SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B4915 (Maggy London Dress)

Viewed 844 times 
Reviewed by:janlynn
photo

 
 
About janlynn
ON CANADA
Member since: 1/1/08
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/08 2:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beek said...
Gorgeous dress. The fabric is perfect for that style. Nice work!
2/27/08 5:35 PM
Athene said...
This is a very attractive dress. Your DD is one lucky lady to have you as a mom.
2/27/08 6:26 PM
LindsayT said...
Gorgeous dress. Would love to see a full-length photo of it.
2/27/08 6:36 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
I love the black watch tartan silk and your DD has a designer's eye to slightly move the waistband off the natural waist. -Lily
2/27/08 9:01 PM
damiller29672 said...
Dress is beautiful. Love the fabric. Would love to see more pictures, maybe of your DD wearing the dress.
2/27/08 11:55 PM
Pinkhibiscus said...
I like the tartan paired with that dress!
2/29/08 4:19 PM
dreamdesigner said...
The thumbnail brings up what I assume to be the Nordstrom dress which is beautiful, but I'd love to see the one you made.
2/29/08 6:51 PM
Sew Confused said...
I'm struggling to make this dress fit my daughter. Where did you take the tuck to eliminate the gaping?
6/23/08 11:53 PM
janlynn said...
paulaq1955 -I have sent you a message. Hope it helps.
6/24/08 11:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 1022

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity 2019

photo
by: woolcat

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now