That was a great idea to draft a skirt from a pants pattern.
2/23/08 11:18 PM
Peggy L said...
Great fit! Yes, time to upgrade your rating.
2/24/08 6:42 AM
ITAdmin said...
Very nice skirt and great fabric.
2/24/08 9:07 AM
Fabricgurl said...
Your skirt is very nice and yes, it's time for an upgrade.
2/24/08 10:57 AM
jhansby said...
Very cute! Love the location of the rise on this pattern...I'll have to add it to my collection.
2/24/08 11:56 AM
EveS said...
Very cute skirt and great drafting idea! I just love that fabric, too! Yup, go for the promotion! (But I, too, have set actual goals for myself that I must achieve so I appreciate where you're coming from.)
2/24/08 2:03 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Definitely time for a promotion. Love, love, love that fabric. And using a TNT pattern to draft a skirt certainly produced a terrific fit. Way to go!
2/24/08 2:32 PM
BeckyW said...
Very cute skirt. It makes me want to try a pair of these pants. I have never found a pants pattern to please me.
2/24/08 7:03 PM
cabinbaby said...
Thank you all for the kind comments. :) I want to get the Wardobe Contest done before I upgrade my skills. I am getting the hang of altering things so they fit me and I want to get really good at that before I change to intermediate. People with intermediate skills really seem like they know what they are doing and I don't want to give anyone the wrong impression. lol. Becky W, you really should try Jalie pants, they're great.
2/24/08 10:40 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Yay! Brava! Your first pattern draft. And was it a success the first time you set pencil to paper? Or did you have to go back to the drawing board a few times? Were you afraid to begin? I'd love to know, b/c this is how I drafted my first - with great trepidation. Your skirt is beautiful, by the way, and I love the bolder pattern you chose for your lower body which is very figure flattering. -Lily
2/25/08 11:32 AM
cabinbaby said...
Lily, Lucky for me, it only took one shot to get this right. I used the Jalie pants and a couple of skirts that I had made before. I pondered over it for a day or two with all the pieces just hung up here and there until it all seemed to click. I don't think I'll ever match your drafting prowess though.
2/25/08 4:40 PM
KaraKai said...
How neat! I have this same style skirt with the exact same fabric! Of course I love it! lol
2/28/08 5:22 PM
LindsayT said...
Love the fabric; makes it stunning.
3/2/08 7:18 AM
carolynw said...
This looks like a skirt you would find in haute couture. Well done!!
3/2/08 9:12 AM
Annette1 said...
Great idea, making a skirt from a favorite pants pattern. I've mulled that one over myself, but then I think, would I actually WEAR the skirt? Ha! It's doubtful, but if I looked as nice as you do in yours, then by all means!
3/9/08 4:51 AM
Toffy said...
Good job. Great Fit. Intermediate is around the corner.
5/2/08 3:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 254881-1002

photo
by: miausiau

Review