SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 000 (Recycled leather miniskirt)

24 more reviews
Viewed 462 times 
Reviewed by:ryan's mom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ryan's momstarstarstar
Member since: 11/30/04
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:2/23/08 7:48 PM
Last Updated:2/23/08 7:48 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AlexaNJ said...
That's so great! I have yet to recycle something, but this gives me a lot of ideas! (I was born in 1983 :) )
3/3/08 12:15 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Very clever way to recycle this lovely skirt!
2/25/08 1:55 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
That was ingenious to split the waistband and apply style features, at the same time. And no leather match concerns. Clever girl, your Sis. Seems superfluous to say you look smashing, but you certainly do. Black lacy stockings emphasize your shapely legs, and aren't we all so jealous, we could spit? -Lily
2/25/08 11:39 AM
Stitchcakes said...
What a good idea! Although I think I would have to have had one heck of a waistband to salvage MY leather skirt! :-)
2/24/08 2:42 PM
ChristineX said...
Awesome!!! The lacy stockings are a nice touch ;)
2/24/08 2:09 PM
Karen6790 said...
What a great save. (And bravo for even being able to get the skirt on, 25 years and 4 kids later).
2/24/08 2:06 PM
Tiner W said...
Fantastic! And congratulations for still being able to wear it, even with alterations!
2/24/08 11:34 AM
ChristineBR said...
What a devilishly clever idea to add real estate! And the finished product looks great on you.
2/24/08 9:46 AM
SusiM said...
Absolutely clever! Thanks for sharing that idea.
2/24/08 2:06 AM
cabinbaby said...
Lady, you look great in those clothes!!!!! I took a look at your blog too and ended up subscribing to your feed. :) Seriously though, you look great.
2/23/08 11:33 PM
mary in FL said...
Good job! I, uh, never had any leather garments, so I'm living vicariously through you in your skirt. BTW, does your DD2 know how to sew, and can you keep the red top? LOL
2/23/08 10:10 PM
mClones said...
Cool...
2/23/08 9:08 PM
solosmocker said...
Fabulous outfit! I am just regretting sending my old leather mini to the consignment shop!
2/23/08 8:32 PM
Heatherrique said...
Another sizzling ensemble! Yeah!
2/23/08 8:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Butterick 6955

photo
by: morzel

Review
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now