SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2791 (Figure Skating Dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 628 times 
Reviewed by:CaraSkates
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CaraSkatesstar
USA
Member since: 8/25/05
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/08 2:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
Very nice. It's not something I'll ever need to sew, but you did a good job. The colour is very nice too.
2/25/08 4:28 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Very cute! I hope you won your competition! You make me want to skate again!
2/26/08 0:11 AM
JEF said...
What a beautiful color! Thank you for your kind comment about my daughter's dress. It's wonderful to see this made up for an adult - still a great pattern. Can I ask... Did you have to alter the pattern at all for your curves or did the Jalie pattern account for that appropriately in an adult size?
2/26/08 1:14 AM
KKat said...
Cara, Gorgeous Color, beautiful dress, and I agree that Jalie patterns tend to run just a wee bit small for the listed size.
2/26/08 6:47 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Terrific color on you - what a cute dress. I too hope the beautiful dress contributes to your success on the ice! BTW - at what level do you skate? My DD quit at Intermediate, but I still love to follow the sport.
2/26/08 12:07 PM
CaraSkates said...
JEF, it fits fairly well, and I definatly have curves! I will probably made a smaller size around overall next time but this does fit (if not perfectly). Most skating dresses are not cut super curvy, if the length of the garmet is right and the fabric stretch is appropriate it should fit properly anyway, at least in my experience. Luckylibbet - I am still a teen so compete the standerd track. I just tested Preliminary FS and Juvenile MIF today and passed both.
2/26/08 10:25 PM
JEF said...
Congratulations on passing!!
2/26/08 10:45 PM
Skittl1321 said...
Looks lovely! Thanks for the review!
4/17/08 2:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Butterick 4609

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-113

photo
by: SewingandS...

Review