Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5469 (Pullover Tunic) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1163 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:born2bead
photo
About born2beadstar
ID USA
Member since: 8/1/06
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/08 2:51 PM
Last Updated:2/27/08 11:59 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
The top is cute too! I just might have to try this one, and I tend to stay away from McCall patterns....
2/25/08 3:07 PM
sewnini said...
Thanks for the review I just picked this pattern up and was debating on the size to use. Your top looks really cute!
2/25/08 4:25 PM
MissCelie said...
Thanks for the sizing tips. The sleeves are terrific!
2/25/08 4:39 PM
Lori V said...
Cute top.
2/26/08 1:25 AM
Sigrid. said...
Cute, like the style on you.
2/26/08 3:15 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
This is really pretty and the flowered gauze results in a soft, feminine look. Yes, you could have used the small but it's not at all obvious that the shoulders are too big, so wear it happily. -Lily
2/26/08 5:05 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! I did not think this pattern would be great, but you convinced me otherwise, your top is so much better! Wonderful job!
2/26/08 9:07 AM
carolynw said...
It looks lovely on you - I like the pattern but have been trying to decide whether or not it would be flattering - may give it a try now
2/26/08 9:10 AM
born2bead said...
Thank you everyone for the wonderful comments. I also looked at this pattern and wasn't sure it would be that flattering. I lean towards more fitted styles but tucked in or with a big belt I think it is great.
2/27/08 11:16 AM
Athene said...
This top looks really good on you. Thanks for the tip on the sizing.
2/27/08 6:31 PM
AuntieShel said...
Oh, I found it--great pattern and beautiful top. I agree it doesn't look too big, perfect with those pants and the red pencil skirt, too. Thanks for recommending sizing down. When you have finished your wardrobe, could you send it to me??? :)
3/19/08 11:31 AM
Dmd4106 said...
What a cool print! Great compliment to yr wardrobe.
3/20/08 7:24 PM
lacedolly said...
I found this pattern to run large, especially in the shoulders, too. You look much better in it than I did. Someone at Goodwill will be thrilled with the one I made.
8/20/09 10:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 3845 Threads
photo
Review by Tearsa on 12/11/07
Read Review

McCalls 6758 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6758 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6480 Pattern
New Look 6480 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket Plaza Jacket
photo
Review by SueV on 2/27/07
Read Review

MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $3.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us