Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5335 (coordinates) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1334 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 187
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 154 people
patterns reviewed: 171
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/08 7:00 PM
Last Updated:2/28/08 10:35 PM


See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said...
Very pretty jacket! I bought this pattern for the neckline and collar, also. You have inspired me to get started on it. I'm glad to hear that you like the shaping of the back without the tab--I planned to try it without the tab, too. Thanks for all the timely information!
2/24/08 7:10 PM
ALY said...
Beautiful Jacket! It looks very nice on you. I really like the piping detail.
2/24/08 7:38 PM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful!
2/24/08 8:00 PM
Mufffet said...
Lovely jacket. Love the color. It does have a very nice neckline feature and look terrific on you.
2/24/08 8:03 PM
Peggy L said...
Very pretty! I think it looks great on you. Nice to see you doing a review-its been awhile.
2/24/08 9:05 PM
SandraB said...
It is great to see a review from you again. Great looking jacket. It is very becoming on you. The proportions are perfect for your small size, and the colour is flattering.
2/24/08 9:48 PM
sewsue said...
Great to read a review from you, I have always really admired your work. Your jacket looks great, and I think fits well. Thanks for the review.
2/25/08 0:06 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great fit, great shape, great neckline. All in all, a perfect style for you. Good to see you reviewing again.
2/25/08 5:25 AM
jlg said...
Sorry for pushing this to the top; I just figured out how to post in the review gallery. It has been awhile since I've been actively posting. I don't remember ever doing this before.
2/28/08 10:38 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
You've made a beautiful jacket that, indeed, looks wonderful on you. I'm particularly fond of the trim you've added to the collar, and very much like the contrast facing. Excellent review, too. -Lily
2/28/08 11:22 PM
lmg said...
What a nice looking jacket. The piping is a great touch and best of all I am happy to see you posting again. Your projects are always inspiring.
2/28/08 11:33 PM
JMarie1962 said...
You do amazing work and everything you've made looks fantastic on you (I peeked at the rest of your items, including knits). I love the bound buttonholes and the novelty trim, which really makes this jacket stand out. Great review - thank you!
2/29/08 1:40 AM
JenniferBee said...
Lovely jacket, I especially like the contrast facings and piping. The neckline is also very flattering on you.
2/29/08 1:47 AM
Nancywin said...
I really like the collar on this. It looks like you got a great fit.
2/29/08 1:47 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a great jacket! It turned out beautifully!
2/29/08 2:30 AM
Sigrid. said...
The jacket looks very good on you, the piping and lining are perfect!
2/29/08 3:05 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Hey welcome back! Nice jacket! I really like the piping on the collar. I've missed seeing your photos and reviews.
2/29/08 5:05 AM
VtMartha said...
How nice to see one of your reviews again - and a gorgeous jacket, to boot! I can see you've been busy with your knitting needles, turning out some beautiful sweaters.
2/29/08 6:36 AM
Chris Bryant said...
I really like your jacket and it is nice to see you back reviewing.
2/29/08 7:22 AM
SewKnitYKnot said...
Gorgeous jacket and it looks great on you! I have almost bought this pattern a few times...maybe next time I will. I love the details you put into your jacket.
2/29/08 8:30 AM
HeyJane said...
Oh that collar is beautiful, and the fit is so perfect. Thanks for reviewing. :)
2/29/08 8:41 AM
Liane M said...
Your jacket is beautiful. I'm glad to see you reviewing again. I can see from your photo album exactly what you've been up to!! Your sweaters are gorgeous too.
2/29/08 8:41 AM
Marji said...
I always enjoy reading your reviews and seeing your garments. The lining and contrast piping are really well suited to this jacket. Nice details. BTW, I really like your Wendy Bernard Tomato too - I kept going on your flickr photos.
2/29/08 8:42 AM
Linda G said...
Your jacket is lovely. I really like the fabric and the contrast trim. I have this pattern in my stash, I may have to dig it out. I have never used it although I have had the pattern for about a year.
2/29/08 8:56 AM
born2bead said...
I think the color and style looks great on you. It looks like it fits perfectly and is very professional looking!
2/29/08 10:05 AM
Beek said...
The neckline is SO flattering on you. And the color is perfect for early Spring. Nice workwomanship!
2/29/08 10:08 AM
carolynw said...
Really beautiful jacket - your work is impecable - the color and necklien are very flattering for you
2/29/08 10:44 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Expert craftsmenship. the piping detail is wonderful. congratulations on your bound buttonholes-so much work.
2/29/08 11:55 AM
pterion said...
Gorgeous jacket, crafted so beautifully. Very nice to see a review from you again - you do such lovely work!
2/29/08 12:26 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Nice to see a review from you :) Lovely jacket - your "error" is a nice feature.
2/29/08 3:47 PM
Mahler said...
I love the piping ! Excellent work ! this is a beautiful color on you !
3/9/08 11:21 PM
KarmenG said...
Love this jacket on you. Welcome Back!!! I was wondering where you'd gone! Glad you are back.
3/19/09 4:49 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

McCall's 3242 OOP
photo
Review by MaryDB on 3/10/09
Read Review

Burda 7155 Pattern
Burda 7155 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0131 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0131 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 3134
photo
Review by GailV on 8/10/12
Read Review

Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 5-12)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us