SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5113 (Tuxedo Jacket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1159 times 
Reviewed by:tess
photo

 
 
About tessstar
Member since: 8/7/05
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 23)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/08 7:56 AM
Last Updated:2/26/08 7:56 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Alice Farnsworth said... (3/7/09 11:34 PM) Reply
this is correction to my first rating. Made a mistake.
Susieq777 said... (7/7/08 10:54 AM) Reply
Thanks for your review Tess. I am taking my first online sewing class today and am using this jacket for my project. It sounds like I made a good choice when I selected this pattern. Thanks you for the encouraging words.
moushka said... (2/26/08 9:54 PM) Reply
tess, once you applied all that interfacing, did you line your jacket? Would a sleeve wrap be what we call a sleeve head? Terrific looking outfit, très chic. Sue
Schnauzer said... (2/26/08 6:04 PM) Reply
What a lovely ensemble!
lilyofthevalley said... (2/26/08 12:29 PM) Reply
Luscious brown moleskin - looks like suede, indeed. I notice that the pattern says it has 5" ease in the bustline and am wondering how you chose your size relative to your own measurements. Certainly looks beautiful! -Lily
EleanorSews said... (2/26/08 9:43 AM) Reply
Lovely suit. The jacket shows much nicer when constructed in real life. AGain, see comment under skirt review.... sigh!
Julia in NC said... (2/26/08 9:02 AM) Reply
this is truly a beautiful jacket. I agree with the other reviewer who says it looks like real suede. great job!
carolynw said... (2/26/08 8:56 AM) Reply
Lovely looking jacket - so is the skirt
Beek said... (2/26/08 8:26 AM) Reply
Just lovely. It looks like real suede and so expensive looking!
Jan Flaherty said... (2/26/08 8:00 AM) Reply
Your jacket is beautiful.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2494

photo
by: babecityvi...

Review
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Pattern Details
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details