SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2791 (Figure Skating Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 619 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/08 3:44 PM
Last Updated:2/24/08 3:44 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
Alex, I don't have the dress anymore but I'm almost positive I just used 1/4 inch white knit elastic (probably from JoAnns). My daughter told me the underarms on this version were tight. The other version (with the ruffle sleeves) she said wasn't.
3/11/09 9:57 AM
alex said...
The dress looks great, and is very pretty on your daughter. I was wondering what type of elastic you used at the neck? Thanks!
3/10/09 3:55 PM
Skittl1321 said...
Great job! It's a lovely dress.
4/17/08 2:22 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very adorable little skating dress on your little beauty! The pink is smashing and in some ways, I like the white glissenette even better than the nude tone. Lovely work, Lily
2/25/08 5:32 PM
CaraSkates said...
Great job! Your daughter is adorable in her new dress! I just made this dress for myself for a competition, I'll have to review it. Mine's not quite as bright but I'm a little older!
2/25/08 1:50 PM
Annette1 said...
So pretty in pink! What a great job you did with this beautiful little skating dress. My mom used to make me skating skirts when I was a kid, too. :o) Wish I still had them, just as keepsakes. I love the neon pink!
2/25/08 2:29 AM
Tiner W said...
This is just lovely! Your daughter looks like a winner in it!
2/24/08 9:31 PM
Lyudmila said...
Wow, it's so pretty! I love how the sleeves fit. Good job! I'm sure your daughter must be very happy.
2/24/08 4:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Pattern Magic Stretch

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
No Pattern Used iPad Case

photo
by: Jessamaka

Review
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now