SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2791 (Figure Skating Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 623 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews: 112 (patterns: 104)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/08 3:44 PM
Last Updated:2/24/08 3:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said... (3/11/09 9:57 AM) Reply
Alex, I don't have the dress anymore but I'm almost positive I just used 1/4 inch white knit elastic (probably from JoAnns). My daughter told me the underarms on this version were tight. The other version (with the ruffle sleeves) she said wasn't.
alex said... (3/10/09 3:55 PM) Reply
The dress looks great, and is very pretty on your daughter. I was wondering what type of elastic you used at the neck? Thanks!
Skittl1321 said... (4/17/08 2:22 PM) Reply
Great job! It's a lovely dress.
lilyofthevalley said... (2/25/08 5:32 PM) Reply
Very adorable little skating dress on your little beauty! The pink is smashing and in some ways, I like the white glissenette even better than the nude tone. Lovely work, Lily
CaraSkates said... (2/25/08 1:50 PM) Reply
Great job! Your daughter is adorable in her new dress! I just made this dress for myself for a competition, I'll have to review it. Mine's not quite as bright but I'm a little older!
Annette1 said... (2/25/08 2:29 AM) Reply
So pretty in pink! What a great job you did with this beautiful little skating dress. My mom used to make me skating skirts when I was a kid, too. :o) Wish I still had them, just as keepsakes. I love the neon pink!
Tiner W said... (2/24/08 9:31 PM) Reply
This is just lovely! Your daughter looks like a winner in it!
Lyudmila said... (2/24/08 4:29 PM) Reply
Wow, it's so pretty! I love how the sleeves fit. Good job! I'm sure your daughter must be very happy.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Other The Wiggle Dress

photo
by: thesewingl...

Review
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Pattern Details