Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Bernina MyLabel> pant: flare pant 

2 more reviews
Viewed 601 times 
Reviewed by:Robin Denning
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Robin Denningstar
MD USA
Member since: 6/24/04
Reviews: 70 (patterns: 63)
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/08 8:45 PM
Last Updated:2/26/08 5:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said... (2/26/08 9:39 PM) Reply
You're a cutie pie! Very nice and comfy pants! Make more!
Robin Denning said... (2/26/08 8:09 PM) Reply
Ach- for these pants I used the doubleknit, which is very easy to sew. I have used the 11 oz for a top, and it is more difficult to handle. The 11 oz is very fluid, almost like a slinky.
Ach said... (2/26/08 6:39 PM) Reply
Looks great! Which rayon/lycra did you use 11oz or 14oz?
Robin Denning said... (2/26/08 5:10 PM) Reply
Athene, this is for you. I added photos of another pair I made from the same pattern.
Jennifer shaw said... (2/25/08 11:09 PM) Reply
Congratulations on your pants!! That is great to know that Bernina My Label is such a great product.
CarolynGM said... (2/25/08 5:18 AM) Reply
Congratulations on getting such a great fit "out of the envelope". I, too, would love to see more pictures of the front and back.
Athene said... (2/25/08 1:09 AM) Reply
The pants look like they fit you quite well, but if you get another picture of yourself in a more upright pose I would love to see it as I'm so curious about this software.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5506

photo
by: janelouise

Review