SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5113 (Tuxedo Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1054 times 
Reviewed by:tess
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tessstar
Member since: 8/7/05
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/08 7:56 AM
Last Updated:2/26/08 7:56 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jan Flaherty said...
Your jacket is beautiful.
2/26/08 8:00 AM
Beek said...
Just lovely. It looks like real suede and so expensive looking!
2/26/08 8:26 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely looking jacket - so is the skirt
2/26/08 8:56 AM
Julia in NC said...
this is truly a beautiful jacket. I agree with the other reviewer who says it looks like real suede. great job!
2/26/08 9:02 AM
EleanorSews said...
Lovely suit. The jacket shows much nicer when constructed in real life. AGain, see comment under skirt review.... sigh!
2/26/08 9:43 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Luscious brown moleskin - looks like suede, indeed. I notice that the pattern says it has 5" ease in the bustline and am wondering how you chose your size relative to your own measurements. Certainly looks beautiful! -Lily
2/26/08 12:29 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a lovely ensemble!
2/26/08 6:04 PM
moushka said...
tess, once you applied all that interfacing, did you line your jacket? Would a sleeve wrap be what we call a sleeve head? Terrific looking outfit, très chic. Sue
2/26/08 9:54 PM
Susieq777 said...
Thanks for your review Tess. I am taking my first online sewing class today and am using this jacket for my project. It sounds like I made a good choice when I selected this pattern. Thanks you for the encouraging words.
7/7/08 10:54 AM
Alice Farnsworth said...
this is correction to my first rating. Made a mistake.
3/7/09 11:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now