SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Bernina MyLabel> pant: flare pant 

2 more reviews
Viewed 601 times 
Reviewed by:Robin Denning
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Robin Denningstar
MD USA
Member since: 6/24/04
Reviews written: 70
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/08 8:45 PM
Last Updated:2/26/08 5:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said... (2/26/08 9:39 PM) Reply
You're a cutie pie! Very nice and comfy pants! Make more!
Robin Denning said... (2/26/08 8:09 PM) Reply
Ach- for these pants I used the doubleknit, which is very easy to sew. I have used the 11 oz for a top, and it is more difficult to handle. The 11 oz is very fluid, almost like a slinky.
Ach said... (2/26/08 6:39 PM) Reply
Looks great! Which rayon/lycra did you use 11oz or 14oz?
Robin Denning said... (2/26/08 5:10 PM) Reply
Athene, this is for you. I added photos of another pair I made from the same pattern.
Jennifer shaw said... (2/25/08 11:09 PM) Reply
Congratulations on your pants!! That is great to know that Bernina My Label is such a great product.
CarolynGM said... (2/25/08 5:18 AM) Reply
Congratulations on getting such a great fit "out of the envelope". I, too, would love to see more pictures of the front and back.
Athene said... (2/25/08 1:09 AM) Reply
The pants look like they fit you quite well, but if you get another picture of yourself in a more upright pose I would love to see it as I'm so curious about this software.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Simplicity 2254

photo
by: Juztpeachy

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 000

photo
by: velosewer

Review