SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3686 (Wide Leg Pants)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1184 times 
Reviewed by:born2bead
photo

 
 
About born2beadstar
Member since: 8/1/06
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/08 2:17 PM
Last Updated:2/25/08 2:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
these are very nice. I steer away from pants because of gaping issues. Would I have trouble with these with my large hips, smaller but not quite miniscule waist?
2/25/08 3:04 PM
Beek said...
Very nice looking pants. I really like the pocket flap detail. Good decision on adding a lining. Typically, I will always go to the effort of adding a lining. The results are worth it.
2/25/08 3:16 PM
sewnini said...
these look great on you, very stylish! I love the buttons too, good choice.
2/25/08 4:32 PM
MissCelie said...
LOVE white pants and these look terrific on you.
2/25/08 4:40 PM
Annette1 said...
I THOUGHT that was my pants pattern that I've been eyeing, and sure enough, it is. I love these, and you look fantastic in them. I admire anybody who can wear white pants well. :o)
2/25/08 5:03 PM
LindsayT said...
Really, really cute pants and top. Nice work!
2/25/08 8:28 PM
trinicity said...
these are sharp,, wow, stunning!
2/25/08 9:50 PM
trinicity said...
these are sharp,, wow, stunning!
2/25/08 9:51 PM
myrooks said...
I have this pattern and haven't used it yet... thanks for the inspirations!
2/25/08 10:03 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Lovely pants, stylish with their wider legs and classic with your lining. They fit you beautifully and the antique nickel buttons were the perfect touch. A real winner for you. -Lily
2/25/08 10:28 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Great pants on you. They are perfect for the spring and summer. Enjoy!
2/26/08 0:13 AM
Lori V said...
These are great pants and thanks for pointing out that pattern.
2/26/08 1:23 AM
Marji said...
Those are very flattering on you and look great!
2/26/08 8:02 AM
BJ1400 said...
Great looking pants!
2/27/08 1:44 PM
Twinset said...
I love your pants, they have beautiful details! You look great in this!
3/6/08 1:23 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Nice slacks.
4/25/08 10:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Kwik Sew 3756

photo
by: Janine S

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2010-131

photo
by: dintas

Review