Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: AB025FB (Frenchy Bags) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 755 times 47 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:JuliaS
photo
About JuliaSstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 3/29/04
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:2/25/08 10:37 AM
Last Updated:2/25/08 10:37 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MarthaH said...
Really cute! Sorry it didn't work for your purpose.
2/25/08 10:55 AM
ryansmumAria said...
wonderful!
2/25/08 1:17 PM
jent said...
I love your fabric - very, very cute. I love this pattern too. I've made three of these now and it's one of those patterns that makes me feel like I can actually sew! They turn out really, really well and yours is no exception!
2/25/08 3:16 PM
Nancywin said...
very cute. Handbags are a lot of work, but worth it.
2/25/08 9:04 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your bag is beautiful. I don't think it matters that it isn't exactly perfect for a diaper/DD things carry all, just now. You'll have this bag long after she doesn't need quite so many bring-alongs, and you'll still love it, I'm sure. I do. -Lily
2/25/08 9:23 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Very well done! Cute fabric!
2/26/08 0:08 AM
Stitchcakes said...
I keep going back and forth on this pattern, but this is the best version of it I've seen yet and has placed it in the 'yes' pile. I love the fabric!
2/26/08 10:26 AM
pterion said...
What great fabric! I do hope you find a purpose for this bag as it is just too cute not to show off!
2/26/08 11:45 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
I love the irony of the "Mom" over the pin-up girl and all the lipstick smudges on your fabric! Lots of humor went into this. Its a great bag and I hope you get a chance to use it!
2/26/08 1:35 PM
CynthiaSue said...
I didn't realize it was so big. This makes me want to make it. I thought it was a purse but would make a great little tote. Thank you for the review. It is darling.
2/26/08 1:41 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Jamie Christina JC-312MM
photo
Review by mimi g. on 10/23/11
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $29.10
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)
Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

A New York Mini
A New York Mini

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8839 Misses' Jacket
photo
Review by globalgran on 1/3/13
Read Review

Burda 7005 Pattern
Burda 7005 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Ginger Pattern (1016)
Colette Patterns Ginger Pattern (1016)

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us