Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3686 (Wide Leg Pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1181 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:born2bead
photo
About born2beadstar
ID USA
Member since: 8/1/06
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/08 2:17 PM
Last Updated:2/25/08 2:18 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
these are very nice. I steer away from pants because of gaping issues. Would I have trouble with these with my large hips, smaller but not quite miniscule waist?
2/25/08 3:04 PM
Beek said...
Very nice looking pants. I really like the pocket flap detail. Good decision on adding a lining. Typically, I will always go to the effort of adding a lining. The results are worth it.
2/25/08 3:16 PM
sewnini said...
these look great on you, very stylish! I love the buttons too, good choice.
2/25/08 4:32 PM
MissCelie said...
LOVE white pants and these look terrific on you.
2/25/08 4:40 PM
Annette1 said...
I THOUGHT that was my pants pattern that I've been eyeing, and sure enough, it is. I love these, and you look fantastic in them. I admire anybody who can wear white pants well. :o)
2/25/08 5:03 PM
LindsayT said...
Really, really cute pants and top. Nice work!
2/25/08 8:28 PM
trinicity said...
these are sharp,, wow, stunning!
2/25/08 9:50 PM
trinicity said...
these are sharp,, wow, stunning!
2/25/08 9:51 PM
myrooks said...
I have this pattern and haven't used it yet... thanks for the inspirations!
2/25/08 10:03 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Lovely pants, stylish with their wider legs and classic with your lining. They fit you beautifully and the antique nickel buttons were the perfect touch. A real winner for you. -Lily
2/25/08 10:28 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Great pants on you. They are perfect for the spring and summer. Enjoy!
2/26/08 0:13 AM
Lori V said...
These are great pants and thanks for pointing out that pattern.
2/26/08 1:23 AM
Marji said...
Those are very flattering on you and look great!
2/26/08 8:02 AM
BJ1400 said...
Great looking pants!
2/27/08 1:44 PM
Twinset said...
I love your pants, they have beautiful details! You look great in this!
3/6/08 1:23 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Nice slacks.
4/25/08 10:35 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

No Pattern Used 0001
photo
Review by Sally Sews on 1/14/09
Read Review

PerfectFuse Sheer White
PerfectFuse Sheer White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2009-106
photo
Review by becca a on 4/16/09
Read Review

McCalls 6544 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6544 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1367 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1367 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us