SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2791 (Figure Skating Dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 615 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/08 3:44 PM
Last Updated:2/24/08 3:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lyudmila said...
Wow, it's so pretty! I love how the sleeves fit. Good job! I'm sure your daughter must be very happy.
2/24/08 4:29 PM
Tiner W said...
This is just lovely! Your daughter looks like a winner in it!
2/24/08 9:31 PM
Annette1 said...
So pretty in pink! What a great job you did with this beautiful little skating dress. My mom used to make me skating skirts when I was a kid, too. :o) Wish I still had them, just as keepsakes. I love the neon pink!
2/25/08 2:29 AM
CaraSkates said...
Great job! Your daughter is adorable in her new dress! I just made this dress for myself for a competition, I'll have to review it. Mine's not quite as bright but I'm a little older!
2/25/08 1:50 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very adorable little skating dress on your little beauty! The pink is smashing and in some ways, I like the white glissenette even better than the nude tone. Lovely work, Lily
2/25/08 5:32 PM
Skittl1321 said...
Great job! It's a lovely dress.
4/17/08 2:22 PM
alex said...
The dress looks great, and is very pretty on your daughter. I was wondering what type of elastic you used at the neck? Thanks!
3/10/09 3:55 PM
JEF said...
Alex, I don't have the dress anymore but I'm almost positive I just used 1/4 inch white knit elastic (probably from JoAnns). My daughter told me the underarms on this version were tight. The other version (with the ruffle sleeves) she said wasn't.
3/11/09 9:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 6503

photo
by: Nessahux

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now