SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5469 (Pullover Tunic)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1164 times 
Reviewed by:born2bead
photo

 
 
About born2beadstar
Member since: 8/1/06
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/08 2:51 PM
Last Updated:2/27/08 11:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
The top is cute too! I just might have to try this one, and I tend to stay away from McCall patterns....
2/25/08 3:07 PM
sewnini said...
Thanks for the review I just picked this pattern up and was debating on the size to use. Your top looks really cute!
2/25/08 4:25 PM
MissCelie said...
Thanks for the sizing tips. The sleeves are terrific!
2/25/08 4:39 PM
Lori V said...
Cute top.
2/26/08 1:25 AM
Sigrid. said...
Cute, like the style on you.
2/26/08 3:15 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
This is really pretty and the flowered gauze results in a soft, feminine look. Yes, you could have used the small but it's not at all obvious that the shoulders are too big, so wear it happily. -Lily
2/26/08 5:05 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! I did not think this pattern would be great, but you convinced me otherwise, your top is so much better! Wonderful job!
2/26/08 9:07 AM
carolynw said...
It looks lovely on you - I like the pattern but have been trying to decide whether or not it would be flattering - may give it a try now
2/26/08 9:10 AM
born2bead said...
Thank you everyone for the wonderful comments. I also looked at this pattern and wasn't sure it would be that flattering. I lean towards more fitted styles but tucked in or with a big belt I think it is great.
2/27/08 11:16 AM
Athene said...
This top looks really good on you. Thanks for the tip on the sizing.
2/27/08 6:31 PM
AuntieShel said...
Oh, I found it--great pattern and beautiful top. I agree it doesn't look too big, perfect with those pants and the red pencil skirt, too. Thanks for recommending sizing down. When you have finished your wardrobe, could you send it to me??? :)
3/19/08 11:31 AM
Dmd4106 said...
What a cool print! Great compliment to yr wardrobe.
3/20/08 7:24 PM
lacedolly said...
I found this pattern to run large, especially in the shoulders, too. You look much better in it than I did. Someone at Goodwill will be thrilled with the one I made.
8/20/09 10:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

You Sew Girl You Sew Girl Book

photo
by: lucylal

Review
Lila Tueller Designs No. 27

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now