Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8365 (Shorts)

2 more reviews
Viewed 951 times 
Reviewed by:Marji
photo

 
 
About Marjistarstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 9/19/06
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 45)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/08 4:31 PM
Last Updated:2/25/08 4:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AlexaNJ said... (3/3/08 12:17 PM) Reply
Nice review - I like the waistband at that level.
CynthiaSue said... (2/26/08 2:07 PM) Reply
Marji, these look so cute. I must go get this pattern. Thanks for the original idea of shorts sewing. !
Heatherrique said... (2/26/08 9:06 AM) Reply
Nice waistband and other details! Need to add this to my wardrobe! Thanks for reviewing this Marji!
cindyann said... (2/26/08 7:49 AM) Reply
I agree with others that the yellow pair is very slenderizing and flattering on you. Thanks for the review. BTW....I agree that we need a "just ok" rating. LOL Although these shorts are much better than just ok.
lilyofthevalley said... (2/26/08 5:31 AM) Reply
These cute shorts are a lot more flattering on you than you realize. And the yellow linen is a pretty great color for you, too. Your photo sold me; I'm buying this pattern ASAP. -Lily
Sigrid. said... (2/26/08 3:26 AM) Reply
These shorts look great. I've been looking for such a pattern for a long time. I'm very happy you reviewed this, this might be the one for me.
LauraLo said... (2/26/08 2:56 AM) Reply
That shade of yellow is absolutely gorgeous. And both pairs seem to fit you so well!
AmyABQ said... (2/26/08 1:12 AM) Reply
they fit you very well, I really like the color just what is showing for spring, the brighter colors.
Nancywin said... (2/25/08 8:59 PM) Reply
Actually, I think these look pretty darn good! I can hardly wait for shorts weather.
AnneM said... (2/25/08 8:45 PM) Reply
As with the other commenters, I think these look very good on you.
CarolynGM said... (2/25/08 7:43 PM) Reply
I think this pattern is well worth tweaking and making more. Very nice style. You could always widen the waistband or add to the crotch depth if you want them to ride a litle higher.
lillydee said... (2/25/08 7:29 PM) Reply
The look fine, esp the yellow ones....a hot colour this spring, I had the same problem with linen pants until a friend mentioned i should prewash and dry the linen in order to shrink it....some people do this three times in order to stabilize the linen. It also helps make a heavier linen more wrinkle resistant. Diane
xtreme1 said... (2/25/08 7:23 PM) Reply
That waistband is very flattering on you. Nice shorts.
j222b said... (2/25/08 5:08 PM) Reply
I like the yellow pair-very slenderizing!! Lovely-maybe re-think this pattern from an OK to a Yeah, it looks great from here.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1819

photo
by: breakerfal...

Review