SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> 000 (Recycled leather miniskirt)

24 more reviews
Viewed 462 times 
Reviewed by:ryan's mom
photo

 
 
About ryan's momstarstarstar
Member since: 11/30/04
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:2/23/08 7:48 PM
Last Updated:2/23/08 7:48 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Another sizzling ensemble! Yeah!
2/23/08 8:26 PM
solosmocker said...
Fabulous outfit! I am just regretting sending my old leather mini to the consignment shop!
2/23/08 8:32 PM
mClones said...
Cool...
2/23/08 9:08 PM
mary in FL said...
Good job! I, uh, never had any leather garments, so I'm living vicariously through you in your skirt. BTW, does your DD2 know how to sew, and can you keep the red top? LOL
2/23/08 10:10 PM
cabinbaby said...
Lady, you look great in those clothes!!!!! I took a look at your blog too and ended up subscribing to your feed. :) Seriously though, you look great.
2/23/08 11:33 PM
SusiM said...
Absolutely clever! Thanks for sharing that idea.
2/24/08 2:06 AM
ChristineBR said...
What a devilishly clever idea to add real estate! And the finished product looks great on you.
2/24/08 9:46 AM
Tiner W said...
Fantastic! And congratulations for still being able to wear it, even with alterations!
2/24/08 11:34 AM
Karen6790 said...
What a great save. (And bravo for even being able to get the skirt on, 25 years and 4 kids later).
2/24/08 2:06 PM
ChristineX said...
Awesome!!! The lacy stockings are a nice touch ;)
2/24/08 2:09 PM
Stitchcakes said...
What a good idea! Although I think I would have to have had one heck of a waistband to salvage MY leather skirt! :-)
2/24/08 2:42 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
That was ingenious to split the waistband and apply style features, at the same time. And no leather match concerns. Clever girl, your Sis. Seems superfluous to say you look smashing, but you certainly do. Black lacy stockings emphasize your shapely legs, and aren't we all so jealous, we could spit? -Lily
2/25/08 11:39 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Very clever way to recycle this lovely skirt!
2/25/08 1:55 PM
AlexaNJ said...
That's so great! I have yet to recycle something, but this gives me a lot of ideas! (I was born in 1983 :) )
3/3/08 12:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 2031

photo
by: petro

Review
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now