SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> LaFred> Phoebe Tee (Phoebe Tee)

2 more reviews
Viewed 433 times 
Reviewed by:IsadoraH
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About IsadoraH
Member since: 2/23/05
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/08 4:18 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Your tee is absolutely gorgeous - I am in love with the fabric!!
2/24/08 6:50 PM
Peggy L said...
Very pretty!
2/24/08 9:22 PM
j222b said...
I love your T!! I'm curious: have you sewn other Ts and did you find LaFred T better than the other ones? and in what way was it better or worse? fit, directions etc..2.25.08 Thanks for the reply, IsadoraH-I am amazed this is your first T, it's lovely (pattern choice, fabric choice and sewing skills-an A+ for all)...
2/24/08 9:53 PM
IsadoraH said...
Hi j222b - this is actually the first tee that I've made so I don't have any comparison pieces to draw on - until now I've been a bit of a Target girl with the odd bargain from The Rack. However I really wanted something less casual that I could wear to work that would feel comfortable and look smart. For some reason I've never considered tee's for work but I think this just might change my mind and give me some more options. Sorry I couldn't be more helpful with comparisons.
2/25/08 2:16 AM
Annette1 said...
Wow, such UNIQUE fabric, it really is a "high style" T. Doesn't look like a T at all, in fact. :o) I know just how you feel about posting a picture with (gulp) YOU in it, as I felt the same way when I started doing reviews. Don't worry, though, we'll eventually GUILT you into it. :o) I know it's going to look lovely on you, too. How could it not?
2/25/08 2:26 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Isadora, I recommend you believe Annette. She WILL eventually guilt you into; this woman is an Amazon warrier when she turns her gaze on you! BTW, it seems a crime to call this beautiful top a T as the fabric is so stunning! Make many more, and we'll be seeing your photo soon (I do hope, too). -Lily
2/25/08 5:50 PM
SewTwin said...
My eyes looked like those google-eye glasses!This top is better than RTW, it is definitely "Designer Stylin"!This print will disguise any buddhism, cause they will be "green" with envy..I have not put my pic on my few reviews, either..I did read a tip on Yahoo for the best pics of yourself to hold your head high, and extending your head out,with a smile with one foot forward..I am going to try them all next pic..With this design/colors it could go from formal to casual with access's/shoes..Great Job!!
3/12/08 2:24 AM
Janbee said...
I have made this pattern up in t-shirt knit and dressier slinky knit fabrics. It is a staple in my pattarn box--one I use over and over. I LOVE IT!!
8/30/10 3:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-118B

photo
by: grays08

Review
Pin-up Girls 1200

photo
by: JennaF

Review
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now