SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7993 

3 more reviews
Viewed 620 times 
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/08 9:23 PM
Last Updated:2/24/08 9:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Super cute!!!
2/24/08 9:45 PM
jlg said...
Darling top.
2/24/08 10:33 PM
Annette1 said...
So pretty and feminie, from the puffed sleeves to the ruffled hem. Such a classic in white, too. This is very cute on you!
2/25/08 0:38 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Cindy, this is soooo cute, like it even better with the tie. Those pearl buttons were a good choise, congrats!!!:-) Marita
2/25/08 1:32 AM
KathleenS said...
I love the picture of the ruffle pinned on! :)
2/25/08 4:41 AM
CarolynGM said...
Cure and feminine. Love the details. You got a great fit too.
2/25/08 5:29 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely top. White blouses are so versatile. You'll have a lot of wear out of this one.
2/25/08 5:40 AM
ryan's mom said...
What a pretty blouse! I haven't been a blouse person in years, but yours makes me change my mind to make some soon.
2/25/08 7:30 AM
JuliaS said...
OMG, this is so adorable on you! It fits you just perfectly. I am feeling kind of cold looking at your picture, though, as there is 6" of snow outside. :)
2/25/08 8:25 AM
carolynw said...
Love your blouse and you look super good in it!!
2/25/08 9:16 AM
Deepika said...
When I first looked at your photo, it looked like a silk top. Must be really really fine cotton. You look so cute in your new top. Lets see, can I squeeze this blouse too before the PR Weekend ;-)
2/25/08 1:03 PM
Christina Sonja said...
So cute! This pattern is a keeper.
2/25/08 1:33 PM
sewnini said...
Really cute blouse!
2/25/08 1:38 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
What an adorable top!!!! I love it and I hope you're bringing it to PR weekend!! :-)
2/25/08 1:39 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
You are right; it is a super cute blouse. I really like to ribbon belt variation.
2/25/08 1:59 PM
EveS said...
You're right...it IS super cute!! And you'll be able to wear this with so many pieces! Note to self... Must. make. white. blouse! :)
2/25/08 3:34 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Cindy, this is too adorable for words and your fabric looks really, really high quality. I too was fascinated by the photo on your ironing board with all the pins. You're a meticulous sewer, and it shows. Beautiful work and lovely result. -Lily
2/25/08 6:51 PM
Nancywin said...
This turned out so, so cute and looks great on you. It really looks great. The fabric looks really nice too.
2/25/08 9:09 PM
trinicity said...
very cute!!!!
2/25/08 9:53 PM
Heatherrique said...
Amazing top, Cindy! Definitely simulaneously sweet and alluring!
2/26/08 9:30 PM
AlexaNJ said...
Great blouse! I love the ruffle!!
3/3/08 12:17 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute blouse! Great review.
3/4/08 3:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Buy Now
Simplicity 4220

photo
by: myraminx

Review