SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Bernina MyLabel> pant: flare pant 

2 more reviews
Viewed 601 times 
Reviewed by:Robin Denning
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Robin Denningstar
MD USA
Member since: 6/24/04
Reviews written: 70
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/08 8:45 PM
Last Updated:2/26/08 5:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
The pants look like they fit you quite well, but if you get another picture of yourself in a more upright pose I would love to see it as I'm so curious about this software.
2/25/08 1:09 AM
CarolynGM said...
Congratulations on getting such a great fit "out of the envelope". I, too, would love to see more pictures of the front and back.
2/25/08 5:18 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Congratulations on your pants!! That is great to know that Bernina My Label is such a great product.
2/25/08 11:09 PM
Robin Denning said...
Athene, this is for you. I added photos of another pair I made from the same pattern.
2/26/08 5:10 PM
Ach said...
Looks great! Which rayon/lycra did you use 11oz or 14oz?
2/26/08 6:39 PM
Robin Denning said...
Ach- for these pants I used the doubleknit, which is very easy to sew. I have used the 11 oz for a top, and it is more difficult to handle. The 11 oz is very fluid, almost like a slinky.
2/26/08 8:09 PM
Heatherrique said...
You're a cutie pie! Very nice and comfy pants! Make more!
2/26/08 9:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Butterick 4859

photo
by: jnageotte

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-113

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now