SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB025FB (Frenchy Bags)

47 more reviews
Viewed 756 times 
Reviewed by:JuliaS
photo

 
 
About JuliaSstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 3/29/04
Reviews: 66 (patterns: 65)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:2/25/08 10:37 AM
Last Updated:2/25/08 10:37 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said... (2/26/08 1:41 PM) Reply
I didn't realize it was so big. This makes me want to make it. I thought it was a purse but would make a great little tote. Thank you for the review. It is darling.
Lucy in Virginia said... (2/26/08 1:35 PM) Reply
I love the irony of the "Mom" over the pin-up girl and all the lipstick smudges on your fabric! Lots of humor went into this. Its a great bag and I hope you get a chance to use it!
pterion said... (2/26/08 11:45 AM) Reply
What great fabric! I do hope you find a purpose for this bag as it is just too cute not to show off!
Stitchcakes said... (2/26/08 10:26 AM) Reply
I keep going back and forth on this pattern, but this is the best version of it I've seen yet and has placed it in the 'yes' pile. I love the fabric!
ColorMeHome said... (2/26/08 0:08 AM) Reply
Very well done! Cute fabric!
lilyofthevalley said... (2/25/08 9:23 PM) Reply
Your bag is beautiful. I don't think it matters that it isn't exactly perfect for a diaper/DD things carry all, just now. You'll have this bag long after she doesn't need quite so many bring-alongs, and you'll still love it, I'm sure. I do. -Lily
Nancywin said... (2/25/08 9:04 PM) Reply
very cute. Handbags are a lot of work, but worth it.
jent said... (2/25/08 3:16 PM) Reply
I love your fabric - very, very cute. I love this pattern too. I've made three of these now and it's one of those patterns that makes me feel like I can actually sew! They turn out really, really well and yours is no exception!
ryansmumAria said... (2/25/08 1:17 PM) Reply
wonderful!
MarthaH said... (2/25/08 10:55 AM) Reply
Really cute! Sorry it didn't work for your purpose.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
StyleArc Dee Knit Top

photo
by: clothingen...

Review