Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: 000 (Recycled leather miniskirt) thumbsup - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 462 times 24 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:ryan's mom
photo
About ryan's momstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 11/30/04
Reviews written: 128
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:2/23/08 7:48 PM
Last Updated:2/23/08 7:48 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Another sizzling ensemble! Yeah!
2/23/08 8:26 PM
solosmocker said...
Fabulous outfit! I am just regretting sending my old leather mini to the consignment shop!
2/23/08 8:32 PM
mClones said...
Cool...
2/23/08 9:08 PM
mary in FL said...
Good job! I, uh, never had any leather garments, so I'm living vicariously through you in your skirt. BTW, does your DD2 know how to sew, and can you keep the red top? LOL
2/23/08 10:10 PM
cabinbaby said...
Lady, you look great in those clothes!!!!! I took a look at your blog too and ended up subscribing to your feed. :) Seriously though, you look great.
2/23/08 11:33 PM
SusiM said...
Absolutely clever! Thanks for sharing that idea.
2/24/08 2:06 AM
ChristineBR said...
What a devilishly clever idea to add real estate! And the finished product looks great on you.
2/24/08 9:46 AM
Tiner W said...
Fantastic! And congratulations for still being able to wear it, even with alterations!
2/24/08 11:34 AM
Karen6790 said...
What a great save. (And bravo for even being able to get the skirt on, 25 years and 4 kids later).
2/24/08 2:06 PM
ChristineX said...
Awesome!!! The lacy stockings are a nice touch ;)
2/24/08 2:09 PM
Stitchcakes said...
What a good idea! Although I think I would have to have had one heck of a waistband to salvage MY leather skirt! :-)
2/24/08 2:42 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
That was ingenious to split the waistband and apply style features, at the same time. And no leather match concerns. Clever girl, your Sis. Seems superfluous to say you look smashing, but you certainly do. Black lacy stockings emphasize your shapely legs, and aren't we all so jealous, we could spit? -Lily
2/25/08 11:39 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Very clever way to recycle this lovely skirt!
2/25/08 1:55 PM
AlexaNJ said...
That's so great! I have yet to recycle something, but this gives me a lot of ideas! (I was born in 1983 :) )
3/3/08 12:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 2444
photo
Review by Sandi S on 3/9/10
Read Review

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5849 Hilary Duff
photo
Review by Maggie725 on 2/17/10
Read Review

Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3658 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3658 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us