SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3686 (Wide Leg Pants)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1183 times 
Reviewed by:born2bead
photo

 
 
About born2beadstar
Member since: 8/1/06
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/08 2:17 PM
Last Updated:2/25/08 2:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
these are very nice. I steer away from pants because of gaping issues. Would I have trouble with these with my large hips, smaller but not quite miniscule waist?
2/25/08 3:04 PM
Beek said...
Very nice looking pants. I really like the pocket flap detail. Good decision on adding a lining. Typically, I will always go to the effort of adding a lining. The results are worth it.
2/25/08 3:16 PM
sewnini said...
these look great on you, very stylish! I love the buttons too, good choice.
2/25/08 4:32 PM
MissCelie said...
LOVE white pants and these look terrific on you.
2/25/08 4:40 PM
Annette1 said...
I THOUGHT that was my pants pattern that I've been eyeing, and sure enough, it is. I love these, and you look fantastic in them. I admire anybody who can wear white pants well. :o)
2/25/08 5:03 PM
LindsayT said...
Really, really cute pants and top. Nice work!
2/25/08 8:28 PM
trinicity said...
these are sharp,, wow, stunning!
2/25/08 9:50 PM
trinicity said...
these are sharp,, wow, stunning!
2/25/08 9:51 PM
myrooks said...
I have this pattern and haven't used it yet... thanks for the inspirations!
2/25/08 10:03 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Lovely pants, stylish with their wider legs and classic with your lining. They fit you beautifully and the antique nickel buttons were the perfect touch. A real winner for you. -Lily
2/25/08 10:28 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Great pants on you. They are perfect for the spring and summer. Enjoy!
2/26/08 0:13 AM
Lori V said...
These are great pants and thanks for pointing out that pattern.
2/26/08 1:23 AM
Marji said...
Those are very flattering on you and look great!
2/26/08 8:02 AM
BJ1400 said...
Great looking pants!
2/27/08 1:44 PM
Twinset said...
I love your pants, they have beautiful details! You look great in this!
3/6/08 1:23 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Nice slacks.
4/25/08 10:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8834

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review