Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Wild Ginger: PMB4: sheath dress (Sheath dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 896 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:boppingbeth
photo
Friend of PR
About boppingbethstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 5/26/07
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/08 8:11 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
I'm looking forward to this one. With a pic I hope.
2/26/08 8:16 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Oh- so pretty! I am going to have a really hard time voting for this contest. I love the black/white and I personally like yours better!!
3/2/08 6:00 AM
boppingbeth said...
Thanks--it was fun to do, and it looks great on. I'm hoping to get a decent picture of me wearing this dress this afternoon.
3/2/08 8:10 AM
Beek said...
Beautiful marriage of fabric and pattern. Nice work.
3/2/08 9:11 AM
susinok said...
I love the dress and the fabric! PMB is wonderful, isn't it?
3/2/08 9:18 AM
Nancy K said...
Lovely dress. I would love to see a better picture of the dress.
3/2/08 9:24 AM
Sigrid. said...
Very pretty dress. Beautiful finishing details and the beads are very nice.
3/2/08 11:21 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very alluring dress! Thanks for sharing!
3/2/08 11:18 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job!
3/3/08 5:24 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Gorgeous dress! I could just imagine myself in it...... that's the sign of a project gone right!!!
3/3/08 8:30 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
I too think your print works and is more suitable for a petite. Your dress is so elegant; I can see you stealing the show every time you wear this beauty! -Lily
3/3/08 1:33 PM
marjenann said...
Smashing!! A designer dress for sure!!
3/3/08 4:36 PM
LindsayT said...
Sigh. How am I going to vote for just one?! This dress is so lovely.
3/3/08 5:01 PM
KathleenS said...
I really like your beading. As you say, it's a subtle but special detail.
3/6/08 5:30 AM
Birgitte said...
Just beautiful- inside and out. Who needs a serger ;-)
3/7/08 10:21 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful dress.
3/8/08 8:39 AM
OP Gal said...
Great knock-off. The style and print are very becoming. Wonderful job.
2/14/09 9:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Other Merckwaerdigh BHS10 Bras
photo
Review by Sigrid. on 3/7/12
Read Review

Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern
Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Open Toe Slingbacks Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Open Toe Slingbacks Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2638 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by sachalsmom on 3/10/11
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Chelsea
Chelsea

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1333 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1333 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1268 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1268 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us