Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5113 (Tuxedo Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1107 times 
Reviewed by:tess
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tessstar
Member since: 8/7/05
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 23)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/08 7:56 AM
Last Updated:2/26/08 7:56 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Alice Farnsworth said... (3/7/09 11:34 PM) Reply
this is correction to my first rating. Made a mistake.
Susieq777 said... (7/7/08 10:54 AM) Reply
Thanks for your review Tess. I am taking my first online sewing class today and am using this jacket for my project. It sounds like I made a good choice when I selected this pattern. Thanks you for the encouraging words.
moushka said... (2/26/08 9:54 PM) Reply
tess, once you applied all that interfacing, did you line your jacket? Would a sleeve wrap be what we call a sleeve head? Terrific looking outfit, très chic. Sue
Schnauzer said... (2/26/08 6:04 PM) Reply
What a lovely ensemble!
lilyofthevalley said... (2/26/08 12:29 PM) Reply
Luscious brown moleskin - looks like suede, indeed. I notice that the pattern says it has 5" ease in the bustline and am wondering how you chose your size relative to your own measurements. Certainly looks beautiful! -Lily
EleanorSews said... (2/26/08 9:43 AM) Reply
Lovely suit. The jacket shows much nicer when constructed in real life. AGain, see comment under skirt review.... sigh!
Julia in NC said... (2/26/08 9:02 AM) Reply
this is truly a beautiful jacket. I agree with the other reviewer who says it looks like real suede. great job!
carolynw said... (2/26/08 8:56 AM) Reply
Lovely looking jacket - so is the skirt
Beek said... (2/26/08 8:26 AM) Reply
Just lovely. It looks like real suede and so expensive looking!
Jan Flaherty said... (2/26/08 8:00 AM) Reply
Your jacket is beautiful.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Butterick 5522

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Pattern Details