Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3041 - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1911 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 242
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/03 6:01 PM
Last Updated:5/12/03 4:59 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gigi Louis said...
Lisa - those pants look great on you! Hey, I always make pull-ons so that they *just* make it over my hips - like you, I hate too much excess fabric at the waistline (I have my own bulk there, thank you very much). The pocket technique in this pattern is my favorite also - it's easy to do and much less bulky than the elephant-ear variety (not to mention that it doesn't flop around as much). Looks like this will be a winner for you.
5/12/03 6:09 PM
MaryBeth said...
Sharp looking pants, Lisa. Your description of the pocket technique makes me think I need to buy the pattern to learn the technique. Thanks for the review.
5/12/03 6:54 PM
cindyann said...
Very nice looking pocket. Thank you for the detailed review on this techinque. Attractive pants.
5/12/03 7:55 PM
Teri said...
Your pants look great. Thanks for the pictures of the pocket.
5/12/03 8:26 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Lisa, maybe this is the pull-on pants for me? I'm still looking. Yours look great. I also like that camp shirt pattern. Does the large or x-large have a bust dart?
5/12/03 8:56 PM
Lisa Laree said...
No, Sherril, there are no darts in any of the sizes on the shirt. The pattern states that the finished measurement for the bust is 47 1/4" for size L and 51 1/4" for size XL. The shirt pattern has the Kwik-Sew standard 1/4" seam allowances. Regarding the pants: I don't know how much taper you're looking for; these are not obviously (to my eye, anyway) tapered pants. But, they do have seams on both sides of the leg, so you could probably taper them in a bit if you wanted! HTH!
5/12/03 9:15 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Hey...wow...I bought this pattern some time ago and then wondered why. Now I know! Your pants look great, and I've been thinking about making a few camp shirts for summer....Ooooh - scrub pants. I can make a muslin out of some scrubs fabric and kill two birds with one stone! Thanks, Lisa.....
5/12/03 9:45 PM
Mini said...
It looks like you found a perfect pants pattern. This is a classic example of a Kwik Sew pattern that looks much better than the unexciting illustration. Kwik Sew 2929 has a similar shirt, with darts, for plus sizes. The pants look like they have a similar construction too.
5/13/03 11:36 AM
Mini said...
Oops. I just read the pattern description. KS 2929 has a more tapered leg and darts with a zipper closure.
5/13/03 11:40 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Burda Burda Style Handbook Skirt
photo
Review by Ejegmama on 9/6/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Classic Ringer Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Ringer Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Mo. Star Quilt Co.
photo
Review by Melinda In... on 8/21/13
Read Review

The Whimsy Bag
The Whimsy Bag

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 201 Pattern
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2692 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 2692 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4014 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 4014 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us