SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2791 (Figure Skating Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 635 times 
Reviewed by:CaraSkates
photo

 
 
About CaraSkatesstar
USA
Member since: 8/25/05
Reviews: 48 (patterns: 48)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/08 2:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skittl1321 said... (4/17/08 2:21 PM) Reply
Looks lovely! Thanks for the review!
JEF said... (2/26/08 10:45 PM) Reply
Congratulations on passing!!
CaraSkates said... (2/26/08 10:25 PM) Reply
JEF, it fits fairly well, and I definatly have curves! I will probably made a smaller size around overall next time but this does fit (if not perfectly). Most skating dresses are not cut super curvy, if the length of the garmet is right and the fabric stretch is appropriate it should fit properly anyway, at least in my experience. Luckylibbet - I am still a teen so compete the standerd track. I just tested Preliminary FS and Juvenile MIF today and passed both.
Luckylibbet said... (2/26/08 12:07 PM) Reply
Terrific color on you - what a cute dress. I too hope the beautiful dress contributes to your success on the ice! BTW - at what level do you skate? My DD quit at Intermediate, but I still love to follow the sport.
KKat said... (2/26/08 6:47 AM) Reply
Cara, Gorgeous Color, beautiful dress, and I agree that Jalie patterns tend to run just a wee bit small for the listed size.
JEF said... (2/26/08 1:14 AM) Reply
What a beautiful color! Thank you for your kind comment about my daughter's dress. It's wonderful to see this made up for an adult - still a great pattern. Can I ask... Did you have to alter the pattern at all for your curves or did the Jalie pattern account for that appropriately in an adult size?
ColorMeHome said... (2/26/08 0:11 AM) Reply
Very cute! I hope you won your competition! You make me want to skate again!
KathleenS said... (2/25/08 4:28 PM) Reply
Very nice. It's not something I'll ever need to sew, but you did a good job. The colour is very nice too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Megan Nielsen MN1003

photo
by: Erinaceous

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Pattern Details