Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
LaFred: Phoebe Tee (Phoebe Tee) - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 433 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:IsadoraH
photo
Friend of PR
About IsadoraH
Member since: 2/23/05
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/08 4:18 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Your tee is absolutely gorgeous - I am in love with the fabric!!
2/24/08 6:50 PM
Peggy L said...
Very pretty!
2/24/08 9:22 PM
j222b said...
I love your T!! I'm curious: have you sewn other Ts and did you find LaFred T better than the other ones? and in what way was it better or worse? fit, directions etc..2.25.08 Thanks for the reply, IsadoraH-I am amazed this is your first T, it's lovely (pattern choice, fabric choice and sewing skills-an A+ for all)...
2/24/08 9:53 PM
IsadoraH said...
Hi j222b - this is actually the first tee that I've made so I don't have any comparison pieces to draw on - until now I've been a bit of a Target girl with the odd bargain from The Rack. However I really wanted something less casual that I could wear to work that would feel comfortable and look smart. For some reason I've never considered tee's for work but I think this just might change my mind and give me some more options. Sorry I couldn't be more helpful with comparisons.
2/25/08 2:16 AM
Annette1 said...
Wow, such UNIQUE fabric, it really is a "high style" T. Doesn't look like a T at all, in fact. :o) I know just how you feel about posting a picture with (gulp) YOU in it, as I felt the same way when I started doing reviews. Don't worry, though, we'll eventually GUILT you into it. :o) I know it's going to look lovely on you, too. How could it not?
2/25/08 2:26 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Isadora, I recommend you believe Annette. She WILL eventually guilt you into; this woman is an Amazon warrier when she turns her gaze on you! BTW, it seems a crime to call this beautiful top a T as the fabric is so stunning! Make many more, and we'll be seeing your photo soon (I do hope, too). -Lily
2/25/08 5:50 PM
SewTwin said...
My eyes looked like those google-eye glasses!This top is better than RTW, it is definitely "Designer Stylin"!This print will disguise any buddhism, cause they will be "green" with envy..I have not put my pic on my few reviews, either..I did read a tip on Yahoo for the best pics of yourself to hold your head high, and extending your head out,with a smile with one foot forward..I am going to try them all next pic..With this design/colors it could go from formal to casual with access's/shoes..Great Job!!
3/12/08 2:24 AM
Janbee said...
I have made this pattern up in t-shirt knit and dressier slinky knit fabrics. It is a staple in my pattarn box--one I use over and over. I LOVE IT!!
8/30/10 3:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 2536
photo
Review by Oceanpeg on 8/11/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

brerrabbit.com Go To Pattern's
photo
Review by AlyssaJS on 7/6/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2895 Pattern ( Size 46-48-50-52 )
Simplicity 2895 Pattern ( Size 46-48-50-52 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1346 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 1346 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us