SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5113 (Tuxedo Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1059 times 
Reviewed by:tess
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tessstar
Member since: 8/7/05
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/08 7:56 AM
Last Updated:2/26/08 7:56 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jan Flaherty said...
Your jacket is beautiful.
2/26/08 8:00 AM
Beek said...
Just lovely. It looks like real suede and so expensive looking!
2/26/08 8:26 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely looking jacket - so is the skirt
2/26/08 8:56 AM
Julia in NC said...
this is truly a beautiful jacket. I agree with the other reviewer who says it looks like real suede. great job!
2/26/08 9:02 AM
EleanorSews said...
Lovely suit. The jacket shows much nicer when constructed in real life. AGain, see comment under skirt review.... sigh!
2/26/08 9:43 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Luscious brown moleskin - looks like suede, indeed. I notice that the pattern says it has 5" ease in the bustline and am wondering how you chose your size relative to your own measurements. Certainly looks beautiful! -Lily
2/26/08 12:29 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a lovely ensemble!
2/26/08 6:04 PM
moushka said...
tess, once you applied all that interfacing, did you line your jacket? Would a sleeve wrap be what we call a sleeve head? Terrific looking outfit, très chic. Sue
2/26/08 9:54 PM
Susieq777 said...
Thanks for your review Tess. I am taking my first online sewing class today and am using this jacket for my project. It sounds like I made a good choice when I selected this pattern. Thanks you for the encouraging words.
7/7/08 10:54 AM
Alice Farnsworth said...
this is correction to my first rating. Made a mistake.
3/7/09 11:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Other Clean Slate pant/short

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used Heirloom Cut Chenille Bab

photo
by: AllNewtoMe

Review