SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 000 (Recycled leather miniskirt)

24 more reviews
Viewed 462 times 
Reviewed by:ryan's mom
photo

 
 
About ryan's momstarstarstar
Member since: 11/30/04
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:2/23/08 7:48 PM
Last Updated:2/23/08 7:48 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Another sizzling ensemble! Yeah!
2/23/08 8:26 PM
solosmocker said...
Fabulous outfit! I am just regretting sending my old leather mini to the consignment shop!
2/23/08 8:32 PM
mClones said...
Cool...
2/23/08 9:08 PM
mary in FL said...
Good job! I, uh, never had any leather garments, so I'm living vicariously through you in your skirt. BTW, does your DD2 know how to sew, and can you keep the red top? LOL
2/23/08 10:10 PM
cabinbaby said...
Lady, you look great in those clothes!!!!! I took a look at your blog too and ended up subscribing to your feed. :) Seriously though, you look great.
2/23/08 11:33 PM
SusiM said...
Absolutely clever! Thanks for sharing that idea.
2/24/08 2:06 AM
ChristineBR said...
What a devilishly clever idea to add real estate! And the finished product looks great on you.
2/24/08 9:46 AM
Tiner W said...
Fantastic! And congratulations for still being able to wear it, even with alterations!
2/24/08 11:34 AM
Karen6790 said...
What a great save. (And bravo for even being able to get the skirt on, 25 years and 4 kids later).
2/24/08 2:06 PM
ChristineX said...
Awesome!!! The lacy stockings are a nice touch ;)
2/24/08 2:09 PM
Stitchcakes said...
What a good idea! Although I think I would have to have had one heck of a waistband to salvage MY leather skirt! :-)
2/24/08 2:42 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
That was ingenious to split the waistband and apply style features, at the same time. And no leather match concerns. Clever girl, your Sis. Seems superfluous to say you look smashing, but you certainly do. Black lacy stockings emphasize your shapely legs, and aren't we all so jealous, we could spit? -Lily
2/25/08 11:39 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Very clever way to recycle this lovely skirt!
2/25/08 1:55 PM
AlexaNJ said...
That's so great! I have yet to recycle something, but this gives me a lot of ideas! (I was born in 1983 :) )
3/3/08 12:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Other GertiesBook

photo
by: Bex81

Review
Butterick 4926

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now